Research a Company or Industry - SUNY Korea - A Guide to FIT Resources - LibGuides at Fashion Institute of Technology

Access to online resources

All databases are available only to current FIT students, faculty and staff. An FIT username and password is required to access them.

Market Research and Consumer Insights

Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Original market research on product categories, consumer groups, and general trends. Mostly US and Europe-focused.
To receive email alerts, click on account settings in the top right, go to “My account and meet the team,” and then click on the "Update your details" button to enter your FIT email address.
Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A resource for global market and consumer data and statistics.

Company & Industry Overviews

Hoover's Online This link opens in a new window
Hoover’s, a subsidiary of The Dun and Bradstreet Corporation (D&B), offers proprietary business information Hoover's provides data on more than 85 million corporations, 100 million people, and 1,000 industries.
Firefox Private and Google Chrome Incognito are supported browsers.
Business Source Complete - Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window
Combined search interface for Business Source Ultimate and Business Source Complete, covering both databases in one interface.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Contains 465,000 company profiles and covers company and industry profiles with SWOT, market share, and other financial reports.

In-Depth News and Analysis

Business of Fashion (BoF) This link opens in a new window
Provides information and analysis on the global fashion and beauty industries; includes reports and case studies.
1. Click to register for BoF Professional.
You must use an FIT email address.
2. Check your inbox for a confirmation email and click the link to confirm your membership (this email is sent from: noreply@businessoffashion.com)
Tip: Be sure to check your spam inbox and add BoF as a contact to ensure you receive future emails and newsletters.
3. Once confirmed, you will automatically get full access to your own BoF Professional account.
For help, please contact BoF at professional.groups@businessoffashion.com.
BoF Professional provides unlimited access to articles, exclusive analysis and briefings, case studies, special reports, online learning courses, the iPhone mobile app as well as invitations to digital and in-person events.
New York Times (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the The New York Times from 1985-current. May not contain content exclusive to nytimes.com
Sourcing Journal This link opens in a new window
Global resource for news and information on the supply chain.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text, abstracts, indexing for all articles from the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to present with top news stories and detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture.
WWD Archive (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of Woman’s Wear Daily from 1910 - current (6 month delay on new issues)
WWD Online (1994-Current) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of Woman’s Wear Daily from 1994 - current.