Skip to Main Content

FIT Design Entrepreneurs

A guide of library marketing resources available to FIT Design Entrepreneurs!

What is Fashion Forecasting?

Definition: Fashion trend forecasting resources help predict trends in the fashion industry. Fashion & trend forecasting is the prediction of mood, behavior and buying habits of the consumer at particular time of season.

Online Services

Doneger Tobe
Trend reports & forecasting for fashion.
Use the password listed for Doneger
Future Snoops
Trend reports & forecasting for fashion. Formally called “Fashion Snoops.”
Users are required to create a MY FS account
Use Mozilla/Firefox, Google Chrome, and Safari
WGSN Fashion
Trend reports & forecasting for fashion.
Users must create an account and re-activate their account every 90 days
Students must create an account and re-activate their account every 90 days: click to create or re-activate account
Locked out of your account for too many incorrect login attempts? Reset your password here.
To access WGSN Fashion login via the proxy and then with your WGSN username and password select the part of the site you wish to use from the top menu.
Use an incognito browser to access this resource.
WGSN Insight
Intelligence & research on latest consumer, marketing, retail, and innovation trends.
Users must create an account and re-activate their account every 90 days
Students must create an account and re-activate their account every 90 days: click to create or re-activate account.
Locked out of your account for too many incorrect login attempts? Reset your password here.
To access WGSN Insight:
- login via the proxy and then with your WGSN username and password select the part of the site you wish to use from the top menu
Use an incognito browser to access this resource.

Runway and Trend Spotting Magazines in the Library

Titles in red show current subscriptions. Bold dates show Periodicals Department holdings.

Bloom
forecast
July 1999 (n2)-October 2018 (n24). Irregular
Absorbed View on Colour
“The first trend magazine for flowers and plants and how they relate to fashion, interiors and other industries.” Published in the Netherlands by the creators of the trend magazines View and Talking Textiles
Cahiers Bleus
forecast
Winter 1952 (n1)-1952 (n3)
Use of this title is restricted to the Forecast Area located in the FIT Periodicals and Electronic Resource Services Unit
Published by L'Officiel de la Couleur, a French forecasting publication forecasting color and fabric trends with swatches, patterns and silhouettes
Close-Up: Accessories: Women
runway
October 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
In Italian. Features images of women's accessories from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Bags: Women
runway
October 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Bags: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's bags from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Bags & Accessories: Men
runway
July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2015 (n13) (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Bags: Accessories: Man
In Italian. Features images of men's bags and accessories from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Beachwear: Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2013 (n6)-Spring/Summer 2016. Semiannual
In Italian. Formerly Close-Up: Lingerie & Beachwear: Women, continued by Fashion Focus: Beachwear: Woman
Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Bijoux: Women
runway
October 2012 (n5) (Spring/Summer 2013)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Bijoux: Woman
In Italian. Features images of jewelry from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Casualwear: Men
runway
Spring/Summer 2010 (n1). Semiannual
(only one issue published)
In Italian. Features images of men's casualwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Coat & Jacket: Women
runway
October 2009 (n2) (Spring/Summer 2011)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Outerwear: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's coats & jackets from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Cocktail & Evening: Women
runway
April 2010 (n2) (Fall/Winter 2010/11)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Evening: Cocktail: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's cocktail & eveningwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Denim & Casual: Men
runway
February 2015 (n12) (Fall/Winter 2015/16)-July 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Pants & Jeans: Men and Close-Up: Sportswear: Men. Continued by Fashion Focus: Denim: Street: Man
In Italian. Features images of men's denim and casualwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Denim & Casual: Men & Women
runway
July 2009 (n2) (Spring/Summer 2010-October 2011 (n11) (Spring/Summer 2012). Quarterly
Continued by Close-up: Denim & Casual: Women
In Italian. Features images of denim and casualwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Denim & Casual: Women
runway
February 2012 (n12) (Fall/Winter 2012/13)-November 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Denim & Casual: Men & Women. Continued by Fashion Focus: Denim: Street: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's denim and casualwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Embroidery: Women
runway
October 2010 (n4) (Spring/Summer 2011)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Print & Embroidery: Women. Merged with Close-Up: Print: Women to form Fashion Focus: Print: Embroidery: Woman
In Italian. Features images of embroidery from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Fashion Textile
forecast, runway
January 2013 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2013/14)-July 2015 (n6) (2016/2017). Semiannual
In Italian. Features images of textiles, yarns, fabrics, materials, trends and previews from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts with brief descriptions of trends. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Formal Wear: Men
runway
July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2015 (n13) (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Formal: Man
In Italian. Features images of men's formal wear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Hair & Makeup: Women
runway
April 2010 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2010/2011). Semiannual
(only one issue published)
In Italian. Features images of hair and make-up from runway shows selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Interiors
forecast, runway
Now Close-Up: Home Textiles
November 2009 (n1)-June 2013 (n12). Quarterly
In Italian. Features interior design images, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Kids: Girl & Boy
runway
February 2010 (n3) (Fall/Winter 2010/11)-November 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Quarterly
Continued by Fashion Focus: Kids
In Italian. Features images of childrenswear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: KIT: Keep in Touch
forecast, runway
Fall Winter 2011/12 (n1)-June 2013 (n6 ). Semiannual
In Italian. Features retail, runway, streetwear, and sportswear selected and categorized by analysts with brief descriptions of trends. Each issue has a theme. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Knit & Tricot: Women
runway
October 2009 (n2) (Spring/Summer 2010)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Knitwear: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's knit & tricot from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Knit & T-Shirt: Men
runway
July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2011 (n5) (Spring/Summer 2012). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: Knitwear: Men
In Italian. Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Knitwear: Men
runway
February 2012 (n6) (Autumn/Winter 2012/13)-July 2015 (n13) (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
In Italian. Formerly Close-up: Knit & T-Shirt: Men, continued by Fashion Focus: Knitwear: Man
Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Leather & Fur: Men & Women
runway
November 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-October 2013 (n9) (Spring/Summer 2014). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: Leather & Fur: Woman
In Italian. Features images of men's and women's leather and fur apparel and accessories from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Leather & Fur: Woman
runway
Fall/Winter 2014/2015 (n10)-Spring/Summer 2016. Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Leather & Fur: Men & Women, continued by Fashion Focus: Leather: Fur: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's leather and fur apparel and accessories from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Lingerie & Beachwear: Women
runway
April 2010 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2010/11)-April 2012 (n5) (Fall/Winter 2012/13). Semiannual
Continued by Close-up: Lingerie: Women and Close-up: Beachwear: Women
In Italian. Features images of women's lingerie and beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Lingerie: Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2013 (n6)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Lingerie & Beachwear: Women
In Italian. Features images of women's lingerie from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Outerwear: Men
runway
July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2015 (n13) (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Outerwear: Man
In Italian. Features images of men's outerwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Pants & Jeans: Men
runway
July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2014 (n11) (Spring/Summer 2015). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: Denim & Casual: Men
In Italian. Features images of men's pants and jeans from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Preview: Women
runway
May 2010 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2010/11); January 2012 (n3) (Spring/Summer 2013). Semiannual
In Italian. Features images of womenswear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Includes sketches of runway looks and color trends. Color photography, no advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Print & Embroidery: Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2010 (n2)-Fall/Winter 2010/11(n3). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: Print: Women and Close-Up: Embroidery: Women
In Italian. Features images of prints and embroidery from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Print: Women
runway
October 2011 (n4) (Spring/Summer 2011)-October 2015 (n14) (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Print & Embroidery: Women. Merged with Close-Up: Embroidery: Women to form Fashion Focus: Print: Embroidery: Woman
In Italian. Features images of prints from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Runway
runway
March 2010 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2010/11)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Gallery
In Italian. Features images of women's new runway collections from Paris, New York, London, MIlan, Berlin, Rio, and Sao Paulo. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Runway: Bridal
runway
Spring/Summer 2016. Semiannual
In Italian. Features images of bridalwear from new runway collections. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Runway: Man
runway
January 2012 (n2) (Fall/Winter 2012/13)-July 2015 (n9) (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Gallery: Man
In Italian. Features images of men's new runway collections. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Shirt: Men
runway
July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-February 2015 (n12) (Fall/Winter 2015/16). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus:Shirts: Man
In Italian. Features images of men's shirts from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Shoes: Men
runway
July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2015 (n13) (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Shoes: Man
In Italian. Features images of men's footwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Shoes: Women
runway
February 2010 (n2) (Fall/Winter 2010/11)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Shoes: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's footwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Skirt & Trouser: Women
runway
October 2009 (n2) (Spring/Summer 2010)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Skirts: Pants: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's skirts & trousers from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Sportswear: Men
runway
February 2010 (n2) (Fall/Winter 2010/11)-July 2014 (n11) (Spring/Summer 2015). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: Denim & Casual: Man
In Italian. Features images of men's sportswear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Stylebook Knit: Women
forecast, runway
2012 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2013/14)-Fall/Winter 2016/17. Annual
In Italian with Spanish and English text. Presents important trends, styles and colours for womens knitwear ranges aimed to designers and knitwear manufacturers.. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Suit & Dress: Women
runway
October 2009 (n2) (Spring/Summer 2010)-April 2015 (n13) (Fall/Winter 2015/16). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Sets: Dresses: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's suits and dresses from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: Top & Blouse: Women
runway
October 2009 (n2) (Spring/Summer 2010)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Topwear: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's tops and blouses from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: T-Shirt: Men & Women
runway
April 2010 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2010/11)-May 2011 (n3) (Fall/Winter 2011/12). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: T-Shirt: Women
In Italian. Features images of t-shirts from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Close-Up: T-Shirt: Women
runway
2012 (n5) (Fall/Winter 2012/13). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: T-Shirt: Men & Women
In Italian. Features images of women's t-shirts from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Collezioni
runway
Fall/Winter 2000 (n77)-Spring/Summer 2012 (n150). Bimonthly
Formerly Collezioni Donna. Merged with Collezioni Sposa to form Collezioni Haute Couture Sposa
In English and Italian. Coverage of international runway collections organized by concept. Alternate issues cover ready-to-wear and haute couture
Collezioni Beachwear
runway
Spring/Summer 2005 (n2)-Spring/Summer 2010 (n7). Annual
In English and Italian. Includes swimwear and beach cover-ups for both men and women, color forecast groupings and the highlights of the Lyon intimate apparel shows
Collezioni Donna
runway
Fall/Winter 1987 (n3)-Fall/Winter 2001 (n76). Bimonthly
Continued by Collezioni
In English and Italian. Coverage of international runway collections organized by concept. Alternate issues cover ready-to-wear and haute couture
Collezioni Donna (2013)
runway
Autumn/Winter 2013/2014 (n158)-Autumn/Winter 2019/2020 (n183). Semiannual
Separated from Collezioni Haute Couture Sposa
In English and Italian. Coverage of international ready to wear runway collections
Collezioni Haute Couture Sposa
runway
Spring/Summer 2012 (n151)-Autumn/Winter 2019/2020 (n170). Semiannual
Formed by the merger of Collezioni and Collezioni Sposa, continued in part by Collezioni Donna (2013).
In English and Italian. Coverage of international runway collections. Alternate issues cover ready-to-wear and haute couture and bridal until 2013 when the ready to wear is published separately
Collezioni Sposa
runway
Fall/Winter 2003/04 (n10)-Fall/Winter 2011/12 (n26) (with gaps). Semiannual
Merged with Collezioni. Continued by Collezioni Haute Couture Sposa
In Italian and English. Features fashion show coverage of bridalwear
Collezioni Trends
forecast
Fall/Winter 1995/96-Autumn/Winter 2019/2020 (n129). Semiannual
In English and Italian. Dedicated to fabrics, yarns and accessories. Reports on trends, moods, colors and lines as well as news from international exhibitions
Collezioni Uomo
runway
Spring/Summer 1988 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2020 (n96). Semiannual
In English and Italian. Features the Florence, Milan, Barcelona, Paris and Cologne runway
Dior Mag
runway
Current. Monthly
Free online magazine about House of Dior
Dressing
forecast
Spring/Summer 2009 (n8)-Spring/Summer 2013 (n16). 2x per year
In French and English. Forecasting magazine for apparel. Offers copyright-free textile designs
FW: Fashion Weekly
trade publication
May/June 1996 (n1)-Fall/Winter 2001/02. Semiannual
Formerly Fashion Weekly
U.K. publication reporting on fashion business news; advertising and trends in menswear, sportswear, womenswear, accessories, textiles, color and silhouettes. Includes classified section and service directory
Fashion Focus: Bags: Accessories: Man
runway
Autumn/Winter 2016/2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n4). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Bags & Accessories: Men
In English and Italian. Features images of men's bags and accessories from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Bags: Accessories: Woman
runway
Spring/Summer 2017 (n2)-Autumn/Winter 2018/2019 (n5). Semiannual
Formerly Fashion Focus: Bags: Woman
In English and Italian. Features images of women's bags and accessories from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Bags: Woman
runway
March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Bags: Women, continued by Fashion Focus: Bags: Accessories: Woman
In English and Italian. Features images of women's bags from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Beachwear: Woman
runway
Spring/Summer 2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n2). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Beachwear: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Bijoux: Woman
runway
Autumn/Winter 2016/2017-Spring/Summer 2018 (n4). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Bijoux: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of jewelry from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Denim: Street: Man
runway
Autumn/Winter 2016/2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2017 (n2). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Denim & Casual: Men, continued by Fashion Focus: Denim: Woman: Man and Fashion Focus: Sport: Street: Man
In English and Italian. Features images of men's denim and casualwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Denim: Street: Woman
runway
March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17)-Spring/Summer 2017 (n2). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Denim & Casual: Women, continued by Fashion Focus: Denim: Woman: Man
In English and Italian. Features images of women's denim and streetwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Denim: Woman: Man
runway
Autumn/Winter 2017/2018 (n3)-Autumn/Winter 2018/2019 (n5). Semiannual
Formerly Fashion Focus: Denim: Street: Man and Fashion Focus: Denim: Street: Woman
In English and Italian. Features images of women's and men's denim from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Evening: Cocktail: Woman
runway
March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17)-March 2018 (n5) (Autumn/Winter 2018/19). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Cocktail & Evening: Woman
In English and Italian. Features images of women's cocktail & eveningwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Formal: Man
runway
Autumn/Winter 2016/2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n4). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Formalwear: Men
In English and Italian. Features images of men's formal wear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Kids
runway
May 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17)-December 2017 (n7) (Spring/Summer 2018). Quarterly
Formerly Close-Up: Kids: Girl & Boy
In English and Italian. Features images of childrenswear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Knitwear: Man
runway
Autumn/Winter 2016/2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n4). Semiannual
Formerly Close-up: Knitwear: Men
In English and Italian. Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Knitwear: Woman
runway
March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17)-March 2018 (n9) (Autumn/Winter 2018/19). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Knit & Tricot: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of women's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Leather: Fur: Woman
runway
Spring/Summer 2017 (n2)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n4). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Leather & Fur: Woman
Last issue Woman/Man
In English and Italian. Features images of women's and men's leather and fur from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Outerwear: Man
runway
Autumn/Winter 2016/2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2017 (n2). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Outerwear: Men
In English and Italian. Features images of men's outerwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Outerwear: Woman
runway
March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17)-March 2018 (n5) (Autumn/Winter 2018/19). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Coat & Jacket: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of women's outerwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Print: Embroidery: Woman
runway
April 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17)-October 2017 (n4) (Spring/Summer 2018). Semiannual
Formed by the merger of Close-Up: Embroidery: Women and Close-Up: Print: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of prints and embroidery from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Sets: Dresses: Woman
runway
March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Suit & Dress: Women, continued by Fashion Focus: Suits: Dresses: Woman
In English and Italian. Features images of women's sets and dresses from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Shirts: Man
runway
Autumn/Winter 2016/2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2017 (n2). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Shirt: Men
In English and Italian. Features images of men's shirts from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Shoes: Man
runway
Autumn/Winter 2016/2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n4). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Shoes: Men
In English and Italian. Features images of men's footwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Shoes: Woman
runway
March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17)-March 2018 (n9) (Autumn/Winter 2018/2019). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Shoes: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of women's footwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Skirts: Pants: Woman
runway
April 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Skirt & Trouser: Women, merged with Fashion Focus: Topwear: Woman to form Fashion Focus: Tops: Bottoms: Woman
In English and Italian. Features images of women's skirts & pants from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Sport: Street: Man
runway
Autumn/Winter 2017/18 (n3)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n4). Semiannual
Continues in part Fashion Focus: Denim: Street: Man
In Italian. Features images of men's sportswear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements.
Fashion Focus: Suits: Dresses: Woman
runway
Spring/Summer 2017 (n2)-Autumn/Winter 2018/19 (n5). Semiannual
Formerly Fashion Focus: Sets: Dresses: Woman
In English and Italian. Features images of women's suits and dresses from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Tops: Bottoms: Woman
runway
Spring/Summer 2017 (n2)-Autumn/Winter 2018/19 (n5). Semiannual
Formed by the merger of Fashion Focus: Skirts: Pants: Woman and Fashion Focus: Topwear: Woman
In English and Italian. Features images of women's tops & bottoms from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Topwear: Woman
runway
March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Top & Blouse: Women, merged with Fashion Focus: Skirts: Pants: Woman to form Fashion Focus: Tops: Bottoms: Woman
In English and Italian. Features images of women's tops from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Gallery
runway
March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17)-March 2018 (n5) (Autumn/Winter 2018/2019). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Runway
In Italian and English. Features images of women's new runway collections from Paris, New York, London, and Milan. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Gallery: Man
runway
February 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/2017)-July 2017 (n4) (Spring/Summer 2018). Semiannual
Formerly Close-up: Runway: Man
In Italian and English. Features images of men's new runway collections. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion News
runway
Fall/Winter 1992 (v16); July 1996 (v36)-January 2016 (v201) (with gaps). Bimonthly
In Japanese with some English text. Coverage of international runway collections organized by designer. Some organization by theme, but most images organized by designer. Includes ready-to-wear and haute couture
Fashion Preview
runway
Spring/Summer 1990-Fall/Winter 1991/92. 8x per year
A magazine of collections and shows, almost exclusively photographs
Fashion Show
runway
Fall/Winter 1990/91-Fall/Winter 2016/17. Semiannual
In English and Japanese. Glossy photographs of international runway shows, arranged by fashion theme. Seasonal designer collections shown in two volumes, Milan-Paris-Madrid and Paris-Tokyo-New York-London. Similar to Collezioni
Fashion Trends Accessories
forecast
Winter 2008/09-Winter 2012/13. Semiannual
Continued by Molecule: The Element of Fashion/Catwalk/Accessories
Published in Germany in English and German. Covers accessories trends, including runway shows
Fashion Trends Casual
forecast
Summer 2009-Winter 2012/13. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Covers casualwear and activewear for men and women, with emphasis on silhouettes. Includes illustrations and flats
Fashion Trends Forecast
forecast
Winter 2001/02 (n48)-Winter 2009/10 (n80) (with gaps). Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Covers trends with photographs from runway shows
Fashion Trends Styling
forecast
February 1999 (n43)-Winter 2012 (n93). Semiannual
Continued by Molecule: the Element of Fashion/Catwalk/Looks
Published in Germany in English and German. Covers womenswear color and fabric trends, with emphasis on silhouettes, providing both illustrations and flats
Fashion Weekly
trade publication
February 1, 1990 (n1574)-March 21, 1996 (n1883). Weekly
Continued by FW: Fashion Weekly
Focuses on U.K. fashion business news, advertising and trends in menswear, sportswear, womenswear and accessories. Textile, color and silhouette trends are covered. Classified section and service directory included
Gap Bridal Collections
runway
February 2011 (v4)-August 2014 (v11). Semiannual
In Japanese with English text. Features High-end bridalwear, accessories, and evening wear for men and women.
Gap Press Collections Men
runway
Fall/Winter 2003/2004 (v2)-Autumn/Winter 2019/2020 (v57) (with gaps). Semiannual
Publication is the menswear version of Gap Press Collections Prêt-à-Porter
In Japanese with English text. It presents runway coverage of menswear shows for both Fall/Winter and Spring/Summer for Paris and Milan
Gap Press Collections Paris Haute Couture
runway
Spring/Summer 2003-Fall/Winter 2014/2015. Semiannual
Sister publication to Gap Press Collections Prêt-à-Porter
In Japanese with English text. Covers the women’s couture designer shows from Paris. Runway images are arranged by designer
Gap Press Collections Pret-a-Porter
runway
Spring/Summer 1995; Autumn/Winter 1999/2000 (v22)-Current. Bimonthly
Sister publication to Gap Press Collections Paris Haute Couture
In Japanese with English text. Offers runway coverage for women’s ready-to-wear designer collections shown in Paris, London, Tokyo, Barcelona, Madrid, New York, Milan and Seoul
[Gap Press Fashion Collections]
runway
Fall/Winter 1989/90-Fall/Winter 2011/12 (with gaps) Semiannual
In Japanese with English text. A browsable collection of Runway coverage from multiple cities. See record for details
Harper's Bazaar Italia Collezioni Internazionali di Pret-a-Porter
runway
Fall/Winter 1988/1989-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual
In Italian and English. Photographic coverage of international runway shows organized by designer. Published by Harper’s Bazaar France and Harper’s Bazaar Italia
High Fashion
runway
February 1972 (n480)-April 2010 (n332). Bimonthly
In Japanese. One of Japan’s most respected fashion magazines; covers Japanese and international collections
Hola! Numero Extraordinario
runway
Alta Costura: Spring/Summer 1994-Spring/Summer 2020. Semiannual
Pret-a-Porter: Spring/Summer 1995-Spring/Summer 2020. Semiannual
Alta Costura y Pret-a-Porter: Spring/Summer 2021-Current. Semiannual
Published in Spain, in Spanish. Large-format coverage of designer shows organized by designer and by trend. Alternating issues dedicated to Alta Costura and Pret-a-Porter. As of Spring/Summer 2021, Alta Costura and Pret-a-Porter issues are combined.
Idees
Winter 1951; Summer 1952; Winter 1953; Summer 1953; Winter 1955; Summer 1955. 8x per year
In French. A French magazine with illustrations of womenswear silhouettes and details, also includes accessories
International Textile Report
trade publication
Autumn 2013 (n12-3)-Autumn 2017 (n16-3). Quarterly
Formerly Textile Report, continued by Textile Report (2016)
In French and English. Covers major fabric fairs, designer collections, color, textiles and major trends with a focus on illustrated silhouettes grouped by trend. Covers menswear and womenswear
Mix
forecast
June 2009 (n16)-December 2020. Quarterly
online: March 2019 (n59)-Current. Semiannual
Inspirational design publication from the U.K.; emphasis on color and trends
e Moda
runway
Spring/Summer 1972 (v1 n1)-March 1976 (v6 n16/17). Quarterly
Continued by Moda In
In Italian, French, German and English. Coverage of designer shows with emphasis on younger, more avant-garde styling and trends. Organized by design concept
Moda In
runway
Spring/Summer 1976 (n1)-December 1999 (n113). Quarterly
Formerly é Moda
In Italian, French, German and English. Coverage of designer shows with emphasis on younger, more avant-garde styling and trends. Organized by design concept
Molecule: The Element of Fashion/Catwalk/Accessories
runway
February 2011 (Summer 2013)-January 2012 (Winter 2013/14). Semiannual
Formerly Fashion Trends Accessories, Merged with Molecule: The Element of Fashion/Catwalk/Looks to form Molecule: The Element of Fashion/Catwalk/Looks & Accessories
This publication is an analysis of accessory trends from the runway including color, style and materials. Published in Germany in German and English.
Molecule: The Element of Fashion/Catwalk/Looks
runway
February 2011 (Summer 2013)-January 2012 ( Winter 2013/14). Semiannual
Formerly Fashion Trends Styling, Merged with Molecule: The Element of Fashion/Catwalk/Accessories to form Molecule: The Element of Fashion/Catwalk/Looks & Accessories
this publication analyzes designer collections by trend covering everything from fabric direction to accessory trends with street style photographs to confirm each trend. Published in Germany in German and English.
Molecule: The Element of Fashion/Catwalk/Looks & Accessories
runway
February 2012 (n1) (Summer 2014)-January 2014 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2015/16). Semiannual
Formed by the merger of Molecule: The Element of Fashion/Catwalk/Accessories and Molecule: The Element of Fashion/Catwalk/Looks
This publication analyzes designer collections by trend covering everything from fabric direction to accessory trends with street style photographs to confirm each trend with analysis of color style and materials. Published in Germany in German and English.
Mood
trade publication
December 2000 (n3)-September 2005 (n92); November 2006 (n114). 2x per month
In Italian and English. Trends in menswear, womenswear, childrenswear, accessories and more. Articles and interviews with prominent figures in fashion
Next Look Close Up. Bags. Women
runway
Autumn/Winter 2017/2018 (n2)-Autumn/Winter 2020/2021 (n8). Semiannual
Continued by Next Look Close Up. Shoes, bags & accessories. Women
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's bags from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Beachwear. Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2019 (n3)-Spring/Summer 2020 (n4). Annual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Blouses and tops. Women
Autumn/Winter 2021/2022 (n10)-Current. Semiannual
runway
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's coats and jackets from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Coats & Jackets. Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Current. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's coats and jackets from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Cocktail. Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2019 (n5). Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's cocktail attire from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Denim & Casual. Women/Men
runway
Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Fall/Winter 2020/2021 (n8). Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's and men's denim and casual attire from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Kidswear
runway
Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Autumn/Winter 2020/21 (n8). Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of kidswear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Knitwear. Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Current. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Leather & Fur. Women/Men
runway
Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Fall/Winter 2020/2021 (n8). Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's and men's leather and fur from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Prints & Embroidery. Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Fall/Winter 2020/2021 (n8). Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's print and embroidery from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Shoes. Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Autumn/Winter 2020/2021 (n8). Semiannual
Continued by Next Look Close Up. Shoes, bags & accessories. Women
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's shoes from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Shoes, Bags, & Accessories. Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2021 (n9)-Current. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's shoes and accessories from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Skirts & Trousers. Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2021 (n9)-Current. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's skirts and trousers from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Suits & Dresses. Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Current. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's suits and dresses from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Close Up. Tops & Shirts. Women
runway
Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Autumn/Winter 2020/2021 (n8). Semiannual
Continued by Next Look Close up. Blouses & tops. Women
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's tops and shirts from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Next Look Colour Usage: trend & colour directions
forecast
Autumn/Winter 2023/2024-Current. Semiannual
Detailed, seasonal trend and colour information based on menswear and womenswear runway trends.
Next Look Men Trend: styles & colour
runway
Autumn/Winter 2023/2024-Current. Semiannual
Trend coverage provides analysis of leading menswear designer shows from international fashion capitals and consolidates innovative and market-driven trends for the design professional.
Next Look Women Trend: styles & colour
runway
Spring/Summer 2024 - Current. Semiannual
This trend coverage provides a future oriented analysis of womenswear designer shows from the international fashion capitals. It reviews multiple international market-driven but innovative themes.
L'Officiel 1,000 Modeles
runway
December 1998-December 2017 (with gaps). 10x per year
In French and English. Color photographs of haute couture and prêt-à-porter runway shows in Paris, London, Milan, New York, São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro
L'Officiel de la Couleur des Industries de la Mode
forecast
Spring 1950 (n9); Winter 1951 (n12); Fall 1951 (n15)-Winter 1952 (n20); Spring/Summer 1960 (n47)-Spring 1962 (n53); Spring 1964 (n61)-Winter 1965/1966 (n67); Summer 1967 (n73)-Winter 1975/1976 (n106). (with gaps). Quarterly
Use of this title is restricted to the Forecast Area located in the FIT Periodicals and Electronic Resource Services Unit
A French forecasting publication with text in French, English, Spanish and Portuguese. Forecasting color and fabric trends with swatches and patterns
L'Officiel de la Couture et de la Mode de Paris: Collections hors serie
runway'
Fall/Winter 1997/98. Semiannual
Special issue of the French fashion magazine that shares highlights of the fashion collections. Published in French.
L'Officiel Fashion Week: hors serie
runway
April 2018 (n16)-April 2019 (n18) (with gaps). Semiannual
Special Fashion Week issue from L'Officiel De La Couture, covering runway shows and trends. Published in French, with some English
[Runway Magazine Collection]
runway
1992-Current (with gaps)
A browsable collection of international runway magazines. See record for titles included in collection
SAZ Sportsfashion Magazin
trade publication
January 1999-July 2015. Quarterly
In German. International magazine covering sportswear for men, women and children. Includes casualwear as well as specialized athletic clothing
SIR: Men's International Fashion Journal
1971 (n3)-1978 (n2). (with gaps). Quarterly
Menswear fashion forecasting magazine published in the Netherlands in German, French, and English with some Italian and Spanish translations
Style.com/print
runway
Spring 2012 (v1 n1)-Spring 2015 (v4 n2). Semiannual
A print version of the leading fashion website Style.com that reports in depth on the latest runway shows, trend forecasting, and the people and places of the season
Talking Textiles NYTM
forecast
2016 (n1)-Current
A trend magazine published in English in Paris by Li Edelkort about the textile industry, looking at how fashion design starts to focus on fabric, how interior design brings back upholstery and how art students reach out to the loom
Textile Report
forecast, trade publication
1994 (n1)-2012 (n2). Quarterly
Continued by International Textile Report
In French and English. Covers major fabric fairs, designer collections, color, textiles and major trends with a focus on illustrated silhouettes grouped by trend. Covers menswear and womenswear
Textile Report (2016)
forecast, trade publication
Winter 2017/2018 (n16-4)-Current. Quarterly
Formerly International Textile Report
Published in Germany in English. Covers major fabric fairs, designer collections, color, textiles and major trends with a focus on illustrated silhouettes grouped by trend. Covers menswear and womenswear
Textile View Magazine
forecast
Spring 1988 (n1)-Winter 2020 (n132). Quarterly
Merged with View2, continued by View
Published in the Netherlands in English. Coverage of runway and street fashion and fabric and color trends by means of concept pages and photography. Includes illustrations and flats for menswear and womenswear
Tobe
forecast
July 6, 1976-November 30, 1995; January 07/14, 1999-Current. Monthly
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Special Issues: Quarterly Index, Product Workbook, Shopping Guide
Reports on the New York market. Includes wholesale prices and style numbers. Picks up fashion trends in influential New York stores. Includes both sketches and photographs
Tobe Evolve
forecast
2013 (v1)-2015 (v6). Bimonthly
An expert eye trained on how each consumer segment is dressing, how they are incorporating new items and classifications into their wardrobes and how they are styling themselves, with special attention to emerging silhouettes, essential items and the totality of apparel and accessories from head-to-toe
Uomo Harper's Bazaar Collezioni Pret-a-Porter
runway
Autumn/Winter 1989/90 (n3). Semiannual
In Italian. Menswear runway shows
View
forecast
Spring/Summer 2022 (n 133)-Current. Quarterly
Absorbed both Textile View and View2
Trend forecast addressing colours, materials, and styling for women's, men's and children's wear, including street and retail reports, reports on merchandising, and runway coverage
View on Colour
forecast
March 1992 (n1)-March 2005 (n29). Semiannual
Absorbed INview, Continued by Bloom
Published in France in English. Concept-oriented color forecasting publication keyed to Pantone color. Photographic layouts provide color palettes for clothing and interiors
View2 Magazine
forecast
Winter 2006 (n1)-Autumn/Winter 2021/2022 (n29) (with gaps). Semiannual
Merged with Textile View, continued by View
Published in the Netherlands in English. Forecasts trends in casual and sportswear with the same visual and conceptual flair found in Textile View
Viewpoint Colour
forecast
2016 (iss1)-Current. Semiannual
Published in the Netherlands in English by the publishers of Viewpoint. "Devoted entirely to color and catering to all color conscious industries, this title provides inspiration, direction and a global perspective on color from the world's leading color experts with market validation, insights and analysis"
Vogue (Paris) Collections Hors-serie
runway
Spring/Summer 2006 (n1)-Fall/Winter 2021/2022 (n32) (with gaps). Semiannual
Continued by Vogue France Collections
In French. Published by Condé Nast, photographic coverage of catwalks in Paris, London, Milan, and New York, including accessories.
WWD The Magazine
trade publication
March 2000; Spring 2001-Autumn 2007. Semiannual
A full-color, large format buying guide and trend report from WWD, featuring photographs and reportage from runway shows and the top ten collections of the upcoming season
WeAr
2007 (n12)-Current. Quarterly
Published in Germany in English. Coverage of international trends in fashion design from couture to leisurewear. Brief editorial content covers news about collections, stores and markets
Zoom on Fashion Trends
Fall/Winter 2009/2010 (v42)-Spring/Summer-Fall/Winter 2012/2013 (v47), Fall/Winter 2019 (v62)-Current (with gaps). Semiannual
Published in Italy with Italian and English text. A fashion forecasting magazine with colours, inspirations, materials and lines of the macro trends more than a year ahead of the market