The FIT Library subscribes to over 150 databases many containing content unavailable--or unavailable for free--anywhere else online.
TIP: OneSearch covers most [but not all] of the databases we subscribe to, but for maximum control of a specific database's content, you may be better off searching it directly
Here are a few specific suggestions in commonly-used categories:
The mainstays of scholarly research, these databases are some of the ones FIT Library provides that focus on----or have easy ways to filter to----respected academic, scholarly, and peer-reviewed articles and papers.
Try some of these databases for background information on any topic, and when you need a more business-oriented or popular (rather than scholarly) take on your topic.
Forecasting and trend services have long evolved from covering only fashion, and market research has many applications, even for non-profit and creative fields.
Our databases cover demographic trends, consumer lifestyles and spending, successful and not-so-successful products, packaging, and more general trends and interests, often on a global scale
Consumer, marketing, retail, and innovation trends
Students must create an account and re-activate their account every 90 days: click to create or re-activate account: https://www-wgsn-com.libproxy.fitsuny.edu/accounts/edu
Locked out of your account for too many incorrect login attempts? Reset your password here:
https://www.wgsn.com/auth/forgotpassword
To access WGSN Insight:
login via the proxy and then with your WGSN username and password
select the part of the site you wish to use from the top menu under "Fashion"
Use an incognito browser to access this resource
| Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu |