LibGuides: Image Searching and Image Collections: Image searches in FIT Databases

Databases

Artstor on JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates."

See FIT Library-made video tutorial on Artstor below (15 minutes)

Many of the subject-specific or general topic text-based databases have image search options.

Credo This link opens in a new window
BRIDGEMAN IMAGES with well-selected high quality fine and decorative art images, from major museum and other collections is also part of Credo. In "Find a Book" search option, enter Bridgeman to get the link for the collection. Also has a selection of images from the National Gallery Collection (London).
Use image search option to find photos, charts, and illustrations contained within the books of the entire Credo database and the Bridgeman collections
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
General-audience, trade publication, and scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects, 1980 - current
Image searching instructions:
Advanced Search > More Options > Document Contains Images
OR
More Options > by document type > [choose from "select from document type" pull-down menu:]