FIT in Italy - A Quick Guide to Your Libraries: FIT Library - E-Resources

The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Includes images from the Metropolitan Museum Costume Institute.

E-books and scholarly articles on fashion topics. It also offers an extensive image collection including 1400+ selections from CoPA (Commercial Pattern Archive 1868 to 2000) and a fashion museum directory.

A digital repository consisting of over 100,000 images, including FIT student and faculty work, exhibitions, and instructional resources.

Includes the following titles - Contemporary Fashion, Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion, In An Influential Fashion, and Fashion, Costume and Culture

Search multiple Trade and Consumer Magazines. Good coverage of fashion and lifestyle.

Contains every issue of Vogue from 1892 to present. Each issue can be browsed cover-to-cover in searchable full-text format. Each page and image is reproduced in high-resolution color with indexing, enabling images to be searched by garment type, designer, and brand names, among others. All covers, advertisements, fold outs and pictorial features are captured as separate documents,which are also indexed, searchable, and viewable in high-resolution color.

Full-text coverage of Woman’s Wear Daily from 1994 - current.

Full-text coverage of Woman’s Wear Daily from 1910 - current (6 month delay on new issues)