LGBTQIA+

• LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Contains the content of LGBT Life and full text of more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT publications.
• Humanities Source This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Humanities Source from Ebsco covers publications in literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text and indexing well-known scholarly journals and publications
• Art Full Text This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Mostly scholarly articles from 1995 - current, indexing (including of 200,000+ Artnet e-productions) and abstracting 1984- current.

• Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Indexing (not full text) of mostly scholarly journals.
• JSTOR This link opens in a new window

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  Scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects. Includes access to Artstor, with millions of  images from museums and other institutions.

• 8: The Mormon Proposition

  "A searing indictment of the Mormon Church's historic involvement in the promotion and passage of California's Proposition 8, and the Mormon religion's secretive, decades-long campaign against gay rights."
• Anders als die Andern

  "A prosperous man encounters a sleazy blackmailer who discovers that he is gay. Released in 1919, this film is an amazingly frank depiction of a homosexual relationship. Banned at the time of its release, later burned by the Nazis, the film was believed lost for more than forty years."
• Blue is the Warmest Color

  Traces a young woman's first experience of love and intimacy. This film is based on a graphic novel, which the Library also has.
• Bound

  "Corky (Gina Gershon), a tough ex-con and her lover Violet (Jennifer Tilly) concoct a scheme to steal $2 million of mob money and pin the blame on Violet's crooked boyfriend" The film is by the Wachowski sisters, who also created films such as The Matrix and Jupiter Ascending.
• Brokeback Mountain

  Ang Lee's award winning film about two shepherds and their developing relationship.
• Carol

  "Two women from very different backgrounds find themselves in an unexpected love affair in 1950s New York."
• Farewell, My Concubine (覇王别姬)

  The relationship between two men from their childhood training at an opera school to their lives performing. The film spans more than six decades of Chinese history.
• Looking for Langston

  "This self-described meditation on the life of Harlem Renaissance poet Langston Hughes addresses the possible, possibly imagined, life of the author as a gay man. Both documentary and fantasy, it blends archival footage with black and white paeans to a life that might have been..."
• Moonlight

  "A young black man struggles to find his place in the world while growing up in a rough neighborhood of Miami."
• Paris is Burning

  The "unblinking behind-the-scenes story of the fashion-obsessed New Yorkers who created 'voguing' and drag balls, and turned these raucous celebrations into a powerful expression of fierce personal pride"
• Polyester

  "Comic melodrama about a typical American suburban housewife whose life is going to pot."
• Tongues Untied: Giving a Voice to Black Gay Men

  "Marlon Riggs' essay film TONGUES UNTIED gives voice to communities of black gay men, presenting their cultures and perspectives on the world as they confront racism, homophobia, and marginalization. It broke new artistic ground by mixing poetry, music, performance and Riggs' autobiographical revelations."