E-books and scholarly articles on fashion topics. It also offers an extensive image collection including 1400+ selections from CoPA (Commercial Pattern Archive 1868 to 2000) and a fashion museum directory.
All databases are available only to current FIT students, faculty and staff. An FIT username and password is required to access them.
E-books and scholarly articles on fashion topics. It also offers an extensive image collection including 1400+ selections from CoPA (Commercial Pattern Archive 1868 to 2000) and a fashion museum directory.
Full-text coverage of Woman’s Wear Daily from 1994 - current.
Also try our full list of Fashion & Accessory Design databases and our Fashion Industry databases as well as our E-Book databases.(BFL:Berg Fashion Library, GVRL, ABC-CLIO, etc.)
Search FITDIL for Designer Files including articles, newspaper clippings, advertisements, etc. dating from the 1970s to the present.
[Search OneSearch for descriptions of available designer files.]
For Images of a Designer's Collections in general or by season: try our LookBooks collection
(See Runway Coverage for more details) and for Forecast services (see Trend Services)
Search the Condé Nast collection on ArtStor.
The Condé Nast Archive (c.33,000 images) is a leading repository of photography, featuring fashion, celebrity, and lifestyle shots from publications such as Glamour, Vanity Fair, and Vogue, dating from the 1890s to the present. The glamour and star power of fashion is represented in the commercial work of Edward Steichen and Horst P. Horst, through to contemporary takes from the runways of international style capitals, including the work of Patrick Demarchelier. The Fairchild Photo Service, comprised of more than three million photos gathered over six decades, is the fashion world’s preeminent image gallery.
| Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu |
