50 Ways to Wear Denim
by
Denim
by
Denim
by
Denim: Manufacture, Finishing and Applications [e-book]
Denim: Manufacture, Finishing and Applications provides exhaustive coverage of denim manufacture, jeans washing, novel applications and environmental impacts. It also contains information on the history and social influence of denim, and includes the details relevant to the fashion and apparel industry. The topics covered are comprehensive with contributions from experts the world over, and the book is offered as an authentic reference book for any relevant information on denim. Provides a thorough review of denim manufacturing and jeans washing technologies Includes details relevant to the fashion and apparel industry while maintaining a high level of technological content on spinning, dyeing, weaving, garments, washing, finishing and other applications Includes several contributions from industry experts
Hawkins, L. (2023, Jun 01). Take two. Vogue, 213, 126-126, 127, 128, 129. Retrieved from https://www.proquest.com/magazines/take-two/docview/2833504339/se-2
Please note if you see the word 'Archive' after the name of the magazine that means it is searchable online! You can enter keywords like, 'denim', 'jeans', 'cowgirl', 'Calvin Klein', etc.
Contains every issue of Vogue from 1892 to present. Each issue can be browsed cover-to-cover in searchable full-text format. Each page and image is reproduced in high-resolution color with indexing, enabling images to be searched by garment type, designer, and brand names, among others. All covers, advertisements, fold outs and pictorial features are captured as separate documents,which are also indexed, searchable, and viewable in high-resolution color.
E-books and scholarly articles on fashion topics. It also offers an extensive image collection including 1400+ selections from CoPA (Commercial Pattern Archive 1868 to 2000) and a fashion museum directory.
The Fashion and Race Database examines the history and impact of race in the fashion system and our everyday life.
1,600+ research resources (including media) in The Library, covering interdisciplinary topics and categorized by keyword, author and year
Original essays, profiles and object analyses, primarily authored by racialized and minoritized scholars and writers
Search content across the platform
Resources can be collected, saved and emailed with the "My List" feature
Accessibility-compliant for screen readers, low vision, dyslexia, and seizure risk
"Related Content" on the content pages aids in discovering new and relevant material
FRD adds and updates content on a monthly basis
Please login using the username and password listed under Future Snoops.
Trend reports & forecasting for fashion. Formally called “Fashion Snoops.”
A material database with access to innovative, sustainable materials and technologies from 75+ industries.
