LibGuides: Fashion Designers: Searching WWD

WWD through FIT Library databases

WWD Online (1994-Current) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of Woman’s Wear Daily from 1994 - current.

WWD.com has some free content but much more that's only available by subscription. Access the FIT Library subscription through the links here or on our database pages, not by going directly to the WWD website.

wwd online home page

Did you know that the online version covers much more than just the WWD
Daily updates plus DNR, Footwear News, Beauty Biz and other publications from the same publisher are also included in the WWD Online databases.

WWD Digital Daily This link opens in a new window
Register for a WWD Digital Daily account using your FIT email address. Once registered, the daily edition of WWD will be sent to your email.

New registrations take 3-9 days to become active.

Access WWD Digital Daily through this WWD Digital Daily link and not through WWD Online.

Reset your password using this link: https://wwd.com/help/
Access WWD Digital Daily through this WWD Digital Daily link and not through WWD Online.
WWD Archive (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of Woman’s Wear Daily from 1910 - current (6 month delay on new issues)

Journal Search This link opens in a new window

Other databases also contain articles from WWD; check Journal Search for details

Fashion Designers

WWD: Actual newspapers!

Other choices for reading and searching WWD

WWD through FIT Library databases