You can sign in with your FIT username and password by clicking on the Sign in link on the upper right corner of the OneSearch homepage.
Signing in will allow you to:
View more complete search results
Request books and articles from external libraries (InterLibrary Loan)
Renew books and other library materials
Create favorites lists
Export citations to clipboard and to citation management tools
What is OneSearch?
OneSearch is our new library search tool, allowing you to search print and e-books, electronic resources, digital collections and more, all in one place.
What am I searching?
In OneSearch, you can select from four different pools of content ("scopes") to search within:
MultiSearch: search for books, magazines, DVDs and more PLUS articles from hundreds of databases
Course Reserves: search for textbooks and items placed on reserve by instructors
Digital Materials: search our digital newspaper, magazine and ebook collections
Physical Materials: search for item in the library - books, magazines, DVDs and special collections.
Special Collections: search for historical and special materials held in Special Collections and College Archives
Other libraries: search and request items from other libraries via interlibrary loan (WorldCat, other SUNYs, and select digital content around the world)
How do I start searching?
Enter your search term
Search for journals, articles, books, magazines, and newspapers, all in one search! Type a keyword or phrase into the search bar and click the magnifying glass to perform the search.
Searching will bring you to the results page of OneSearch, where you can sign in, apply search filters, click on titles to see full details, pin items to your Favorites, and more.
Choose your search option
Once you perform an initial search click on the magnifying glass to reveal a menu.
Choose what you're searching in OneSearch by using the dropdown menu next to the search box.
Search millions of our resources, including print books, e-books, articles, images, magazine titles, and more.
Millions, yes, but you won't find everything. To find additional resources, or for more focused searching, use our specialized databases.
Search materials and textbooks selected by FIT faculty for use in specific courses.
Select this option is you want to access articles from that magazines, newspapers or journal that we subscribe to online OR if you want to find content from our ebooks and online reference materials. This search will not find non-digital items held in our library.
This search does not include most market research databases (Mintel, Passport, etc) or any trendforecasting (WGSN, Fashion Snoops). Here's a complete list of exceptions.
Search books and other materials that physically reside at our library, including books, magazines, look books, and DVDs.
Search items in our Special Collections and FIT College Archives, including fashion sketches, photographic prints, rare books, and oral histories, as well as materials related to the history of the institution. For digital access to some of these materials, visit SPARC Digital
Find @ Other Libraries
If we don't have what you need, expand your search beyond our online and physical collections. Search other libraries across SUNY!