Dance

Collection of books, correspondence, festival programs, audio, and video from Jacob's Pillow and other artists and groups, including including Ted Shawn, Ted Shawn's Men Dancers, and the Denishawn Company.

This digital collection from the Jerome Robbins Dance Division at NYPL contains dance-related items including photos, prints, slides and more.

This archive collects, preserves and makes available resources about the Ballets Russes companies, including individual artists and dancers.

Collection of artwork photographs and more related to dance from 1913 to 1945.

Searchable collection of archival materials regarding dance and choreography.

Archive devoted to the works and collection of Jerome Robbins.

A digital collection based on the Irmgard Bartenieff Papers, which were collected by the Laban/Bartenieff Institute for Movement Studies. Presented by the University of Maryland.

A group that preserves the history of dance in Chicago and provides online access to some videos and resources.

This organization archives works by and pertaining to Isadora Duncan and offers online access to images and videos of people performing her pieces.

The Virtual Dance Collection "contains excerpts of 30 interviews, historical timelines, archival film and photo selections as well as full interview transcripts available to the public domain."

This archive preserves materials on the Portland dance community and offers digital access to a collection of interviews and performances.

This site collects the digitized versions of materials collected by OSU's Department of Dance over the past 60 years.

This oral history project by New York Public Library’s Jerome Robbins Dance Division has collected "interviews with choreographers and dancers working in a wide array of genres and styles, dance historians, writers, administrators, technical artists, and collaborative artists." Excerpts are available online and additional materials are available in the library.

"In his 40+ year career at SUNY Geneseo, ethnomusicologist James Kimball has documented traditional master musicians of New York State, specializing in the Eastern square dance tradition. The James W. Kimball Traditional Music and Dance in New York State Collection is a curated selection of Kimball’s significant research recordings between 1976-2008 as well as earlier materials from various sources."