This is the "Home" page of the "Trial Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Trial Databases  

http://fitnyc.libguides.com/trial
Last Updated: Jul 24, 2014 URL: http://fitnyc.libguides.com/trial Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

FIT Library Databases

 

Search Our Catalog

Quick search StyleCat StyleCat Logo

Word or Phrase: Field to search:

 


 

Journal Finder

Find Magazine, Newspaper or Journal by TITLE or ISSN



If you already have a citation and want full text, try Citation Linker

 

About This Guide

This guide provides access to trial databases established for the FIT Library.  

Please use our form to share your feedback on trial databases.

Current Trials

 Limited to current FIT students, faculty and staff. FIT username and password required for access.

Please use our form to share your feedback on trial databases.

  • Fashion Studies Online: The Videofashion Library  Icon
    This trial is now a new subscription!:
    This collection will bring together at completion over 1,200 hours of videos that retrace the history of fashion, clothing, and costume worldwide. Students and researchers can access a remarkable collection covering the major fashion weeks in Milan, Paris, New York and London, as well as Miami swim and New York bridal collections. Topical segments visit events like the Met's Costume Exhibits, CFDA Awards, and feature interviews with top designers, models, and celebrities of the fashion world.

  • WindowsWear Pro  Icon
    Available through September 15, 2014:
    WindowsWear is the world's largest fashion visual display and merchandising resource that is used by fashion professionals and universities from around the world. WindowsWear PRO includes style trends, design trends, color trends, and mannequin trends, analyzing 27,000+ windows from more than 500 brands in 8 fashion capitals around the world (and growing).
  • University of Fashion
    Available through January 13, 2015:
    The University of Fashion was founded and developed by Francesca Sterlacci, a New York fashion designer, educator and author. Her mission is to preserve the art and craft of fashion design by bringing together the best fashion industry professionals to create lessons that inspire and educate students, teachers, home sewers and the fashion curious.
  • EBSCO Discovery Service  Icon
    Available Spring 2014:
    EBSCO Discovery Service provides a streamlined search through a single search box to access StyleCat, databases, full-text articles, e-books, and electronic journals.
    Click here to learn more about how Discovery Service works

Welcome

Profile Image
FIT Library
Contact Info
7th Ave at 27th St
New York, NY 10001
Reference (212) 217-4400
Instruction (212) 217-4407
Links:
Website / Blog
Profile & Guides
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip