Articles and Books - MC 302 - Faire la cuisine: French Food and Identity - LibGuides at Fashion Institute of Technology

Keywords

Gale OneFile Culinary Arts This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles and citation indexing for more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar from 1984 to present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and general-audience articles, some 1887-current but mostly 1980-current.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
General-audience, trade publication and scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects, 1980-current.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Our all-in-one search tool for articles, books, and other materials.
New York Times Historical [1851-2019] This link opens in a new window
Full text of every issue, including articles, ads, obituaries, and more. May not contain content exclusive to nytimes.com.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains full text books, such as reference works, scientific monographs, literature and fiction.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
ABC-CLIO contains hundreds of e-books covering a multitude of popular culture topics, including cinema, literature, sports, and research topics. An audio device feature is included for every article/book.
Credo This link opens in a new window
Online reference library containing full-text dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books.

Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Original market research on product categories, consumer groups, and general trends. Mostly US and Europe-focused.

If you wish to use Mintel's collaboration features, like saved searches and email alerts, then you must "Register for a FREE Account:" Fill-in required information. Enter your FIT email address [firstname_lastname@fitnyc.edu]; no other email address is accepted.
WGSN Insight This link opens in a new window
Consumer, marketing, retail, and innovation trends

Students must create an account and re-activate their account every 90 days: click to create or re-activate account: https://www-wgsn-com.libproxy.fitsuny.edu/accounts/edu

Locked out of your account for too many incorrect login attempts? Reset your password here:
https://www.wgsn.com/auth/forgotpassword
To access WGSN Insight:

login via the proxy and then with your WGSN username and password
select the part of the site you wish to use from the top menu under "Fashion"
Use an incognito browser to access this resource