Skip to main content

Accessories

http://fitnyc.libguides.com/accessories

  About This Guide

This guide is designed to help you get to FIT's resources about accessories, body adornment, and body modification. We've highlighted electronic resources here while FIT classes are held remotely. Some of these are visual, such as ArtStor; others are have images and articles, like Berg Fashion Library. Still others will be industry resources we've listed for you.

For related research, you might want to consult our Fashion and Clothing History or Apparel Industry research guides. 

 

EMc March 2020

Databases for accessories research

Berg Fashion Library

Berg Fashion Library

contains fashion specific dictionaries and encyclopedias.  It's a great place to get definitions and overviews on a topic.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library

contains fashion specific dictionaries and encyclopedias.

Artstor

Artstor

has thousands of images from museum collections around the world.  You can browse by Country of Origin, Museum, Medium and Time Period.

Vogue Archive

Vogue Archive

Every issue from 1892-Current, including articles, ads, editorial content 

FITDIL: FIT Digital Image Library

FITDIL: FIT Digital Image Library

digital repository database of approximately 64,000 digital images intended for both research and instructional use by FIT students and faculty. Includes our designer files.

Harper's Bazaar Archive

Harper's Bazaar Archive

Harper's Bazaar (US): 1867-present
Harper's Bazaar (UK): April 1930 - Dec 1969
Harpers and Queen (UK): Nov 1970 - Feb 2006
Harper's Bazaar (UK): Mar 2006 - Dec 2015

FIT databases for business research

Accessories Magazine Twitter

Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu