Fashion Design: AAS Exhibition Themes

Contains every issue of Vogue from 1892 to present. Each issue can be browsed cover-to-cover in searchable full-text format. Each page and image is reproduced in high-resolution color with indexing, enabling images to be searched by garment type, designer, and brand names, among others. All covers, advertisements, fold outs and pictorial features are captured as separate documents,which are also indexed, searchable, and viewable in high-resolution color.

Essays (many with images) covering decades of the 20th and 21st centuries.

Scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects. Includes access to Artstor, with millions of  images from museums and other institutions.

Full text of Grove Art Online
There is a 3-user limit to this database -- please log off when you are finished

Searchable e-books providing quick information on a variety of topics including business, history, countries of the world, science, education, multicultural studies, social science, and more.

Digital library of art images from museums and other institutions. Great for find clothing and accessories by Halston and other designers as well as works of art by Warhol and his contemporaries. Contains items from the Metropolitan Museum's Costume Institute collection and art from the Met and other collections.

Encyclopedia and e-book collection with scholarly articles, and extensive images, including 1400+ selections from CoPA (Commercial Pattern Archive 1868 to 2000); also fashion museum directory.

A digital repository consisting of over 100,000 images, including FIT student and faculty work, exhibitions, and instructional resources.