Menu, Cookbooks, and Recipes - MC 302 - Faire la cuisine: French Food and Identity - LibGuides at Fashion Institute of Technology

Menu and Cookbook Collectons

Menus

Gallica - Patrimoine Gourmand
Culinary materials from BNF Gallica (Bibliotheque Nationale de France)
Culinary Institute of America - Menu Collection
The Culinary Institute of America’s special collection of 30,000 historical menus includes menus from CIA restaurants and donations from major menu collectors. Assembled over decades, the collection illustrates the history of dining in America and abroad, with menus from all of the states and over 80 countries, as well as ships, railroads and airlines.
NYPL Menu Collection
Search the digitized menu collection
What's on the Menu? NYPL Digital Humanities Project
Dig for data, dishes, and help transcript the NYPL menu collection!

Cookbooks

Community Cookbooks - Library of Congress
Charity and community cookbooks from across the United States and digitized from the Library of Congress collections
Cookbooks from the Internet Archive
Digitized english language cookbooks
Feeding America - MSU Libraries Cookbook Collection
Feeding America is an online collection of some of the most important and influential American cookbooks from the late 18th to early 20th century
Mexican Cookbook Collection
UTSA’s Mexican Cookbook Collection is comprised of more than 2,000 cookbooks, from 1789 to the present, with most books dating from 1940-2000. In addition to broad general coverage, the collection includes concentrations in the areas of regional cooking, healthy and vegetarian recipes, corporate advertising cookbooks, and manuscript recipe books.
Szathmary Recipe Pamphlets - Iowa University
Recipes from commercial food product promotions.

Google Books - Magazines
Includes 20th and early 21st Century coverage of many popular magazines, including Life, New York, Jet, Ebony, The Advocate, Billboard, Spin and Spy.