Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Go to Chronicle.com and click on the “Log In” link at top, right-hand side of the page
Choose the “Create an Account” option
Create a free account using your institutional email address. You also have the option to sign up for The Chronicle ’s free email newsletters during the registration process.
Activate your account by confirming your email address. Look for an email from circulation@app.chronicle.com with the subject line “The Chronicle: Confirm your email address.”
  • Database
New
Ebony magazine coverage from 1945-2014
  • Database
New
Esquire magazine from 1933-2014
  • Database
New
Includes textbooks.
Ebooks covering a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.
Trial
Access available through December 15, 2020.
182 million pages and 281,000 titles of historical and government documents; comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals, the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and more.
  • Database
New
Every issue from 1964-Current, including articles, ads, editorial content
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu