Search for books, ebooks, articles, and more
E-books and scholarly articles on fashion topics. It also offers an extensive image collection including 1400+ selections from CoPA (Commercial Pattern Archive 1868 to 2000) and a fashion museum directory.
This link opens in a new windowContains every issue of Vogue from 1892 to present. Each issue can be browsed cover-to-cover in searchable full-text format. Each page and image is reproduced in high-resolution color with indexing, enabling images to be searched by garment type, designer, and brand names, among others. All covers, advertisements, fold outs and pictorial features are captured as separate documents,which are also indexed, searchable, and viewable in high-resolution color.
Full-text coverage of Woman’s Wear Daily from 1994 - current.
Search the Condé Nast collection on ArtStor.
The Condé Nast Archive (c.33,000 images) is a leading repository of photography, featuring fashion, celebrity, and lifestyle shots from publications such as Glamour, Vanity Fair, and Vogue, dating from the 1890s to the present. The glamour and star power of fashion is represented in the commercial work of Edward Steichen and Horst P. Horst, through to contemporary takes from the runways of international style capitals, including the work of Patrick Demarchelier. The Fairchild Photo Service, comprised of more than three million photos gathered over six decades, is the fashion world’s preeminent image gallery.
Search FITDIL for Designer Files: articles, newspaper clippings, ads, etc. from the 1970s to the present.
We Wear Culture stitches together the art, history, and scholarship of fashion from around the world into a single platform. A total of 30,000 works of fashion from 183 partners in 40 countries are available on the platform, and the stories of these works are shared through more than 450 curated, interactive stories, ranging in topic from traditional dress to contemporary couture.
Titles in red show current subscriptions. Bold dates show our holdings. For complete information, click on the title to access the OneSearch record.
