Dance

This guide from NYPL's Jerome Robbins Dance Division, is designed "to encourage deeper learning and increased scholarship about systemic racism and white supremacist culture, past and present, as it affects the dance field."

This collection from the Library of Congress features over 200 social dance manuals. It also has some related essays, images, and videos.

Containing images, audio, and video clips, this resource from the American Ballet Theatre defines almost 200 ballet terms.

This website collect information about avant-garde dance, including artist biographical information and video content.

Website providing access to information about choreographers.

This collection features images and video about the dancer Katherine Dunham.

"The mission of The George Balanchine Foundation is to utilize the Balanchine legacy to advance the development of dance and its allied arts in the United States and throughout the world on behalf of the dance community at large."

This website from Dance Notation Bureau collects information about dance notation, preservation, documentation, copyright, and more.

A dance literacy project that combines primary sources with scholarship on dance.

This volunteer-run website features dance coverage, including reviews and features by dance professionals, teachers, writers and more.

Collection of materials related to the Ballets Russes de Serge Diaghilev, including photos, costume designs, choreographic notes, musical scores, set designs, diaries, and more.

Collection of items related to Bronislava Nijinska (1891-1972), a noted dancer, choreographer, and artist, including choreographic notebooks, costume designs, programs, correspondence, manuscripts, and more.

Materials from several collections pertaining to Martha Graham, including manuscript music scores, choreographic notebooks, photographs, programs, and more.

This online publication covers dance through features, interviews, and reviews by experienced writers and experts.

This article services an introduction to Dance Costume Design resources at the Victoria & Albert Museum. The collection database can also be searched for dance materials.

This free software from Ohio State University's allows users to create and edit records of dance created using Labanotation. Available only for Mac computers.

This free software from Ohio State University's allows users to read to view notations created using Labanotation in dance scores. Available only for Mac computers.

This free iPad app allows users to view and create notated dance scores using the Labanotation, Motif, and Language of Dance systems.