COMPUTERS
3D modeling
Apple Computer Inc.
Apple Industrial Design Group
Application software
Application software Web-based instruction
Art and technology
Artificial intelligence
Automation
Automation Economic aspects
Automation Social aspects
Big data
Big data Social aspects
Brain-computer interfaces
Cascading style sheets
Computational complexity
Computer animation
Computer-assisted instruction
Computer crimes
Computer engineering
Computer engineering History
Computer engineers
Computer files
Computer fonts
Computer games
Computer games Programming
Computer graphics
Computer hackers
Computer industry
Computer literacy
Computer networks
Computer networks Developing countries
Computer printers
Computer science
Computer scientists
Computer scientists Biography
Computer security
Computer service industry
Computer software
Computer terminals
Computer viruses
Computers
Computers and civilization
Computers and the handicapped
Copyright Computer programs
Copyright and digital preservation
Copyright and electronic data processing
Cybernetics
Data encryption (Computer science)
Data libraries
Data protection
Database management
Database searching
Databases
See also headings such as: Business Databases ; Fashion Databases ; Clothing trade Databases
Design Human factors
Design and technology
Digital art Technique
Digital electronics
Digital electronics Social aspects
Digital images
Digital libraries
Digital media
Digital media Influence
Digital media Social aspects
Digital modeling
Digital preservations
Digital video
Electronic data processing
Electronic data processing personnel
Electronic digital computers
Electronic government information Directories
Electronic information resource searching
Electronic records
Electronic surveillance
End-user computing
Expert systems Computer science
Fractals
Freehand technical sketching Computer-aided design
Generation Y Developing countries
High technology
Human-computer interaction
Information networks
Information retrieval
Information services
Information society
Information storage and retrieval systems
Information technology
Information technology Developing countries
Information technology History
Information technology Management
Information technology Moral and ethical aspects
See also: Privacy, Right of
Information technology Slang Dictionaries
Information technology Social aspects
Information theory
Information visualization
Interactive multimedia
Internet users
iPad Computer
iPhone Smartphone
Library information networks
Machine-readable bibliographic data
Machine theory
Management information systems
Microcomputer workstations
Microcomputers
Microcomputers Periodicals
Microcomputers Programming
Microcomputers Purchasing
Microcomputers Upgrading
Miniature electronic equipment
Mobile communications systems
Mobile computing
Mobile computing Social aspects
Multimedia systems
Neuroeconomics
Online bibliographic searching
Online catalogs
Online data processing
Online databases
Online information services industry
Operating systems Computers
Programming languages Electronic computers
Rendering Computer graphics
Scanning systems
Science Computer simulation
Second Life Game
Shared virtual environments
Social interaction Technological innovations
Soft computing
Software engineering
System design
Technological innovations
Technological innovations Forecasting
Technological innovations Social aspects
Technology
Technology Computer network resources
Technology Computer simulation
Technology Social aspects
Technology and the arts
Technology and youth
Technology and youth Developing countries
Three-dimensional display systems
User generated content
User interfaces Computer systems
Video display terminals
Video display terminals Safety measures
Virtual reality
Wearable computers
Wireless communication systems
See also headings such as:
Epson printers
World War, 1939-1945 Cryptography
See also headings subdivided by Health aspects such as:
Computer terminals Health aspects
Electromagnetic fields Health aspects
Electronic digital computers Health aspects
Video display terminals Health aspects
See also headings subdivided by Security measures such as:
Computer networks Security measures
Electronic commerce Security measures
Internet Security measures
See also headings such as:
Jobs, Steve, 1955-2011
COMPUTER APPLICATIONS
3D modeling
3ds max Computer file
Avatars Computer graphics
Application software
Application software Development
Application software Development Directories
Application software Marketing
Application software Statistics
Archival materials Digitization
Arduino Programmable controller
Big data Social aspects
Business enterprises Computer networks
CAD/CAM systems
CD-ROM publishing
CD-ROMs
Cascading style sheets
Color computer graphics
Color printing Digital techniques
Communication Technological innovations
Computer-aided design
Computer-aided engineering
Computer-aided engineering Computer programs
Computer-assisted instruction
Computer animation
Computer animation Technique
Computer art
Computer art Awards
Computer art Philosophy
Computer drawing
Computer engineering
Computer engineers
Computer engineers Biography
Computer fonts
Computer games
Computer games Programming
Computer graphics
Computer graphics Awards
Computer graphics Mathematics
Computer graphics Software
Computer integrated manufacturing systems
Computer programming
Computer software
Computer software industry
Computerized typesetting
Copyright and electronic data processing
Data mining
Data protection
Desktop publishing
Desktop publishing Handbooks manuals
Desktop publishing Style manuals
Digital art
Digital art Technique
Digital cinematography
Digital communications
Digital communications Social aspects
Digital images
Digital images Catalogs
Digital media
Digital media Economic aspects
Digital media Influence
Digital media Law and legislation
Digital media Social aspects
Digital media Vocational guidance
Digital modeling
Digital preservation
Digital printing
Digital rights management
Digital video
Electronic books
Electronic commerce
Electronic fund raising
Electronic games
Electronic games industry
Electronic games industry Directories
Electronic image collections
Electronic information resources Social aspects
Electronic publishing
Electronic spreadsheets
Fashion drawing Computer-aided design
Free computer software
Freehand technical sketching Computer-aided design
Graphic arts Computer-aided design
Image processing Digital techniques
Ink-jet printing
Instagram (Firm)
Integrated software
Interactive multimedia
iPad Computer
iPhone Smartphone
Laser printing
Layout Printing Data processing
Libraries and the Internet
Library materials Digitization
Macro instructions Electronic computers
Mashups (World Wide Web) Library applications
Optical publishing
Photography Digital techniques
Picture archiving and communication systems
Pictures in education Data processing
Portable document software
Presentation graphics software
Prototypes, Engineering Data processing
Rendering Computer graphics
Repetitive patterns Decorative arts Data processing
Robots Control systems
Second Life Game
Self-publishing Data publishing
Shared virtual environments
Soft computing
Three-dimensional imaging
Three-dimensional modeling
Three-dimensional printing
Type and type-founding
Type and type founding Data processing
Type and type founding Digital techniques
Ubiquitous computing
Video game characters Japan Technique
Video games
Video games Design
Video games History
Visual communication Digital techniques
Wearable computers
Web archiving
Web sites
Web sites Pictorial works
Word processing
See also headings subdivided by Computer programs such as :
Business Computer programs
Business presentations Computer programs
Clothing and dress Computer programs
Clothing trade Computer programs
Costume design Computer programs
Database management Computer programs
Lettering Computer programs
Logos Symbols Computer programs
Marketing Computer programs
Personal information management Computer programs
Time management Computer programs
See also companies such as:
Apple Computer Inc
International Business Machines Corporation
Microsoft Corporation
NintendÅ Kabushiki Kaisha
See also computers such as:
IBM microcomputers
Macintosh Computer
See also: Silicon Valley Santa Clara County Calif
See also related headings such as :
Art and technology
Bar coding
Business enterprises Computer networks
Cell phone services industry
Cell phones and teenagers
Cell phones Social aspects
Clothing trade Production control Computer programs
Computer integrated manufacturing systems
Interactive marketing
Internet in publicity
Job hunting Computer networks
Management information services
Marketing Computer simulation
Mobile communications systems
Product coding
Publishers and publishing Effect of technological innovations on
Retail trade Computer networks
Robotics
Robots Industrial
Technological innovations
Technological unemployment
Video games
See also headings subdivided by Computer network resources such as :
Architecture Computer network resources
Art Computer network resources
Auctions Computer network resources
Business Computer network resources
Business enterprises Computer network resources
Business information services Computer network resources
Business planning Computer network resources
Clothing trade Computer network resources
International trade Computer network resources
Job hunting Computer network resources
Labor market Computer network resources
Marketing research Computer network resources
Mass media Computer network resources
Photography Computer network resources
Résumés Employment Computer network resources
Retail trade Computer network resources
Sales tax Computer network resources
Shopping Computer network resources
Statistics Computer network resources
Vocational guidance Computer network resources
Wholesale trade Computer network resources
See also programs such as:
3ds max Computer file
Adobe Creative Suite
Adobe Illustator Computer file
Adobe InDesign Electronic resource
Adobe Photoshop
Adobe Photoshop Computer software
Adobe Photoshop elements
AutoCAD Computer file
Dreamweaver Computer file
Flash Computer file
IBM software
iMovie
Maya Computer file
Microsoft Excel Computer file
Microsoft Excel Computer file Textbooks
Microsoft Excel for Windows
Microsoft Office
Microsoft Powerpoint Computer file
Microsoft Word
QuarkXPress Computer file
Rhino Computer file
WordPerfect Computer file
See also programming languages such as:
DHTML Document markup language
HTML Document markup language
XHTML Document markup language
BUSINESS & COMPUTERS
Alibaba Firm
Amazon.com Firm
Apple Computer Inc.
Apple Industrial Design Group
Automation
Business Computer programs Web-based instruction
Business enterprises Computer networks
Business enterprises Technological innovations
Business networks
Business presentations Graphic methods Computer programs
Cell phones
Cloud computing
Computer printers
Design Human factors
Digital rights management
Electronic commerce
Electronic commerce Moral and ethical aspects
Electronic commerce Statistics
Electronic data processing
Electronic data processing personnel
Electronic mail messages
Google (Firm)
Instagram (Firm)
Interactive marketing
Internet bookstores
Internet marketing
Internet marketing Social aspects
Information society
Microcomputers
Microcomputers Programming
Microcomputers Purchasing
Microcomputers Upgrading
Mobile communications systems
Mobile computing
Mobile computing Social aspects
Multimedia systems in business presentations
Online shopping
Prototypes, Engineering Data processing
System design
Technological innovations Ecnonomic aspects
Three-dimensional printing
User interfaces Computer systems
See also headings subdivided by Automation such as :
Buildings Automation
Office practice Automation
Clothing factories Automation
Printing industry Automation
Clothing trade Automation
Production planning Automation
Directional stitching Automation
Retail trade Automation
Footwear industry Automation
Service industries Automation
Machine sewing Automation
Stores Retail Automation
Manufactures Automation
Textile factories Automation
Manufacturing Automation
Textile industry Automation
See also headings subdivided by Effect of automation on such as :
Clerks Effect of automation on
Clothing workers Effect of automation on
Labor supply Effect of automation on
Professional employees Effect of automation on
Women clerks Effect of automation on
See also headings subdivided by Effect of technological innovation on such as :
Textile workers technological innovation
Women clothing workers technological innovation
See also headings subdivided by Data processing such as :
Business Data processing
Interior decoration Data processing
Clothing trade Data processing
Inventory control Data processing
Corporation reports Data processing
Merchandising Data processing
Education Data processing
Research Data processing
Financial statements Data processing
Retail trade Textile industry Data processing
See also headings subdivided by Information services such as :
Cosmetic industry Information services
Export marketing Information services
Footwear industry Information services
See also headings subdivided by Technological innovations such as :
Clothing factories Technological innovations
Clothing trade Technological innovations
Cotton textile industry Technological innovations
Denim Technological innovations
Direct marketing Technological innovations
Knitting machines Technological innovations
Retail trade Technological innovations
NETWORKS & INTERNET
Amazon.com Firm
Application software Web-based instruction
Art and the Internet
Big data Social aspects
BITNET Computer network
Blogs
Blogs Design
See also headings such as: Fashion writing Blogs.
Bookmarks Electronic information resources
Cell phones Social aspects
Cell phones and teenagers
Cloud computing
Communication Technological innovations
Computer animation Web-based instruction
Computer bulletin boards
Computer network resources
Computer networks
Computer software Web-based instruction
Craigslist.com Firm
Cyberspace
Data mining Social aspects
Data protection
Database searching
Design and technology
Digital media Social aspects
Digital media Vocational guidance
Digital media design
Digital media design Interviews
E-zines
eBay Firm
Electronic books
Electronic commerce
Electronic commerce Evaluation
Electronic commerce Moral and ethical aspects
Electronic commerce Psychological aspects
Electronic discussion groups
Electronic fund raising
Electronic fund transfers
Electronic information resources Social aspects
Electronic journals
Electronic mail messages
Electronic mail systems
Electronic mail systems Slang
Facebook Electronic resource
Facebook Firm
Fashion Blogs
Google Firm
Google AdWords
Government Web sites directories
Human-computer interaction
Hypertext systems
Image processing Digital techniques Web-based instruction
Information networks
Information society
Information society Social aspects
Information superhighway
Information technology Management
Information technology Social aspects
Instagram Firm
Instant messaging
Interactive marketing
Internet
Internet Censorship
Internet Directories
Internet Economic aspects
Internet Handbooks manuals
Internet Law and legislation
Internet Social aspects
Internet addiction
Internet addresses Directories
Internet advertising
Internet and children
Internet and teenagers
Internet bookstores
Internet in education
Internet in library reference services
Internet industry
Internet marketing
Internet marketing Social aspects
Internet searching
Internet users
Internet users Statistics
Interpersonal communication Technological innovations Social aspects
Intranets Computer networks
Invisible Web
iPad Computer
iPhone Smartphone
Job hunting Computer network resources
LinkedIn Electronic resource
Mobile communications systems
Mobile computing
Mobile computing Social aspects
MySpace Firm
Netscape
Online databases
Online identities
Online identities Social aspects
Online identity theft Prevention
Online information services Law and legislation
Online information services industry
Online journalism
Online retail stores
Online shopping
Online social networks
Online social networks Economic aspects
Online social networks Psychological aspects
Photography Digital techniques Web-based instruction
Project management Web-based instruction
Second Life Game
Semantic Web Social aspects
Shared virtual environments
Smartphones
Smartphones Economic aspects
Smartphones Social aspects
Social marketing
Social media
Social media Design
Social media Directories
Social media Economic aspects
Social media Marketing
Social media Statistics
Social networks
Social networks Computer network resources
Sound Recording and reproducing Web-based instruction
Spam filtering Electronic mail
Target marketing
Technological innovations Social aspects
Teleshopping
Television programs Internet marketing
Text messages Telephone systems
Twitter Firm
User generated content Design
User interfaces Computer systems
Viral marketing
Virtual reality
Virtual stores
Vocational education Web-based instruction
Web 2.0
Web archiving
Web publishing
Web search engines
Web servers
Web servers Planning
Web site development
Web sites
Web sites Authoring programs
Web sites Design
Web sites Design Vocational guidance
Web sites Design Web-based instruction
Web sites Directories
Web sites Evaluation
Web sites Management
Web sites Pictorial works
Web sites Software
Web sites Statistics
Web typography
Webmasters
Wireless communication systems Social aspects
World Wide Web
World Wide Web Social aspects
World Wide Web Subject access
World Wide Web Handbooks manuals
For eBooks, use:
Subject Heading = Electronic books
Document type (DT) = Electronic book
For Electronic-based Images see headings such as:
Clip art Databases
Digital images Databases
Stock photography Databases
For Websites use:
Document type (DT) = Internet resource or click on the blue http address
For directories of web sites, see: Computer network resources
For CD-ROMs and computer disks, use:
Document type (DT) = Computer software
For EDI, see Electronic data interchange
For Quick Response, see Flexible manufacturing systems
For e-commerce, see Electronic commerce
For e-tailing, see Retail trade Automation
For ergonomics, see Human engineering
| Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu |