FABRICS & FIBERS
Acrylic fibers
Animal fibers
See also: Angora goat ; Angora rabbits ; Cashmere ; Kashmir goat ; Mohair ; Vicuña ; Wool ; etc.
Bamboo
Batik
Bobbin lace
Bogolan cloth
Braid
Brocade
Buddhist silk
Buddhist textile fabrics
Burlap
Calico
Cashmere
Cellulose
Chilkat textile fabrics
Chintz
Coated fabrics
Colorfastness Textiles
Coloring matter
Corduroy
Cotton
Cotton Cleaning
Cotton History
Cotton Prices
Cotton Research
Cotton fabrics
Cotton fabrics Europe History
Cotton fabrics History
Cotton fabrics Forecasting
Cotton yarn
Crease-resistant fabrics
Cuna textile fabrics
Dacron
Denim
Denim Design
Denim Periodicals
Denim Social aspects
Dyes and dyeing
Dyes and dyeing Chemistry
Elastic fabrics
Electronic textiles
Fabric pictures
Fabric shops
Feathers
Featherwork
Felt
Felt History 16th century
Felt History 17th century
Fibers
Fiberwork
Fiberwork Exhibitions
Flax
Flock
Fur
Fusible materials in sewing
Geotextiles
Hand weaving
Hand weaving Indonesia
Hand weaving Peru
Hemp
Ikat
Indian textile fabrics
Indian textile fabrics Andes Region
Indian textile fabrics Mexico
Indian textile fabrics Southern States
See also Cuna textile fabrics ; Inca textile fabrics ; Maya textile fabrics ; Navajo textile fabrics ; Quero textile fabrics ; Seminole Indians Textile fabrics
Indian weavers
Indigo
Industrial fabrics
Inflammable textiles
Inorganic fibers
Islamic silk
Islamic textile fabrics
Jute fiber
Kente cloth
Khaki
Khaki History
Knitted lace
Lace and lace making
Lace and lace making Collectors and collecting
Lace and lace making Conservation and restoration
Lace and lace making Patterns
Laminated fabrics
Leather
Linen
Linen History 16th century
Linen History 17th century
Laminated fabrics
Linen
Linen Ireland
Linen Northern Ireland
Metal cloth
Mohair
Nanofibers
Nanostructured materials
Needlepoint lace
Netting
Nonwoven fabrics
Nonwoven fabrics Heat treatment
Novelty fabrics
Nylon
Paper thread
Passementerie
Piña cloth
Plant fibers
Polyester fibers
Polyesters
Poplin
Rayon
Resist-dyed textiles
Rubberized fabrics
Satin
Silk
Silk France 19th century
Silk History 16th century
Silk History 17th century
Silk History
Spandex
Spun yarns
Stretch woven fabrics
Stretch yarn
Swatches Dry-goods
Swatches Dry-goods Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Synthetic fabrics
Tapa
Tapestry
Tapestry Conservation and restoration
Tapestry Preservation
Tartans
Tartans Scotland Maps
Terry fabrics
Textile crafts
Textile crafts Exhibitions
Textile crafts Social aspects
Textile design
Textile design Computer-aided design
Textile design Databases
Textile design Forecasting
Textile design History
Textile design History 16th century
Textile design History 17th century
Textile design History 18th century
Textile design Technological innovations
Textile design Themes motives Pictorial works
Textile fabrics
Textile fabrics 21st century
Textile fabrics Art Exhibitions
Textile fabrics Classification
Textile fabrics Cleaning
Textile fabrics Collections
Textile fabrics Collectors and collecting
Textile fabrics Conservation and restoration
Textile fabrics Data processing
Textile fabrics Databases
Textile fabrics Defects
Textile fabrics Dictionaries
Textile fabrics Environmental aspects
Textile fabrics Exhibitions
Textile fabrics Forecasting
Textile fabrics Health aspects
Textile fabrics History
See also: Textile fabrics Ancient ; Textile fabrics Ancient Aegean Sea Region ; Textile fabrics Ancient Analysis ; Textile fabrics Medieval ; Textile fabrics Prehistoric ; Textile fabrics Prehistoric Italy ; Textile fabrics Roman
Textile fabrics History 16th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History 17th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History 18th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History 19th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History 20th century
Textile fabrics History Pictorial works
Textile fabrics Identification
Textile fabrics Identification Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Textile fabrics Labeling
Textile fabrics Labeling Environmental aspects
Textile fabrics Laboratory manuals
Textile fabrics Mechanical properties
Textile fabrics Physiological aspects
Textile fabrics Pictorial works
Textile fabrics Preservation
Textile fabrics Prices
Textile fabrics Private collections
Textile fabrics Programmed instruction
Textile fabrics Psychological aspects
Textile fabrics Purchasing
Textile fabrics Quality control
Textile fabrics Recycling
Textile fabrics Reproduction
Textile fabrics Research
Textile fabrics Sample books
Textile fabrics Scotland Paisley
Textile fabrics Social aspects
Textile fabrics Specifications
Textile fabrics Specimens
Textile fabrics Standards
Textile fabrics Storage
Textile fabrics Study and Teaching
Textile fabrics Tables
Textile fabrics Technological innovations
Textile fabrics Terminology
Textile fabrics Testing
Textile fabrics Texture
Textile fabrics Themes motives
See also headings such as: Textile fabrics Timor Island ; etc.
Textile fabrics in art
Textile fabrics in interior decoration
Textile fabrics in literature
Textile fiber industry
Textile fibers
Textile fibers Exhibitions
Textile fibers Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Textile fibers Identification
Textile fibers Patents
Textile fibers Testing
Textile fibers Thermal properties
Textile fibers Trademarks
Textile fibers Synthetic
Textiles and art
Textiles in architecture
Textiles in art
Textured woven fabrics
Textured yarn
Thread
Tire fabrics
Tufted textiles
Tweed
Twill
Velvet
Velvet Catalogs
Velvet France 19th century
Velvet History
Velveteens
Vicuña
Wool
Wool Growth
Wool Juvenile literature
Wool Mechanical properties
Wool Ultrastructure
Wool fabrics
Yarn
Yarn Forecasting
Yarn Manufacture
Yarn Tables
Yarn Tables Testing
See also headings such as:
Musée historique des tissus de Lyon
Ratti SpA Como Italy
Ratti, Antonio
Textiles by time or place
See also Textile fabrics subdivided by geographic place, time period, etc., such as:
Coptic textile fabrics ; Islamic textile fabrics ; Textile fabrics Aboriginal Australian ; Textile fabrics Ancient ; Textile fabrics Asia ; Textile fabrics France ; Textile fabrics Indonesia ; Textile fabrics Islamic countries ; Textile fabrics Island of the Pacific ; Textile fabrics Medieval ; Textile fabrics Batak ; Textile fabrics Ancient ; Textile fabrics Prehistoric ; Textile fabrics Renaissance ; Textile fabrics Sumbanese ; Textile fabrics Viking ; Textile fabrics Kuba.
TEXTILE MANUFACTURING
Advertising Textile industry
Block printing
Calico-printing
Card weaving
Carding
Carding-machines
Cellulose
Clothing trade Waste minimization
Color in clothing
Color in clothing Standards
Color in the textile industries
Color in the textile industries Standards
Colorfastness Textiles
Colorfastness Textiles Tables
Colorimetry
Coloring matter
Combing machines
Cordage industry
Cotton
Cotton Economic aspects
Cotton carding
Cotton combing
Cotton fabrics
Cotton fabrics Forecasting
Cotton farmers
Cotton finishing
Cotton gins and ginning
Cotton growing
Cotton machinery
Cotton manufacture
Cotton plantation workers
Cotton sizing
Cotton spinning
Cotton textile industry
Cotton textile industry History
Cotton textile industry Southern States History
Cotton trade
Cotton trade History
Cotton weaving
Double weaving
Double weaving Patterns
Dye industry
Dye plants
Dyes and dyeing
Dyes and dyeing Cellulose
Dyes and dyeing Cotton
Dyes and dyeing Domestic
Dyes and dyeing Handbooks manuals etc.
Dyes and dyeing Knit goods
Dyes and dyeing Silk
Dyes and dyeing Textile fibers
Dyes and dyeing Textile fibers Synthetic
Dyes and dyeing Wool
See also names of specific dyes such as Cochineal ; Madder ; Murex ; Reactive dyes
Embroidery
Embroidery Machine
Embroidery industry
Feather industry
Felt work
Felting
Fiberwork
Fibrous composites
Fireproofing of fabrics
Flax industry
Hand spinning
Hand weaving
Hand weaving Peru
Henequen industry
Indian weavers
Indian weavers Andes Region
Indigo
Indigo industry
Jacquard knitting machines
Jacquard weaving
Jute industry
Jute spinning
Knit goods
Knit goods industry
Knit goods industry Periodicals
Knitting
Knitting machines
Lace makers
Lanolin
Laser beam cutting
Linen industry
Looms
Looms History
Machine knitting
Machine quilting
Machine sewing
Male weavers
Marbling
Mauve
Metal thread embroidery
Mills and mill-work
Moisture in textiles
Molas
Nanostructured materials
Nanotechnology
Needlework
Needlework industry and trade
Nondurable goods
Nonwoven fabrics
Nonwoven fabrics Heat treatment
Nonwoven fabrics industry
Paisley design
Plaid
Plant fiber industry
See also specific plant fibers or industries such as Ramie or Jute fiber industry
Plastics in the textile industry
Quilted goods
Quilting
Quilts
Rayon industry and trade
Resist-dyed textiles
Reweaving
Sashiko
Silk finishing
Silk industry
See also headings such as: Strikes and lockouts Silk industry ; Silk Workers’ Strike Paterson NJ 1913
Silk industry New Jersey Paterson
Silk industry in literature
Silk manufacturers
Silk painting
Silk-printing
Silk Road
Silk Road Antiquities
Silk thread
Silk weaving
Sisal industry
Sizing Textile
Sizing machines
Spindles Textile machinery
Spinning
Spinning machinery
Spinning-wheel
Spun yarn industry
Synthetic fibers industry
Synthetic fibers industry Dictionaries
Tapa
Tapestry
Tartans Scotland Maps
Textile artists
Textile chemical industry
Textile chemicals
See also: Chemists Biography
Textile chemistry
Textile chemistry Congresses
Textile crafts
Textile design
Textile design Case studies
Textile design Computer-aided design
Textile design Data processing
Textile design Environmental aspects
Textile design Europe History 18th century
Textile design Europe History 19th century
Textile design Finland History
Textile design History
Textile design History 20th century
Textile design History 21st century
Textile design Japan History Edo period
Textile design New York State New York
Textile design Research
Textile design Study and teaching (Graduate) Directories
Textile designers
Textile designers Interviews
Textile designers Philosophy
Textile fabrics
Textile fabrics Ancient Social aspects
Textile fabrics Conservation and restoration
Textile fabrics Data processing
Textile fabrics Design Data processing
Textile fabrics Environmental aspects
Textile fabrics Europe History
Textile fabrics Forecasting Periodicals
Textile fabrics Health aspects
Textile fabrics History
Textile fabrics History 16th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History 17th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History 18th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History 19th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History Pictorial works
Textile fabrics Labeling Environmental aspects
Textile fabrics New York State New York
Textile fabrics Quality control
Textile fabrics Recycling
Textile fabrics Sample books
Textile fabrics Solubility
Textile fabrics Technological innovations
Textile fabrics Testing
Textile fabrics Testing Standards
Textile fabrics in art
Textile factories
Textile factories Automation
Textile factories Energy conservation
Textile factories Equipment and supplies
Textile factories Hygienic aspects
Textile factories Remodeling for other use
Textile fiber industry
Textile fibers
Textile fibers Health aspects
Textile fibers Synthetic
Textile fibers Synthetic Dictionaries
Textile fibers Testing
Textile fibers Testing Standards
Textile finishing
Textile finishing Europe History To 1500
Textile finishing agents
Textile industry
Textile industry Automation
Textile industry Code numbers
Textile industry Computer simulation
Textile industry Congresses
Textile industry Contracting out
Textile industry Databases
Textile industry Developing countries
Textile industry Dictionaries
Textile industry Directories
Textile industry Economic aspects
Textile industry Employees
Textile industry Energy conservation
Textile industry Environmental aspects
Textile industry Europe History To 1500
Textile industry Europe, Western History 18th century
Textile industry European Economic Community countries
Textile industry Exhibitions
Textile industry France History 19th century
Textile industry Government policy
Textile industry Handbooks manuals
Textile industry History
Textile industry History To 1500
See also headings such as: Strikes and lockouts Silk industry ; Silk Workers’ Strike Paterson NJ 1913
Textile industry Job descriptions
Textile industry Law and legislation
Textile industry Management
Textile industry Marketing
Textile industry Moral and ethical aspects
Textile industry New York State New York
Textile industry Periodicals
Textile industry Prices
Textile industry Production standards
Textile industry Programmed instruction
Textile industry Quality control
Textile industry Safety measures
Textile industry Safety regulations
Textile industry Standards
Textile industry Statistical methods
Textile industry Statistics
Textile industry Tables
Textile industry Technological innovations
Textile industry Terminology
Textile industry Testing
Textile industry Trademarks
Textile industry Vocational guidance
Textile industry Waste disposal
See also Textile industry subdivided by countries or geographic places such as Textile industry European Economic Community countries
Textile machinery
Textile machinery industry
Textile painting
Textile printing
See also: Ink-jet printing
Textile printing Data processing
Textile printing Europe History
Textile printing Pictorial works
Textile research
Textile research Periodicals
Textile setting
Textile waste
Textile workers
Textile workers Diseases
Textile workers Health and hygiene
Textile workers Labor unions
Textile workers Training of
Textured yarn machinery
Twisting machines Textile machinery
Wages Textile workers
Wages Textile workers Southern States
Warp knitting
Waterproofing of fabrics
Weavers
Weavers Laos
Weaving
Weaving Africa Central
Weaving Congo Democratic Republic
Weaving History
Weaving History To 1500
Weaving Patterns
Weaving Peru
Winding machines
Women lace makers
Women silk industry workers
Women silk industry workers in literature
Women textile designers
Women textile workers
Wool-carding
Wool-combing
Wool-fat
Wool industry
Wool industry Military aspects
Woolen and worsted drawing
Woolen and worsted finishing
Woolen and worsted manufacture
Woolen and worsted spinning
Woolen and worsted weaving
Wrapping cloths
Yarn
Yarn Catalogs
Yarn Forecasting
Yarn Manufacture
Yarn Tables
Yarn Testing
See also related headings such as: Bleaching ; Bleaching industry ; Cleaning ; Cleaning and dyeing industry ; Cleaning compounds ; Dry cleaning ; Laundry ; Laundry machinery ; Materials Technological innovations ; Pattern perception ; Soil repellents ; Surfaces ; etc.
DYES & DYEING
Colorfastness Textiles
Coloring matter
Dye industry
Dye plants
Dye plants Handbooks manuals etc.
Dyes and dyeing
Dyes and dyeing Cotton
Dyes and dyeing Domestic
Dyes and dyeing Handbooks manuals etc.
Dyes and dyeing Knit goods
Dyes and dyeing Silk
Dyes and dyeing Textile fibers
Dyes and dyeing Wool
See also names of specific dyes such as Cochineal ; Indigo ; Madder ; Murex ; Reactive dyes
ECO-TEXTILES
See also keywords such as: natural fibers , natural dyes , vegetable dyes , botanical dyes , eco yarns , environmentally friendly linen , sustainable silks , organic cotton/hemp , recycled denim , recycled remnants , etc.
See also related headings such as:
Clothing and dress Environmental aspects
Clothing and dress Remaking
Clothing trade Environmental aspects
Clothing trade Waste minimization
Cotton weaving Health aspects
Fashion Environmental aspects
Fashion design Environmental aspects
Fur trade Moral and ethical aspects
Fur trade Social aspects
Leather industry and trade Environmental aspects
Paper thread
Recycling (Waste, etc.)
Slow fashion
Smart materials
Sustainability
Textile design Environmental aspects
Textile fabrics Environmental aspects
Textile fabrics Technological innovations
Textile fibers Technological innovations
Textile industry Environmental aspects
Textile industry Waste disposal
Textile workers Health and hygiene
See also related headings such as:
American Wool Council
Clarence House (Firm)
Kvadrat (Firm)
Liberty & Co.
Loro Piana (Firm)
Marimekko Oy
Mood Designer Fabrics (Firm)
Morris & Co. London, England
Morris, William, 1834-1896
Museo del tessuto Prato Italy
Museu Tèxtil i d'Indumentària-Col·lecció Rocamora
Pratesi (Firm)
Scalamandré (Firm)
Scalamandré Museum of Textiles
Textile Museum Washington D.C.
Textile Museum of Canada
Textile Workers Union of America
Zegna Ermenegildo & figli Art collections
| Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu |