This Guide lists runway coverage in a variety of FIT Library's collections. This is not a complete index of our collections for each designer. To find books and more information, please search for the designer in OneSearch, our Library catalog.
CD-ROMS
photographs of designers' runway shows on disc
Designer Briefs
photocopies of selected clippings of editorial pages, articles and/or advertisements from magazines and newspapers that are bound by designer
Designer Files
The FIT Designer Files are a collection of tens of thousands of fashion images curated by the FIT Library over the course of decades. This collection includes magazine and newspaper clippings, runway shots, fashion illustrations and promotional materials. Spanning from the 1970s to 2010, with select pieces dating back to the 1920s, this collection offers a unique look at the evolution of fashion through the work of some of the industry’s most influential designers.
Designer Sketches
bound photo-reproduced sketches by Cardinal Fashion Studios based on designs by certain designers
Designer Slides
slides illustrating the seasonal designs of certain designers
Fashion Files
selected clippings of editorial pages, articles and/or advertisements from magazines and newspapers organized in files by trends and subject
Lookbooks
fashion photographs of runway shows from the late 1980s to present; add "look book" to the designer's name in OneSearch for holdings
Special Collections Sketches and Scrapbooks
sketches by designers or sketches of their work, photographs, articles and more, available by appointment only in SPARC
Video
runway shows, guest lecturer series, documentaries and more on DVD and VHS, and Archive on Demand
Search for books, ebooks, articles, and more
