LibGuides: International Trade: Business Directories: Americas, Caribbean

North & South America & the Caribbean - Business directories and handbooks

Carib Find
Online Resource: Caribbean Business Directory, look up by Country and/or by Industry
The Caribbean : from vulnerability to sustained growth
HC151 .C257 2006
Focuses on the economics and policies of the island nations of the Caribbean.
The East Caribbean business forecast report.
From Business Monitor International, reports on economic outlook including risk rating and SWOT reports.
Global displacements : the making of uneven development in the Caribbean
Request through InterLibrary Loan

Databases marked "Available through FIT Databases" can be accessed only by current FIT employees and students.

FIT username and password are required.

Business Source Complete - Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window
Combined search interface for Business Source Ultimate and Business Source Complete, covering both databases in one interface.
Business Source Complete - EBSCO Interface This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles, abstracts, and citation indexing for scholarly business journals from 1886 to present. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Gale Business Insights: Essentials
Contains detailed company and industry profiles, including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.

Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
Sourcing Journal This link opens in a new window
Global resource for news and information on the supply chain.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A resource for global market and consumer data and statistics.