The library's collection of magazines from Italy contains the expected--various editions of Vogue, the Fashion Gallery runway show magazines--as well as broader interest publications such as Abitare and Flash Art International. Click on a title for more details
A more complete list, including magazines no longer published and/or ones we no longer subscribe to, is here
Abitare June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches
In Italian with English translation. Reviews Italian clothes and footwear fashions
Collezioni Fall/Winter 2000 (n77)-Current. Bi-monthly
In English and Italian. Coverage of international runway collections organized by concept. Alternate issues cover ready-to-wear and haute couture
Domus Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art
Fashion Focus: Bags: Accessories: Man Autumn/Winter 2016/2017 (n1)-Current. Semi-annual , Formerly Close-Up: Bags & Accessories: Men
In English and Italian. Features images of men's bags and accessories from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Beachwear: Woman Spring/Summer 2017 (n1)-Current. Semi-annual Formerly Close-Up: Beachwear: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Focus: Denim: Woman: Man Autumn/Winter 2017/2018 (n3)-Current. Semi-annual Formerly Fashion Focus: Denim: Street: Man and Fashion Focus: Denim: Street: Woman
In English and Italian. Features images of women's and men's denim from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
AND SEVERAL OTHER FASHION FOCUS TITLES...
Fashion Gallery March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17)-Current. Semiannual Formerly Close-Up: Runway
In Italian and English. Features images of women's new runway collections from Paris, New York, London, and Milan. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Fashion Gallery: Man February 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/2017)-Current. Semiannual Formerly Close-up: Runway: Man
In Italian and English. Features images of men's new runway collections. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Flash Art International January/February 1989-Current. Bi-monthly
Describes itself as the leading European art magazine. Features reviews and articles about contemporary artists
Moda Marfy Spring/Summer 1971 (n2)-Fall/Winter 1987/88 (vn45); Spring/Summer 2002 (n74)-Current (with gaps). Annual
In Italian, Spanish and English. Contains drawings of classical and trendy Italian fashions for the day and evening. Includes patterns as inserts
Muse Summer 2005 (n4); Spring 2007 (n7); Summer 2009 (n18)-Spring 2012 (n29); Autumn 2013 (n35)-Current (with gaps). Quarterly
An Italian fashion magazine in Italian with English text that combines all the relevant culture of art, design, architecture, cinema, and music with both womenswear and menswear
L'Uomo Vogue 1969 (n6)-Current. 10x per year
In Italian, with some English translations. Fashion reporting and photography on the menswear industry in Europe, especially Italy, and the U.S.
Vogue Italia January 1970-Current. Monthly In Italian. Features articles and images by leading fashion critics, photographers, stylists, illustrators, designers and models
Vogue Italia. Bambini (1982) January 1982 (n38)-Current. Bi-monthly Formerly Vogue Bambini
In Italian. Italian fashion magazine for childrenswear
Vogue Sposa January 1982 (n1)-Current. Quarterly
In Italian. Extravagant bridalwear
| Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu |