Skip to Main Content
Fashion Institute of Technology Library
LibGuides
MC 302 - Faire la cuisine: French Food and Identity
Choosing a Research Topic
Search this Guide
Enter
MC 302 - Faire la cuisine: French Food and Identity
Home
Choosing a Research Topic
Research Topic That Works - Food Research
What's Your Inspiration?
Specialty Reference Collections
Ebooks and Specialty Encyclopedias
Articles and Books
Menu, Cookbooks, and Recipes
Concept Mapping Tools
Padlet
Bubbl.us
Mindomo
Research Topic That Works - Food Research
What's Your Inspiration?
Start with what interests you or gets you excited. Then try the following
Run some sample searches
with Google and with OneSearch
Collect words, phrases, and authorities
Map out
what you know about the topic
Use
specialty encyclopedias
to find background information
Specialty Reference Collections
Credo
This link opens in a new window
Online reference library containing full-text dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books.
Includeds a useful concept map display
Gale eBooks (GVRL)
This link opens in a new window
Searchable e-books providing quick information on a variety of topics (mainly reference)
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
This link opens in a new window
ABC-CLIO contains hundreds of e-books covering a multitude of popular culture topics, including cinema, literature, sports, and research topics. An audio device feature is included for every article/book.
Ebooks and Specialty Encyclopedias
The Oxford Companion to Food
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture
The Cambridge World History of Food
The Atlas of Food
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Articles and Books >>
Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact:
libraryreference@fitnyc.edu
