Menswear Forecasting - Menswear - Precollege - LibGuides at Fashion Institute of Technology

Online Fashion Forecasting Services

Doneger Tobe This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Requires an extra username and password. Login with your FIT username and password first, Use the password listed for Doneger.
Use the password listed for Doneger
Fashion Snoops This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Users are required to create a MY FS account to use tools & workspace. Use your FIT email address as your username.
Use Mozilla/Firefox, Google Chrome, Safari and Internet Explorer (version 10 and up only - older versions of Internet Explorer are not compatible and will not allow images to display correctly).
Users are required to create a MY FS account
Use Mozilla/Firefox, Google Chrome, and Safari
Sophicolor This link opens in a new window
A color service with more than 4,500 unique colors. Includes Trend Intelligence with the latest color palettes.
Users are required to create an individual account:
1. Register for an account using link on our Library database page, using your FIT email.
2. In the Company field, enter "FIT," and for job title enter "FIT Student" or "FIT Faculty"
3. You will receive an email from Sophicolor once your account has been approved.
Register for an account here using your FIT email. Select “Design Clients.”
In the Company field, enter "FIT," and for job title enter "FIT Student" or “FIT Faculty”
You will receive an email from Sophicolor once your account has been approved.
WGSN Fashion This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Users are required to create an individual WGSN account
To access WGSN:
1. On the "Library Database A to Z List" page (https://www.fitnyc.edu/library/databases/a-to-z.php). select WGSN and login using your FIT username and password.
2. Before you proceed CLICK ON THE "+" sign for directions on how to login.
3. Students must create an account and re-activate their account every 90 days: click on "re-activate account". URL= https://www.wgsn.com/accounts/edu/
Students must create an account and re-activate their account every 90 days: click to create or re-activate account
Locked out of your account for too many incorrect login attempts? Reset your password here.
To access WGSN Fashion login via the proxy and then with your WGSN username and password select the part of the site you wish to use from the top menu.
Use an incognito browser to access this resource.
WGSN Interiors This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Trend reports & forecasting for home products. Users are required to create a WGSN account.
Follow instructions above to create an individual WGSN account.
Students must create an account and re-activate their account every 90 days: click to create or re-activate account
Locked out of your account for too many incorrect login attempts? Reset your password here.
To access WGSN Lifestyle & Interiors:
- login via the proxy and then with your WGSN username and password select the part of the site you wish to use from the top menu
Use an incognito browser to access this resource
WGSN Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Intelligence & research on latest consumer, marketing, retail, and innovation trends.
Users are required to create a WGSN account.
Follow instructions above to create an individual WGSN account.
Students must create an account and re-activate their account every 90 days: click to create or re-activate account.
Locked out of your account for too many incorrect login attempts? Reset your password here.
To access WGSN Insight:
- login via the proxy and then with your WGSN username and password select the part of the site you wish to use from the top menu
Use an incognito browser to access this resource.
WindowsWear This link opens in a new window
Contains images, 360 degree panoramas, and descriptions of physical and digital window displays in a real-time, searchable database of community-generated content that provides data on what retail environments look like around the world with coverage from 1931 to present.

1. Visit WindowsWear
2. Click “Join now” on the top right
3. Select "Academic" on the right
4. Under "existing members" select "FIT"
5. Create profile
6. Under "get started" select "student" or "faculty"
7. Use your FIT email and create a password
8. Click "join"
You will need to login to WindowsWear after authenticating via the proxy to use the site.

Follow Trends Online

TagWalk - Menswear
This website bills itself as "The Fashion Search Engine" and it has a good collection of Menswear content. It is useful as a free tool for watching trends.