(FIT students click through for access)
(FIT students click through for access)
(FIT students click through for access)
(FIT students click through for access)
(FIT students click through for access)
(FIT students click through for access)
(FIT students click through to access)
The Library has increased our online resources in the last several years. This page focuses on how to get you the materials you need when the Library is inaccessible. Most of the books on this page are restricted to use by FIT students, faculty, and staff. But other sites listed have a great deal of information available to a wider community of users.
EMc/MS 12/21
contains fashion specific dictionaries and encyclopedias. It's a great place to get definitions and overviews on a topic.
contains fashion specific dictionaries and encyclopedias.
has thousands of images from museum collections around the world. You can browse by Country of Origin, Museum, Medium and Time Period.
Every issue from 1892-Current, including articles, ads, editorial content
digital repository database of approximately 64,000 digital images intended for both research and instructional use by FIT students and faculty. Includes our designer files.
Harper's Bazaar (US): 1867-present
Harper's Bazaar (UK): April 1930 - Dec 1969
Harpers and Queen (UK): Nov 1970 - Feb 2006
Harper's Bazaar (UK): Mar 2006 - Dec 2015
20th-Century Dress in the United States by 
Apparel Manufacturing: Sewn Product Analysis by 
Art History Vol 1 and 2 by 
Art in Africa by 
The Art of Fashion Draping (5th ed) by 
Business Planning Guide by 
BUSN11: Introduction to Business by 
CAD for Fashion Design and Merchandising by 
Call and Response: : the Riverside anthology of the African American literary tradition by 
Complete Guide to Size Specification and Technical Design (3rd ed.) by 
Computerized Patternmaking for Apparel Production by 
Conflict and Communication by 
Designing a Knitwear Collection (2nd ed.) by 
Draping for Apparel Design (3rd ed.) by 
Elementary Statistics by 
The Elements of Moral Philosophy by 
Ethics: a pluralistic approach to moral theory by 
Export/Import Procedures and Documentation (5th ed) /Donna L. Bade
The Fashion Industry and Its Careers (4rd ed.) by 
Fundamentals of weft knitted fabrics by 
Genki: an integrated course in elementary Japanese/Shokyū Nihongo Genki by 
Intercultural competence: interpersonal communication across cultures by 
The Interior Design Intern by 
Invasive Species by 
J. J. Pizzuto's Fabric Science (11th ed.) by 
J. J. Pizzuto's Fabric Science Swatch Kit (11th ed.) by 
Janson's History of Art: The Western Tradition: Volume 1 and 2 by 
Marketing Fashion: A Global Perspective by 
Mathematics for Retail Buying (9th ed.) by 
Merchandising Mathematics for Retailing by 
Moneymatics: Where Money and Mathematics Meet by 
Personnel selection and performance evaluation : practical readings and applications by 
Principles of Flat Pattern Design (4th ed.) by 
Psychology in Everyday Life by 
Retail Buying (6th ed.) From Basics to Fashion by 
Retailing in Emerging Markets (2nd ed.) by 
Swatch Reference Guide for Fashion Fabrics (4th ed.) by 
Symmetry, Shape and Space by 
Taking Sides: Clashing Views on Environmental Issues by 
Thinking with Type (2nd Revised and Expanded ed) by 
The Travels of a T-Shirt in the Global Economy by 
Visual Merchandising and Display (7th ed.) by 
