EN 121: English Composition

eBooks on popular culture, history, and much more; American and international coverage. Suggested titles: Beatniks: A Guide to an American Subculture; Hippies: A Guide to an American Subculture; Punks: A Guide to an American Subculture; Girl Culture : An Encyclopedia; Encyclopedia of Gangs; Contemporary Youth Culture: An International Encyclopedia; and more

eBooks and scholarly articles; search or use browse tab, then 'Themes," then 'Groups of People', for example, Socio-cultural and Economic Groups, Sex and Gender Groups, etc.

E-books with quick info on a variety of topics with international scope.

Type cultural group or subculture in the basic search box - Or scroll down the search page and click on a category such as "Multicultural Studies" for a list of titles you can search separately. Suggested titles include: Multicultural America: A Multimedia Encyclopedia (4 volumes); Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America (3 volumes); Asian American Society; Who We are: Asians; Who We are: Blacks; Who We are: Hispanics; Encyclopedia of World Cultures (10 volumes) and a Supplement; Countries and their Cultures; World Religions Reference Library (6 volumes); Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices (3 volumes); Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History in America (3 volumes)

Good coverage of cultural groups and subgroups. Scholarly & general-audience articles, some e-books 1980 - current

Americans, popular culture, 20th and 21st century.

Scholarly and general-audience articles, some as far back as1887, but mostly 1980 - current

Offering more than 14,000 titles including peer-reviewed, scholarly, general interest, and trade publications on an array of topics including science & medicine, business, economics, literature, drama, politics, careers, technology, and more from 1980 to present.

Scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects

General-audience, trade publication, and scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects

Full text of every issue, including articles, ads, obituaries, and more. May not contain content exclusive to nytimes.com.