First Year Experience: FM 108/109 & 100

Searchable e-books providing quick information on a variety of topics including business, history, countries of the world, science, education, multicultural studies, social science, and more.

This is a freely available resource and is not managed by the FIT Library.

BoF requires students and employees to contact them at support@businessoffashion.com for assistance with any registration and account problems.

You must register for BoF Professional's student membership using an FIT email address. Click here to register for "BoF Professional for Students"

Trade periodical covering the news and analysis from the fashion industry combining journalism with practical business advice, online learning, career-building tools, and immersive events and experiences.

ABC-CLIO contains hundreds of e-books covering a multitude of popular culture topics, including cinema, literature, sports, and research topics. An audio device feature is included for every article/book.

You must register for BoF Professional's student membership using an FIT email address.
-On the BoF home page click "join now"
-Register an account as "student" or "staff"
-Include Fashion Institute of Technolgy as your school
-Enter name of a course you are taking or teaching
-Add your graduation date
-You will be asked to re-validate your email address each year.

Comprehensive, searchable, mostly full-text coverage, of business articles, industry and company reports, market research reports and more, from business magazines, trade publications, scholarly journals, etc., dating back as far as 1886.

Ebony magazine coverage from 1945-2014

Search consumer magazines, trade publications, scholarly journals and more on wide range of topics. Good coverage of fashion and lifestyle. 1980 - current

Comprehensive, searchable archive of every page, advertisement, and cover of the U.S. Harper's Bazaar from its first appearance in 1867 to the current month. Current content available: 1940-2015 (with gaps).

Search all issues of American Vogue from first issue in 1892 to the present, including text, editorial images & fashion shoots, and ads.

Contains every issue of Vogue Italia from 1964 to present. Each issue can be browsed cover-to-cover in searchable full-text format. Each page and image is reproduced in high-resolution color with indexing, enabling images to be searched by garment type, designer, and brand names, among others. All covers, advertisements, fold outs and pictorial features are captured as separate documents,which are also indexed, searchable, and viewable in high-resolution color.

Full-text coverage of Woman’s Wear Daily from 1910 - current (6 month delay on new issues)

Women's Wear Daily articles from 1994 to present, full text issues in PDF format, directory, runway photos, videos etc. Includes FN (footwear) DNR (menswear) Beauty Inc. and other Fairchild publications. More limited free version available.

Digital library of art images from museums and other institutions.

Registration for an individual account is required for some features.

Contains every issue of Vogue from 1892 to present. Each issue can be browsed cover-to-cover in searchable full-text format. Each page and image is reproduced in high-resolution color with indexing, enabling images to be searched by garment type, designer, and brand names, among others. All covers, advertisements, fold outs and pictorial features are captured as separate documents,which are also indexed, searchable, and viewable in high-resolution color.