APPAREL CONSTRUCTION
Anthropometry
Anthropometry Tables
See also: Women Anthropometry , Children Anthropometry , Proportion Anthropometry
Children’s clothing
Children’s clothing Pattern design
Clothing and dress
Clothing and dress Alteration
Clothing and dress Cleaning
Clothing and dress Details
Clothing and dress Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Clothing and dress Remaking
Clothing and dress Repairing
Clothing and dress Restyling
Clothing and dress Specifications
Clothing and dress measurements
Clothing and dress measurements Handbooks, manuals etc.
Clothing and dress measurements Large sizes
Clothing and dress measurements Large sizes Women
Clothing and dress measurements Men
Clothing and dress measurements Women
Clothing and dress measurements Petite sizes
Clothing and dress measurements Tables
Clothing and dress measurements Tall sizes
Clothing and dress measurements Terminology
Clothing and dress measurements United States
Collars
Collars History
Corsets Patterns
Croquis
Draping Clothing
Dress forms
Dressmakers
Dressmaking
Dressmaking Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Dressmaking Pattern design
Dressmaking Pattern design Data processing
Dressmaking Patterns
Dressmaking Patterns History
Dressmaking Patterns Marketing History
Dressmaking Patterns Technological innovations History
Dressmaking Periodicals
Dressmaking Programmed instruction
Dressmaking Social aspects History
Dressmaking Technological innovations
See also headings such as: Dressmaking Japan
Dressmaking materials
Fashion
Fashion Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Fashion drawing
Fashion flats
Fur
Fur Dressing and dyeing
Fur Grading
Fur Storage
See also: Fur-bearing animals , Fur farming , Fur trade , Fur traders , Fur workers
Fur garments
Fur garments Pattern design
Fusible materials in sewing
Garment cutting
Garment cutting Handbooks, manuals, etc
Garment cutting Study and teaching
Hems
Interfacings Clothing
Knitwear
Laser beam cutting
Lingerie Pattern design
Linings Sewing
Machine sewing
Machine sewing Automation
Machine sewing Standards
Machine Sewing Technique
Necklines
Pattern cutting of clothing
Pleats Knitting
Pleats Sewing
Seams Sewing
Seams Sewing Standards
Serging
Sewing
Sewing Collectibles
Sewing Equipment and supplies
Sewing Handbooks, manuals, etc
Sewing Implements and appliances
Sewing Standards
Sewing Study and teaching
Sewing-machine industry
Sewing machines
Sewing machines Collectors and collecting
Sewing machines Design and construction
Sewing machines Equipment and supplies
Sewing machines Handbooks, manuals
Sewing machines Maintenance and repair
Shirt making
Smocking
Stitches Sewing
Stitches Sewing Standards
Tailoring
Tailoring Pattern design
Tailoring Pattern design Handbooks manuals etc.
Tailoring Patterns
Tailoring Programmed instruction
Tailoring Vocational guidance
Tailoring Women's
Tailors
Thread
Thread Specimens
See also: Silk thread
Trim Clothing
Underlinings Clothing
Women's clothing Standards
Women's clothing industry Standards
See also: names of individual fashion designers and firms
See also: articles of clothing such as: Leather garments , Maternity clothes , Men’s clothing , Men’s furnishing goods , School children’s clothing , Sport clothes for women , Sweaters, T-shirts , Work clothes
See also: headings such as: Cotton , Elastic fabrics , Featherwork , Felt work , Fireproofing of fabrics , Indian textile fabrics North America , Industrial fabrics , Inflammable fabrics , Silk , Synthetic fabrics
See also: Cotton yarn , Spun yarns , Stretch yarn , Textured yarn
See also: notions and details such as: Beadwork , Belt toggles , Buttonhooks , Buttons , Clasps , Collars , Crystals , Hooks and eyes , Pockets , Sleeves , Zippers
See also: Bleaching industry , Clothing and dress Care , Cleaning and dyeing industry , Cleaning compounds , Dry cleaning , Dyes and dyeing , Laundry , Laundry machinery , Pressing of garments
See also headings such as:Textile Museum Washington DC ; International Ladies’ Garment Workers’ Union ; Singer Sewing Machine Company
CLOTHING & MEASUREMENTS
Anthropometry
Anthropometry Tables
See also: Women Anthropometry ; Children Anthropometry ; Proportion Anthropometry
Body size Women
Children’s clothing
Children’s clothing Pattern design
Children’s clothing Sizes
Clothing and dress
Clothing and dress Alteration
Clothing and dress Details
Clothing and dress Remaking
Clothing and dress Repairing
Clothing and dress Restyling
Clothing and dress Specifications
Clothing and dress measurements
Clothing and dress measurements Large sizes Men
Clothing and dress measurements Large sizes Women
Clothing and dress measurements Petite sizes
Clothing and dress measurements Tables
Clothing and dress measurements Tall sizes
Clothing and dress measurements Terminology
Croquis
Dressmaking 19th century Technique
Dressmaking Pattern design
Dressmaking Patterns
Draping Clothing
Fashion design Computer-aided design
Fashion drawing
Fashion flats
Garment cutting
Tailoring
Tailoring Pattern design
Tailoring Women's
Tailors
Tailors History
See also headings such as:
Metric system
Savile Row London England
Simplicity Pattern Co.
Singer Sewing Machine Company
CLOTHING PARTS
Bodices
Bustles
Collars
Interfacings Clothing
Linings Sewing
Necklines
Pockets
Sleeves
Underlinings Clothing
TRIMS, NOTIONS & SUPPLIES
Belt buckles
Belt toggles
Bobbin lace
Braid
Button craft
Buttonhooks
Buttons
Buttons Collectors and collecting
Buttons History
Buttons in art
Clasps
Crystals
Dress accessories Technological innovations
Dressmaking materials
Fasteners
Fusible materials in sewing
Hooks and eyes
Light emitting diodes
Mannequins Figures
Men’s furnishing goods
New products
Notions Merchandise
Ribbon industry
Ribbons
Ribbons Sample books
Sewing Equipment and supplies
Sewing machine industry
Sewing machines
Sewing machines Collectors and collecting
Sewing machines Design and construction
Sewing machines Equipment and supplies
Sewing machines Handbooks manuals
Sewing machines Maintenance and repair
Silk thread
Smart materials
Swatches Dry goods
Tassels
Thimbles
Thread
Thread Specimens
Trim Clothing
Zippers
See also headings such as: Appliqué ; Embroidery ; Passementerie ; etc.
See also headings such as: Merchant & Mills (FIRM) ; Singer Sewing Machine Company ; Wisconsin Pearl Button Co. (Firm) ; etc.
CLOTHING & DRESS
Boy’s clothing
Children’s clothing
Clothing and dress
Clothing and dress Aesthetics
Clothing and dress Alteration
Clothing and dress Care
Clothing and dress Case studies
Clothing and dress Catalogs
Clothing and dress Cleaning
Clothing and dress Collectors and collecting
Clothing and dress Dictionaries
Clothing and dress Evaluation
Clothing and dress Exhibitions
Clothing and dress Hygienic aspects
Clothing and dress Labeling
Clothing and dress Marketing
Clothing and dress Moral and ethical aspects
Clothing and dress Physiological aspects
Clothing and dress Psychology
Clothing and dress Remaking
Clothing and dress Religious aspects
Clothing and dress Social aspects
Clothing and dress Sociological aspects
Clothing and dress Technique
Clothing and dress Terminology
Costume
Costume Conservation and restoration
Costume design
Costume designers
See also: Theatrical costume designers , Women costume designers ; Fashion ; Fashion designers ; Girl’s clothing ; Home sewing ; Infants’ clothing ; Men’s clothing ; Wearable art
Clothing construction
For women’s clothing construction see: Clothing and dress ; Dressmaking ; Tailoring Women’s
For men’s clothing construction see: Men’s clothing ; Tailoring
For the apparel industry see: Clothing trade
Directional stitching
Draping Clothing
Dress accessories Pattern making
Dress accessories Patterns
Dress forms
Dressmakers
Dressmaking
Dressmaking Pattern design
Dressmaking Pattern design History
Dressmaking Patterns
Dressmaking Programmed instruction
Dressmaking Technique
Dressmaking materials
Fashion Vocational guidance
Fashion design
Fashion design Computer-aided design
Fashion design Data processing
Fashion flats
Garment cutting
Garment cutting Handbooks manuals
Garment cutting History
Garment cutting Study and teaching
Knit goods
Knit goods Finishing
Knit goods Quality control
Knitwear
Machine quilting
Machine sewing
Machine sewing Automation
Machine sewing Technique
Piecework
Pleats Knitting
Pleats Sewing
Pressing of garments
Reweaving
Seams Sewing
Seams Sewing Standards
Seams Sewing Technological innovations
Serging
Sewing
Sewing Collectibles
Sewing Equipment and supplies
Sewing Handbooks manuals
Sewing Implements and appliances
Sewing Standards
Sewing Study and teaching
Stitches Sewing
Tailoring
Tailoring Pattern design
Tailoring Patterns
Tailoring Programmed instruction
Tailoring Technique
Tailoring Vocational guidance
Tailoring Women’s
Tailoring Women's Technique
Tailors
See also headings such as: Tailoring England London ; Tailors England London
See also: Clothing workers ; Human comfort
Vintage clothing Repairing
Women clothing workers
Women dressmakers Biography
See also headings subdivided by Patterns such as: Aprons, Children’s clothing, Doll clothes, Doll costumes, Dressmaking, Infants’ clothing, Millinery, Sweaters, Tailoring
See also headings subdivided by Pattern design such as: Bathing suits ; Children’s clothing ; Coats ; Corsets ; Dressmaking ; Footwear ; Foundation garments ; Fur garments ; Furs ; Infants’ clothing ; Kimonos ; Lingerie ; Shirts Men’s ; Tailoring; Vests
See also specific clothing items such as: Belts Clothing ; Blouses ; Hats ; Jackets ; Leather garments ; Pants ; Skirts ; Sport clothes
TEXTILES [SEWING]
Batik
Brocade
Burlap
Calico
Chintz
Coated fabrics
Colorfastness Textiles
Corduroy
Cotton
Cotton Cleaning
Cotton Prices
Cotton Research
Cotton fabrics
Cotton yarn
Crease-resistant fabrics
Dacron
Denim
Elastic fabrics
Fabric shops
Feathers
Featherwork
Felt
Fibers
Fireproofing of fabrics
Flax
Ikat
Indian textile fabrics
Indigo
Inflammable textiles
Jute fiber
Knitted lace
Knitted lace Patterns
Lace and lace making
Lace and lace making Collectors and collecting
Lace and lace making Conservation and restoration
Lace and lace making Patterns
Laminated fabrics
Leather
Linen
Metal cloth
Mohair
Needlepoint lace
Netting
Nonwoven fabrics
Nylon
Plaid
Polyesters
Rayon
Resist-dyed textiles
Silk
Spandex
Spun yarn
Stretch woven fabrics
Stretch yarn
Synthetic fabrics
Tapestry
Tapestry Conservation and restoration
Tapestry Preservation
Tartans
Terry fabrics
Textile design
Textile design Patterns
Textile design Themes motives
Textile designers
Textile fabrics
Textile fabrics Analysis
Textile fabrics Classification
Textile fabrics Cleaning
Textile fabrics Collections
Textile fabrics Collectors and collecting
Textile fabrics Conservation and restoration
Textile fabrics Defects
Textile fabrics Exhibitions
Textile fabrics Handbooks manuals
Textile fabrics Labeling
Textile fabrics Laboratory manuals
Textile fabrics Marketing
Textile fabrics Patterns
Textile fabrics Physiological aspects
Textile fabrics Preservation
Textile fabrics Prices
Textile fabrics Private collections
Textile fabrics Programmed instruction
Textile fabrics Psychological aspects
Textile fabrics Purchasing
Textile fabrics Quality control
Textile fabrics Reproduction
Textile fabrics Sample books
Textile fabrics Social aspects
Textile fabrics Specifications
Textile fabrics Standards
Textile fabrics Study and teaching
Textile fabrics Tables
Textile fabrics Terminology
Textile fabrics Testing
Textile fabrics Themes motives
Textile fabrics in interior decoration
Textile fibers
Textile fibers Identification
Textile fibers Testing
Textile fibers Thermal properties
Textile fibers Trademarks
Textile fibers Synthetic
Textile finishing
Textile painting
Textile printing
Textured woven fabrics
Textured yarn
Tufted textiles
Tweed
Twill
Velvet
Velveteens
Waterproofing of fabrics
Wool
Wool Labeling
Wool Mechanical properties
Wool Prices
Wool Shrink proofing
Wool fabrics
Yarn
Yarn Manufacture
Yarn Tables
Yarn Testing
See also:
Dye plants
Dyes and dyeing
Dyes and dyeing Cotton
Dyes and dyeing Knit goods
Dyes and dyeing Silk
Dyes and dyeing Textile fibers
Dyes and dyeing Wool
Dyes and dyeing, Domestic
NEEDLEWORK & TEXTILE HANDICRAFTS
Afghans Coverlets
African American quiltmakers
African American quilts
Album quilts
Amigurumi Patterns
Appliqué
Appliqué Patterns
Art and craft debate
Art quilts
Art quilts History 21st century
Artisans
Assisi embroidery Patterns
Batik
Batik Indonesia
Batik Technique
Batik Themes motives
Bead embroidery
Bead flowers
Beads in art
Beadwork
Beadwork Patterns
Blackwork embroidery
Blackwork embroidery Patterns
Bleaching
Blended yarn
Block printing
Bobbin lace
Bobbin lace Patterns
Bobbin lace Technique
Braid
Button craft
Calico-printing
Canvas embroidery
Canvas embroidery Patterns
Canvas embroidery Victorian
Card weaving
Children’s coverlets
Children’s quilts
Clothing and dress Alteration
Clothing and dress Remaking
Color in textile crafts
Color in textile crafts History
Colorfastness Textiles
Coloring matter
Cotton yarn
Counted thread embroidery
Counted thread embroidery Patterns
Coverlets
Coverlets Private collections
Craft festivals
Crazy quilts
Crewelwork
Crewelwork Patterns
Crib quilts
Crib quilts Patterns
Crocheting
Crocheting Ireland
Crocheting Patterns
Crocheting Pictorial works
Crocheting Political aspects
Crocheting Technique
Crocheting in art
Cross-stitch
Cross-stitch Palestine
Cross-stitch Patterns
Decorative arts Periodicals
Do-it-yourself work
Doll clothes Patterns
Doll coverlets
Double weaving
Double weaving Patterns
Design protection
Drawn-work
Drawn-work Patterns
Dressmakers
Dressmaking
Dressmaking 19th century Technique
Dyes and dyeing
Dyes and dyeing Chemistry
Dyes and dyeing Silk
Ecclesiastical embroidery
Ecclesiastical embroidery Baroque
Ecclesiastical embroidery Byzantine
Ecclesiastical embroidery Medieval
Embroiderers
Embroiderers Biography
Embroidery
Embroidery 21st century
Embroidery Collectors and collecting
Embroidery Dictionaries
Embroidery Exhibitions
Embroidery History 15th century
Embroidery History 16th century
Embroidery History 17th century
Embroidery History 18th century
Embroidery History 19th century
Embroidery History 20th century
Embroidery History 21st century
Embroidery Left-handed techniques
Embroidery Palestine
Embroidery Patterns
Embroidery Study and teaching
Embroidery Technique
Embroidery Victorian Patterns
See also headings such as: Alphabets ; Napkins; Tablecloths ; Embroidery Sweden ; etc.
Embroidery in art
Embroidery Machine
Fabric flowers
Fabric folding Textile crafts
Fabric pictures
Fabric shops
Fancy work
Feathers
Featherwork
Felt
Felt work
Felting
Fiberwork
Fiberwork Equipment and supplies
Fiberwork Exhibitions
Fiberwork History
Fiberwork History 21st century
Fiberwork Periodicals
Fiberwork Social aspects
Friendship quilts
Fusible materials in sewing
Gold embroidery
Gold embroidery Technique
Graffiti knitting
Guerrilla knitting
Hand spinning
Hand weaving
Hand weaving Indonesia
Hand weaving Patterns
Handicraft
Handicraft Amateurs' manuals
Handicraft Exhibitions
Handicraft Law and legislation
Handicraft Marketing
Handicraft Periodicals
Handicraft Political aspects
Handicraft Prices
See also: Selling Handicraft
Handicraft Social aspects
Handicraft Technological innovations
Handicraft for girls
Handicraft in art
Handicraft industries
Handicraft industries Management
Handloom industry
Handlooms
Handlooms Design and construction
Hobbies
Home sewing
Hooking
Jacquard weaving
Ikat
Ikat Technique
Indian textile fabrics
See also Cuna textile fabrics ; Inca textile fabrics ; Navajo textile fabrics
Indian textile fabrics Peru
Indians of North America
Indians of North America Clothing
Indians of North America Embroidery
Inkle weaving
Islamic textile fabrics
Knit goods
Knit goods Pictorial works
Knitted lace
Knitted lace Patterns
Knitters Persons
Knitting
Knitting Channel Islands Guernsey Patterns
Knitting Dictionaries
Knitting Iceland Patterns
Knitting Ireland Aran Islands Patterns
Knitting Norway
Knitting Patterns
Knitting Patterns Periodicals
Knitting Periodicals
Knitting Pictorial works
Knitting Political aspects
Knitting Social aspects
See also Knitting subdivided by specific countries or regions such as: Knitting Scandinavia Patterns ; Knitting Sweden Patterns
Knitting Sweden Bohusiän
Knitting machines
Knitting shops
Knitwear
Knitwear Design
Knitwear Pattern design
Knots and splices
Knotwork Celtic
Lace and lace making
Lace and lace making Belgium
Lace and lace making Collectors and collecting
Lace and lace making Conservation and restoration
Lace and lace making France Normandy History
Lace and lace making Ireland Carrickmacross (Monaghan)
Lace and lace making Ireland History
Lace and lace making Patterns
Lace bobbins
Lace craft
Lace makers
Laminated fabrics
Laser beam cutting
Lauhala weaving
Leather carving
Leatherwork
Leatherwork Conservation and restoration
Limerick lace
Looms
Looms History
Machine knitting
Machine knitting Patterns Periodicals
Machine quilting
Machine sewing
Macramé
Macramé Patterns
Male weavers
Marbling
Masks
Metal thread embroidery
Miniature fiberwork
Miniature quilts
Mohair
Moisture in textiles
Molas
Navajo blankets
Navajo textile fabrics
Navajo weavers
Needlepoint lace
Needlepoint lace Dictionaries
Needlepoint lace Equipment and supplies
Needlepoint lace Patterns
Needlepoint lace Terminology
Needlework
Needlework Catalogs
Needlework Dictionaries
Needlework Encyclopedias
Needlework Equipment and supplies
Needlework Exhibitions
Needlework History
Needlework History 19th century
Needlework History 20th century
Needlework Patterns
Needlework Periodicals
Needlework Study and teaching
Needlework Technique
Needlework Terminology
See also headings such as : Needlework Hmong ; Needlework Victorian ; Needlework Peru
Needlework industry and trade
Needlework industry and trade France Paris History
Needlework industry History
Needleworkers
Netting
Nonwoven fabrics
Notions Merchandise
Paisley
Palm frond weaving
Paper thread
Passementerie
Patchwork
Patchwork Namibia
Patchwork Patterns
Patchwork quilts
Piña cloth
Pleats Knitting
Pleats Sewing
Punched work
Quilted goods
Quilting
Quilting History
Quilting Hawaii
Quilting Japan
Quilting Patterns
Quiltmakers
Quilts
Quilts Exhibitions
Quilts History
Quilts History 21st century
Quilts History Exhibitions
Quilts Identification
Quilts Themes motives
See also: African American quiltmakers ; African American quilts ; Art quilts ; Mormon quilts ; Quilts Amish ; Quilts Great Britain ; Quilts Hawaii ; etc.
Raffia work
Resist-dyed textiles
Reweaving
Ribbon flowers
Ribbon industry
Ribbon work
Ribbons
Ropework
Rubber stamp printing
Rug and carpet industry
Rugs
Rugs Collectors and collecting
Rugs Hooked
See also: Inscription rugs ; Islamic rugs ; Kilims ; Rugs Nomadic ; Rugs Asia Central ; Rugs Middle East ; Rugs Oriental ; Rugs Oriental Turkey ; etc.
Salvage Waste etc.
Samplers
Sashiko
Sashiko Patterns
Sashiko Technique
Serging
Sewing
Shibori
Silk flowers
Silk painting
Silk painting Technique
Silk-printing
Silk ribbon embroidery
Silk thread
Silk weaving
Smocking
Sock monkeys
Socks
Soft sculpture
Soft toy making
Soft toy making Equipment and supplies
See also headings such as: Dolls ; Cloth dolls ; Soft toys ; Stuffed animals Toys
Spindle-whorls
Spinning
Spinning-wheel
Spinning-wheel Design and construction
Sprang
Spun yarns
Stitches Sewing
Stretch yarn
Stripes
Stump work
Tapa
Tapa Hawaii
Tapestry
Tapestry Handbooks manuals etc.
Tartans
Tassels
Tatting
Temari balls
Textile artists
Textile crafts
Textile crafts 21st century
Textile crafts Catalogs
Textile crafts Equipment and supplies
Textile crafts Exhibitions
Textile crafts Juvenile literatureTextile crafts Social aspects
Textile crafts Study and teaching (Graduate) Directories
Textile crafts Technique
See also headings such as: Textile crafts India ; Textile crafts Indonesia ; Textile crafts Japan ; Textile crafts Timor island ; etc.
Textile design
Textile design Awards
Textile design Data processing
Textile design Exhibitions
Textile design Research
Textile design Study and teaching
Textile design Study and teaching (Graduate) Directories
Textile design Themes motives
See also headings such as:
Textile design Japan History Edo period 1600-1868
Textile designers
Textile designers Interviews
Textile fabrics
See also names of specific fabrics such as Burlap, Denim, or Linen
Textile fabrics Social aspects
Textile fabrics in art
Textile fabrics in interior decoration
Textile fibers
Textile fibers Exhibitions
Textile fibers Synthetic
Textile painting
Textile printing
See also: Ink-jet printing
Textile printing Data processing
Textured yarn
Thimbles
Thread
Thread balls
Thread balls Japan
Tie-dyeing
Trapunto
Trim Clothing
Vintage clothing Repairing
Wall hangings
Wearable art
Weavers
See also headings such as: Weavers Japan Biography ; Weavers Timor Island ; etc.
Weaving
Weaving History
Weaving Indonesia
Weaving Patterns
Weaving Patterns Design Computer programs
Weaving Technique
West African strip weaving
White work embroidery
Women artisans
Women dressmakers
Women lace makers
Women textile designers
Women textile workers
Wool
Woolen and worsted weaving
Wrapping cloths
Yarn
Yarn Forecasting
Yarn Iceland
Yarn Manufacture
Yarn Tables
Yarn Testing
Yarn bombing
Yarn bombs
Zen weaving
See also headings such as: Pattern perception ; Workmanship
FABRICS & FIBERS
Acrylic fibers
Animal fibers
Bamboo
Batik
Bobbin lace
Bogolan cloth
Braid
Brocade
Buddhist silk
Buddhist textile fabrics
Burlap
Calico
Cashmere
Cellulose
Chilkat textile fabrics
Chintz
Coated fabrics
Colorfastness Textiles
Coloring matter
Corduroy
Cotton
Cotton Cleaning
Cotton History
Cotton Prices
Cotton Research
Cotton fabrics
Cotton fabrics Europe History
Cotton fabrics History
Cotton fabrics Forecasting
Cotton yarn
Crease-resistant fabrics
Cuna textile fabrics
Dacron
Denim
Denim Design
Denim Periodicals
Denim Social aspects
Dyes and dyeing
Dyes and dyeing Chemistry
Elastic fabrics
Electronic textiles
Fabric pictures
Fabric shops
Feathers
Featherwork
Felt
Felt History 16th century
Felt History 17th century
Fibers
Fiberwork
Fiberwork Exhibitions
Flax
Flock
Fur
Fusible materials in sewing
Geotextiles
Hand weaving
Hand weaving Indonesia
Hand weaving Peru
Hemp
Ikat
Indian textile fabrics
Indian textile fabrics Andes Region
Indian textile fabrics Mexico
Indian textile fabrics Southern States
See also Cuna textile fabrics ; Inca textile fabrics ; Maya textile fabrics ; Navajo textile fabrics ; Quero textile fabrics ; Seminole Indians Textile fabrics
Indian weavers
Indigo
Industrial fabrics
Inflammable textiles
Inorganic fibers
Islamic silk
Islamic textile fabrics
Jute fiber
Kente cloth
Khaki
Khaki History
Knitted lace
Lace and lace making
Lace and lace making Collectors and collecting
Lace and lace making Conservation and restoration
Lace and lace making Patterns
Laminated fabrics
Leather
Linen
Linen History 16th century
Linen History 17th century
Laminated fabrics
Linen
Linen Ireland
Linen Northern Ireland
Metal cloth
Mohair
Nanofibers
Nanostructured materials
Needlepoint lace
Netting
Nonwoven fabrics
Nonwoven fabrics Heat treatment
Novelty fabrics
Nylon
Paper thread
Passementerie
Piña cloth
Plant fibers
Polyester fibers
Polyesters
Poplin
Rayon
Resist-dyed textiles
Rubberized fabrics
Satin
Silk
Silk France 19th century
Silk History 16th century
Silk History 17th century
Silk History
Spandex
Spun yarns
Stretch woven fabrics
Stretch yarn
Swatches Dry-goods
Swatches Dry-goods Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Synthetic fabrics
Tapa
Tapestry
Tapestry Conservation and restoration
Tapestry Preservation
Tartans
Tartans Scotland Maps
Terry fabrics
Textile crafts
Textile crafts Exhibitions
Textile crafts Social aspects
Textile design
Textile design Computer-aided design
Textile design Databases
Textile design Forecasting
Textile design History
Textile design History 16th century
Textile design History 17th century
Textile design History 18th century
Textile design Technological innovations
Textile design Themes motives Pictorial works
Textile fabrics
Textile fabrics 21st century
Textile fabrics Art Exhibitions
Textile fabrics Classification
Textile fabrics Cleaning
Textile fabrics Collections
Textile fabrics Collectors and collecting
Textile fabrics Conservation and restoration
Textile fabrics Data processing
Textile fabrics Databases
Textile fabrics Defects
Textile fabrics Dictionaries
Textile fabrics Environmental aspects
Textile fabrics Exhibitions
Textile fabrics Forecasting
Textile fabrics Health aspects
Textile fabrics History
See also: Textile fabrics Ancient ; Textile fabrics Ancient Aegean Sea Region ; Textile fabrics Ancient Analysis ; Textile fabrics Medieval ; Textile fabrics Prehistoric ; Textile fabrics Prehistoric Italy ; Textile fabrics Roman
Textile fabrics History 16th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History 17th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History 18th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History 19th century Exhibitions
Textile fabrics History 20th century
Textile fabrics History Pictorial works
Textile fabrics Identification
Textile fabrics Identification Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Textile fabrics Labeling
Textile fabrics Labeling Environmental aspects
Textile fabrics Laboratory manuals
Textile fabrics Mechanical properties
Textile fabrics Physiological aspects
Textile fabrics Pictorial works
Textile fabrics Preservation
Textile fabrics Prices
Textile fabrics Private collections
Textile fabrics Programmed instruction
Textile fabrics Psychological aspects
Textile fabrics Purchasing
Textile fabrics Quality control
Textile fabrics Recycling
Textile fabrics Reproduction
Textile fabrics Research
Textile fabrics Sample books
Textile fabrics Scotland Paisley
Textile fabrics Social aspects
Textile fabrics Specifications
Textile fabrics Specimens
Textile fabrics Standards
Textile fabrics Storage
Textile fabrics Study and Teaching
Textile fabrics Tables
Textile fabrics Technological innovations
Textile fabrics Terminology
Textile fabrics Testing
Textile fabrics Texture
Textile fabrics Themes motives
See also headings such as: Textile fabrics Timor Island ; etc.
Textile fabrics in art
Textile fabrics in interior decoration
Textile fabrics in literature
Textile fiber industry
Textile fibers
Textile fibers Exhibitions
Textile fibers Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Textile fibers Identification
Textile fibers Patents
Textile fibers Testing
Textile fibers Thermal properties
Textile fibers Trademarks
Textile fibers Synthetic
Textiles and art
Textiles in architecture
Textiles in art
Textured woven fabrics
Textured yarn
Thread
Tire fabrics
Tufted textiles
Tweed
Twill
Velvet
Velvet Catalogs
Velvet France 19th century
Velvet History
Velveteens
Vicuña
Wool
Wool Growth
Wool Juvenile literature
Wool Mechanical properties
Wool Ultrastructure
Wool fabrics
Yarn
Yarn Forecasting
Yarn Manufacture
Yarn Tables
Yarn Tables Testing
See also headings such as:
Musée historique des tissus de Lyon
Ratti SpA Como Italy
Ratti, Antonio
DYES & DYEING
Colorfastness Textiles
Coloring matter
Dye industry
Dye plants
Dye plants Handbooks manuals etc.
Dyes and dyeing
Dyes and dyeing Cotton
Dyes and dyeing Domestic
Dyes and dyeing Handbooks manuals etc.
Dyes and dyeing Knit goods
Dyes and dyeing Silk
Dyes and dyeing Textile fibers
Dyes and dyeing Wool
See also names of specific dyes such as Cochineal ; Indigo ; Madder ; Murex ; Reactive dyes
TRIMS, NOTIONS & SUPPLIES
Belt buckles
Belt toggles
Bobbin lace
Braid
Button craft
Buttonhooks
Buttons
Buttons Collectors and collecting
Buttons History
Buttons in art
Clasps
Crystals
Dress accessories Technological innovations
Dressmaking materials
Fasteners
Fusible materials in sewing
Hooks and eyes
Light emitting diodes
Mannequins Figures
Men’s furnishing goods
New products
Notions Merchandise
Ribbon industry
Ribbons
Ribbons Sample books
Sewing Equipment and supplies
Sewing machine industry
Sewing machines
Sewing machines Collectors and collecting
Sewing machines Design and construction
Sewing machines Equipment and supplies
Sewing machines Handbooks manuals
Sewing machines Maintenance and repair
Silk thread
Smart materials
Swatches Dry goods
Tassels
Thimbles
Thread
Thread Specimens
Trim Clothing
Zippers
See also headings such as: Appliqué ; Embroidery ; Passementerie ; etc.
See also headings such as: Merchant & Mills (FIRM) ; Singer Sewing Machine Company ; Wisconsin Pearl Button Co. (Firm) ; etc.
ECO-TEXTILES
See also keywords such as: natural fibers , natural dyes , vegetable dyes , botanical dyes , eco yarns , environmentally friendly linen , sustainable silks , organic cotton/hemp , recycled denim , recycled remnants , etc.
See also related Subject headings such as:
Clothing and dress Environmental aspects
Clothing and dress Remaking
Clothing trade Environmental aspects
Clothing trade Waste minimization
Cotton weaving Health aspects
Fashion Environmental aspects
Fashion design Environmental aspects
Fur trade Moral and ethical aspects
Fur trade Social aspects
Leather industry and trade Environmental aspects
Paper thread
Recycling (Waste, etc.)
Slow fashion
Smart materials
Sustainability
Textile design Environmental aspects
Textile fabrics Environmental aspects
Textile fabrics Technological innovations
Textile fibers Technological innovations
Textile industry Environmental aspects
Textile industry Waste disposal
Textile workers Health and hygiene
See also related headings such as :
Bohus Stickning
Clothing and dress Remaking
Eisaku Noro Ltd.
Etsy Firm
Handicraft Marketing
Recycled products
Selling Handicraft
Fabric Workshop and Museum Exhibitions
Museo del tessuto Prato Italy
| Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu |