MUSEOLOGY
African American art Exhibitions Social aspects
Antiquities
Antiquities Documentation
Archaeological thefts
Art
Art, Ancient Forgeries
Art Collectors and collecting
Art Conservation and restoration Congresses
Art Crating
Art Exhibition techniques
Art Exhibition techniques History
Art Exhibitions
Art Forgeries
Art Handling
Art History
Art History Methodology
Art Marketing
Art Mutilation defacement etc
Art Packing
Art Prices
Art Private collections
Art Protection
Art Radiography
Art Study and teaching
Art Traveling exhibitions
Art and globalization
Art and society
Art appreciation
Art auctions
Art criticism
Art exhibition audiences
Art forgers
Art galleries Commercial
Art galleries Commercial Directories
Art museum architecture
Art museum attendance
Art museum curators
Art museum curators Interviews
Art museum directors
Art museum directors Portraits
Art museum visitors
Art museums
Art museums Administration
Art museums Collection management
Art museums Designs and plans
Art museums Directories
Art museums Educational aspects
Art museums Guidebooks
Art museums Philosophy
Art museums Security measures
Art museums Social aspects
Art museums Visitors
Art objects
Art objects Documentation
Art patronage
Art patrons
Art patrons Biography
Art patrons Correspondence
Art patrons Interviews
Art patrons Portraits
Art thefts
Artists and museums
Artists as art museum curators
Biennials (Art fairs)
Cataloging of archival materials
Clothing and dress History Exhibitions
Collectors and collecting
Color Psychological aspects Exhibitions
Color in clothing History Exhibitions
Costume Exhibitions
Costume History Exhibitions
Costume Preservation
Costume mounting Display technique
Costume museums
Costume museums Congresses
Cultural property Protection
Curatorship
Environment (Art)
Ethnoarchaeology
Ethnohistory
Ethnological museums and collections
Excavations Archaeology
Exhibit booths
Exhibitions Audio-visual aids
Exhibitions Design
Exhibitions History
See also: Museum exhibits ; Biennials (Art fairs)
Expertising X-ray
Fashion Exhibitions
Fashion museums
See also: Costume museums ; Fashion design Museums
Forgery of antiquities
See also headings such as: Middle East Antiquities Forgeries
Graphic arts Exhibitions
History in art
Historic buildings
Historic house museums
Historic sites
Historical museums
Installations Art
Interactive multimedia Exhibitions
Law and art
Lost works of art
Mannequins Figures
Material culture
Material culture Collection and preservation
Media programs Education Exhibitions
Monuments
Museum architecture
Museum archives
Museum buildings
Museum buildings Designs and plans
Museum conservation methods
Museum conservation methods Congresses
Museum directors
Museum directors Biography
Museum exhibits
Museum exhibits Catalogs
Museum exhibits Congresses
Museum exhibits Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Museum exhibits Planning
Museum exhibits Political aspects
Museum exhibits Psychological aspects
Museum exhibits Religious aspects
Museum exhibits Social aspects
Museum labels
Museum manikins
Museum publications
See also: Associations, institutions, etc. Publishing
Museum registration methods
Museum registration methods Handbooks manuals etc.
Museum stores Management
Museum techniques
Museum techniques Evaluation
Museum techniques Historiography
Museum trustees
Museum visitors
Museum visitors Education
Museums
Museums Access for the physically handicapped
Museums Accreditation
Museums Acquisitions
Museums Administration
Museums Climatic factors
Museums Collection management
Museums Collection management Congresses
Museums Computer network resources
Museums Congresses
Museums Curatorship
Museums Curatorship Congresses
Museums Data processing
Museums Designs and plans
Museums Directories
Museums Economic aspects
Museums Educational aspects
Museums Employees Training of
Museums Environmental aspects
Museums Equipment and supplies
Museums Evaluation
Museums Guidebooks
Museums Historiography
Museums History
Museums Influence
Museums Information technology
Museums Management
Museums Marketing
Museums Moral and ethical aspects
Museums Personnel management
Museums Philosophy
Museums Political aspects
Museums Protection
Museums Public relations
Museums Religious aspects
Museums Research grants
Museums Safety measures
Museums Security measures
Museums Social aspects
Museums Software
Museums Space utilization
Museums Standards
Museums Vocational guidance
Museums and the relations
Natural history museums
Natural history museums Educational aspects
Painting Autoradiography
Painting Collectors and collecting
Painting Expertising
Photograph collections
Photography in historiography
Picture frames and framing
Racism in museum exhibits
Religion and culture
Religious articles
Science museums
Sound in art
Sound in design Exhibitions
Space (Art)
Textile fabrics Art Exhibitions
Textile museums
Textile museums Congresses
Traveling exhibitions
Underdrawing
Waxworks
Waymarks Exhibitions
Women art dealers
Women art dealers Interviews
Women museum directors
Women museum directors Interviews
Women museum directors Portraits
Zoological specimens
See also headings subdivided such as :
Americana Collectors and collecting
Caricatures and cartoons Exhibitions
Dreams Exhibitions
Indian arts North America Exhibitions
Political activists Exhibitions
Samurai Exhibitions
Textile fabrics Ancient
See also related headings such as:
Archivists
Atlases
Cartography Miscellanea
Charts, diagrams, etc. History Chronology
Ciphers
Cryptography
Cultural policy
Endowments
Federal aid to the arts Directories
Identity Philosophical concept
Lost articles
Visual communication History Chronology
Visual communication in science History Chronology
Web-based instruction
See also countries subdivided such as:
United States Cultural policy
ART & SOCIETY
Aesthetics
Aesthetics Black American
Aesthetics Social aspects
African American aesthetics
African American art
African American artists
African American artists Biography
African American arts
African American painters
African American women artists
African Americans in art
Alternative spaces Arts Facilities
America Civilization
America Civilization African influences
Anarchism and art
Anarchism in art
Anarchist artists
Antique auctions
Architecture and society
Art
Art Archival resources
Art Collectors and collecting
Art Collectors and collecting Psychology
Art Computer network resources
Art Dictionaries
Art Economic aspects
Art Economic aspects 20th century
Art Economic aspects 21st century
Art Encyclopedias
Art Fiction
Art Forecasting
Art Guidebooks
Art Historiography
Art History
Art Literary collections
Art Marketing
Art Marketing History 20th century
Art Marketing History 21st century
Art Modern
Art Modern 20th century Periodicals
Art Modern 21st century
Art Modern 21st century Economic aspects
Art Modern Prices
Art Moral and ethical aspects
Art Mutilation, defacement, etc.
Art Periodicals
Art Philosophy
Art Political aspects
Art Prices
Art Psychological aspects
Art Psychology
Art Reproduction
Art Research
Art Slides Catalogs
Art Societies
Art Society
Art Sources
Art Study and teaching
Art Technique
Art Terminology
Art Vocational guidance
Art and anthropology
Art and architecture
Art and camouflage
Art and globalization
Art and globalization Congresses
Art and globalization History 20th century
Art and globalization History 21st century
Art and history
Art and industry
Art and literature
Art and mental illness
Art and morals
Art and music
Art and music Humor
Art and mythology
Art and philosophy
Art and photography
Art and popular culture
Art and race
Art and religion
Art and science
Art and society
Art and society History 20th century
Art and society History 21st century
Art and state
Art and technology
Art and the Internet
Art and vision disorders
Art and war
Art appreciation
Art as an investment
Art auctions
Art auctions Catalogs
Art auctions Corrupt practices
Art centers
Art consultants
Art criticism
Art criticism Authorship
Art criticism Methodology
Art criticism Philosophy
Art critics
Art critics Biography
Art dealers
Art et la mode
Art forgers
Art galleries Commercial
Art galleries Commercial Management
Art historians
Art in literature
Art in motion pictures
Art libraries
Art objects as investments
Art patronage
Art portfolios
Art publicity
Art therapy
Art therapy for older people
Art treasures in war
Artisans
Artisans Biography
Artisans Directories
Artist colonies
Artist couples
Artistic collaboration
Artists Biography
Artists Correspondence
Artists Economic conditions
Artists Economic conditions 21st century
Artists Fiction
Artists Homes and haunts
Artists Housing
Artists Housing Legal status laws
Artists Housing Taxation
Artists Interviews
Artists Legal status laws etc.
Artists Legal status laws etc. Cases
Artists Political activity
Artists Psychology
Artists Relations with women
Artists Social conditions
Artists Social conditions 21st century
Artists and models in art
Artists' books
Artists' books Specimens
Artists' models
Artists' models Biography
Artists' preparatory studies
Artists' spouses
Artists' spouses Biography
Artists' studios
Artists with mental disabilities
Arts (The heading Arts includes visual art, literature, and the performing arts, versus Art which only includes visual art)
Arts America
Arts America African influences
Arts Arab countries
Arts Experimental methods
Arts Finance
Arts Humor
Arts Management
Arts Marketing
Arts Mathematics
Arts Modern 20th century
Arts Modern 21st century
Arts Political aspects
Arts Psychological aspects
Arts Vocational guidance
Arts and crafts movement
Arts and globalization
Arts and religion
Arts and society
Arts facilities
Arts fund raising
Biennials (Art fairs)
Biotechnology in art
Body art
Bohemianism in art
Brick wall signs
Buddhism and art
Buddhist art and symbolism
Censorship
Christianity and art Catholic Church
Child artists
Children in art
Children’s art
Clothing and dress in art
Collective memory
Color in art
Communication and culture
Communication in art
Communism and art
Community arts projects
Computer art
Conceptual art
Costume in art
Creation Literary, Artistic
Creative ability
Creative ability Economic aspects
Creative ability in old age
Creative thinking
Cultural fusion and the arts
Cultural industries
Cultural industries Europe
Cultural industries Law and legislation Economic aspects
Cultural industries New York State New York
Cultural property Protection
Cultural property Protection Law and legislation
Cultural property Repatriation
Culture
Culture Periodicals
Culture diffusion
Culture in art
Design Directories
Design History 20th century
Design History 21st century
Digital art
Digital art Social aspects
Dissenters Artistic
Ethnicity in art
Exhibitions History 20th century
Exoticism in art
Expatriate artists
Expatriate artists Biography
Fame Social aspects
Fantastic architecture
Fantasy in art
Fashion and art
Fashion and art Periodicals
Fashion in art
Feminism and art
Feminism in art
Feminist art criticism
Fetishism and art
Folk art
Folk art Foreign influences
Folklore in art
Gay artists
Gay artists Attitudes
Gay artists History
Gay artists in popular culture
Gay men in art
Gender identity in art
Globalization in art
Graffiti
Graffiti artists
Group work in art
Handicapped and the arts
Happenings Art
Harlem Renaissance
Historic buildings
Historic buildings Conservation and restoration
Historic sites
Homosexuality and art
Homosexuality and the arts
Homosexuality in art
Human-animal relationships Art
Humanities
Humanities Databases
Icons
Identity Philosophical concept in art
Imaginary places in art
Industrial design Social aspects
Installations Art
Intellectual property
Interactive art
Interactive multimedia
Internationalism in art
Korean American art
Law and art
Lesbian artists
Lesbian artists Attitudes
Lesbian artists History
Light art
Mass media Social aspects
Mass media and the arts
Material culture
Medicine and art
Monuments
Multiculturalism in art
Multimedia Art
Mural painting and decoration
Mural painting and decoration Conservation and restoration
Mural painting and decoration Political aspects
Musicians as artists
Mysticism and art
Nationalism and art
Nature Effects of human beings on Art Exhibitions
Neighborhoods Exhibitions
New media art
Nonverbal communication Exhibitions
Outdoor art
Outdoor art New York State New York
Outer space in art
Outsider art
Outsider artists
Painting Appreciation
Performance art
See also: Monodramas ; Monologues
Performance art Political aspects
Performance artists
Performance artists Biography
Performing arts Marketing
Performing arts Religious aspects
Picture interpretation
Pinup art
Political posters
Politics in art
Popular culture
Popular culture Arab countries
Popular culture Economic aspects
Popular culture Humor
Popular culture United States History 21st century
See also Popular culture subdivided by place such as:
Popular culture New York State
Popular culture New York State New York
Popular culture East Village New York NY
Portraits
See also headings such as: Garbo Greta Portraits ; Women Portraits ; Upper class Portraits
Postcolonialism and the arts
Propaganda in art
Psychoanalysis and art
Public art
Public art Conservation and restoration
See also: Public Works of Art Project (U.S.)
Public art New York State New York Catalogs
Public sculpture
Public spaces
Punk culture and art
Religion and culture
Science and the arts
Sculpture parks
Sex in art
Sidewalk chalk art
Signs and symbols
Site specific art
Site specific installations Art
Site specific sculpture
Social problems in art
Sound in art
Sound installations Art
Space Art
Space and time in art
Space ships in art
Space vehicles in art
Spirituality in art
Statues
See also places subdivided by Statues such as: New York NY Statues
Street art
Street art 21st century
Street art Guidebooks
Subculture
Subways Decoration
Subways Exhibitions
Sustainable architecture
Symbolism
Tactile graphics
Technology and the arts
Technology in art
Textiles in art
Theater in art
Time and art
Tourist trade and the arts
Transvestism in art
United States Civilization 21st century
United States Social life and customs 21st century
Valuation
Video art
Visual communication Exhibitions
War memorials
Watercolorists
Wearable art
Women Portraits
Women art collectors
Women art critics
Women art dealers
Women art dealers Interviews
Women art historians
Women art patrons
Women art teachers
Women artists
Women artists Biography
Women artists Economic conditions
Women artists History 20th century
Women artists History 21st century
Women artists Museums
Women artists Social conditions
Women in art
Women painters
Words in art
Young artists
See also headings such as:
Art and society Cuba
Art Cuban
Art Chinese Western influences
Forbes Magazine Art collections Catalogs
Guerilla Girls Group of artists
Islamic arts
National characteristics, French, in art
Natural monuments
Pueblo art
See also headings such as:
High Line New York, N.Y. Park History Exhibitions
New York N.Y. Guidebooks
Rive gauche Paris France Intellectual life
United States Air Force Monuments Virginia Arlington
For World Fairs see: Exhibitions History ; Trade shows History.
See also: Bohemianism ; Camp Lifestyle ; Counterculture ; Creative activities and seat work ; Eccentrics and eccentricity Biography ; Kickstarter.com ; Multiculturalism
For FIT student theses, see: Dissertations, Academic Fashion Institute of Technology
See also specific museums or institutions such as:
American Museum of Natural History
Arts décoratifs (Organization : Paris, France)
Cloisters Museum
Costume Institute New York NY
Cristóbal Balenciaga Museoa
FIDM Museum & Library
Musée de la mode et du textile
Museo del tessuto Prato Italy
Museum at The Fashion Institute of Technology
Museum of Costume Bath, England
Museum of Everything
National Museum of Women in the Arts U.S.
Onassis Cultural Center
P.S. 1 Contemporary Art Center
Pierpont Morgan Library
Potter's Museum of Curiosity
Textile Museum Washington DC
Textile Museum of Canada
Victoria and Albert Museum
See also headings such as:
Corporations Art collections
Fundación Cristóbal Balenciaga
Forbes Magazine Art collections
Rockefeller, John D Art collections
See also subject subdivided by Art patronage such as:
Popes Art patronage
Louis XIV King of France 1638-1715 Art patronage
See also specific art patrons such as:
Guggenheim family
Guggenheim, Peggy
Medici, House of
Stieglitz, Alfred
See also subjects or organizations such as:
Art in Embassies Program US
Center for an Urban Future New York, N.Y.
Mural Arts Program Philadelphia Pa.
National Endowment for the Arts
New York Foundation for the Arts Artists’ Fellowship Program
Public Art Fund New York NY
CONSERVATION & RESTORATION
Art Radiography
Cultural property Protection
Fungicides
Historic buildings Conservation and restoration
Museum conservation methods
Museum conservation methods Congresses
Museum conservation methods Handbooks manuals etc
Museums Climatic factors
Paper Preservation
See also headings subdivided by Control such as:
Insect pests Control
Molds Fungi Control
Pests Control
See also subjects subdivided by the headings Conservation and restoration or Preservation:
Antiques Conservation and restoration
Architecture Conservation and restoration
Archival materials Conservation and restoration
Art Conservation and restoration
Art objects Conservation and restoration
Books Conservation and restoration
Clothing and dress Conservation and restoration
Costume Conservation and restoration
Costume Preservation
Dolls Conservation and restoration
Drawing Conservation and restoration
Embroidery Conservation and restoration
Façades Conservation and restoration
Furniture Conservation and restoration
Gilding Conservation and restoration
Glassware Conservation and restoration
Graphic arts Conservation and restoration
Hardware Conservation and restoration
Historic buildings Conservation and restoration
Historic sites Conservation and restoration
Lace and lace making Conservation and restoration
Leather Conservation and restoration
Manuscripts Conservation and restoration
Marble sculpture Conservation and restoration
Material culture Conservation and restoration
Metal-work Conservation and restoration
Monuments Conservation and restoration
Mural painting and decoration Conservation and restoration
Painting Conservation and restoration
Photographs Conservation and restoration
Prints Conservation and restoration
Quilts Conservation and restoration
Tapestry Conservation and restoration
Textile fabrics Conservation and restoration
Textile fabrics Preservation
Textile fabrics Storage
Upholstery Conservation and restoration
Wallpaper Conservation and restoration
See also headings such as:
Irish Professional Conservators' and Restorers' Association
For exhibition catalogs, use the subdivision Exhibitions, not Catalogs, such as:
Fashion and art Exhibitions
Pop art Exhibitions
Surrealism Exhibitions
For museum permanent collections see the specific museum subdivided by Catalogs such as:
Museum of Modern Art Catalogs
| Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu |