Interior Design Materials and Technology

Spring 1996 (v2 n1)-2008 (v13 n1). (with gaps). Semiannual
(earlier issues available online through link in record)
Examines design from a business point of view, and provides useful information on how companies can make design an integral part of their overall business strategy including architecture, interiors, products, all forms of visual communication and more.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors

Fall 2011 (n5)-Summer 2015 (n20). Quarterly
A shelter and lifestyle magazine that takes a narrative approach to covering topics such as design, travel, entertaining and culture

Spring/Summer 2010 (n5)-Current. 2x per year
“An everyday life interiors magazine”

January 1975 (v7 n1)-February 1981 (v13 n2). Monthly
Continued by Metropolitan Home
Design aimed at the urban reader. Largely devoted to apartment living

March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly
microfilm: September 1950-December 2000
online: July 1922-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.

trade publication
online: January 1989-Current. Monthly (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions

Autumn/Winter 2016 (n6)-Current. Semiannual
An interior design and shelter magazine published in London that showcases inspiring design, both interior and exterior, with beautiful photography and a fabric or wallpaper cover

May/June 1972 (n14)-July/August 1995 (n275). 11x per year
In Italian with some English text. Avant-garde domestic and commercial interiors and furniture

Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.

forecast, runway
Now Close-Up: Home Textiles
November 2009 (n1)-June 2013 (n12). Quarterly
In Italian. Features interior design images, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni

trade publication
March 2000 (v42 n3)-July 2020 (v61 n5). 10x per year
Formerly Contract Design
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations

trade publication
January 1969 (v10 n1); January 1970 (v11 n1); February 1973 (v13 n2)-September 1990 (v32 n9). Monthly
Continued by Contract Design
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations

trade publication
October 1990 (v32 n10)-February 2000 (v42 n2). Monthly
Formerly Contract (NY), Continued by Contract
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations

trade publication
June 1977 (v136 n11)-September 1978 (v138 n2). Monthly
Formerly Interiors (1940), Continued by Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors.
Includes elevations of residential interiors

trade publication
February 1975 (v22 n4)-March 1993 (v40 n5). Monthly
For professional interior designers and architects involved with public, corporate and residential spaces.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors

Spring/Summer 2005 (v1 n1)-March 2009 (v5 n3); Spring/Summer 2012 (v6 n1)-Autumn/Winter 2012 (v6 n2); Spring 2016 (v12 n1)-Summer 2021 (v17 n2). Quarterly
Covers the latest trends in home decoration, entertaining, gardening, renovation and gift products

June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors

Winter 1990 (v1 n1)-Current. 8x per year
In English. Showcases international architecture, interior design and home fashion

May 1998 (n70); February 2010 (n210)-October 2019 (n326), November 2020 (n339)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A guide to decorating and design with the latest information, products, and tools to help you decorate, renovate, and entertain stylishly in your home

2012 (v1); 2013 (v2). Semiannual
Dedicated to country homes and the exploration of country life and style

September/October 2001 (n22)-Current. Bimonthly
Forward-looking interior design and architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations

trade publication
May 1992 (v14 n5)-Current. Monthly
Formerly Restaurant/Hotel Design International
Emphasis on design of hospitality projects in the U.S.

May 1926-July 1993. Monthly
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Incorporating Living for Young Homemakers, Continued by House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors

September 1998 (v167 n9)-December 2007 (v176 n12). Monthly
Formerly House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Upscale lifestyle magazine with a focus on home decorating

December/January 1969/70 (v25 n1)-October 1992 (v47 n10) (with gaps). Monthly
Generally corresponds in scope to the American House & Garden. Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors

November 1996 (v165 n11)-August 1998 (v167 n8). Monthly
Formerly House & Garden, Continued by House & Garden (1998)
Upscale lifestyle magazine with a focus on home decorating

January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors

January 1955-Current. Monthly
Interior Design Market: Spring 1987-Current
Special Issues: Product Find Guides, Market Tabloids
For interior designers, decorators and retailers. Covers traditional and contemporary design. Supplement Interior Design Market features "Spring Market," "Fall Market" and Hospitality Market" issues and includes textile and color forecasts

January 1990 (n1); January 1993 (n4)-January 2000 (n15). Semi-annual
Continued by INview
Offers state-of-the-art visuals in color and concept, with a focus on avant-garde furniture and interior spaces

trade publication
October 1978 (v138 n3)-June 2001 (v160 n6). (with gaps) Monthly
Formerly Contract Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors
Includes elevations of residential interiors

trade pubication
January 1947 (v106 n11)-May 1977 (v136 n10). (with gaps) Monthly
Continued by Contract Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors

February/March 2008-December/January 2022. 6x per year
Features upscale commercial interior design and architecture

forecast
August 2000 (n16)-September 2002 (n20). Semiannual
Formerly Interior View, Absorbed by View on Colour
Offers state-of-the-art visuals in color and concept, with a focus on avant garde furniture and interior spaces

online: September 1975 (v1 n1)-Current. Semiannual
(FIT username and password required for access)
Online edition of a scholarly publication covering a range of interior design topics including theory, education, practice, and others

trade publication
January 1988 (v18 n1)-February 1998 (v28 n2). Monthly
Special Issue: Lighting Equipment & Accessories Directory
For lighting designers, interior designers, architects and lighting engineers
Includes floor plans and elevations

October 2004; December 2006; August 2009-Current. Monthly
This British publication offers advice on modern design and home decorating ideas
Includes floor plans of residential interiors

April 1981 (v13 n4)-December 2009 (v41 n10). Bimonthly
Formerly Apartment Life
Covers urban interiors for designers, decorators and consumers

forecast
June 2009 (n16)-Current. Quarterly
Inspirational design publication from the U.K.; emphasis on color and trends

Fall 1998-Fall 2004. Quarterly
“Where high style interior design meets the functional”

trade publication
January/February 1976 (v1 n1)-September/October 1980 (v5 n5)
Publication devoted to residential interiors, with articles about design, designers, and home products. Includes advertisments for home products such as textiles, flooring and furniture
Includes floor plans and elevations for residential interiors

trade publication
January/February 1983 (v5 n1)-September/October 1988 (v10 n4). Monthly
Formerly Restaurant Design, Continued by Restaurant/Hotel Design International
Covers U.S. restaurant, hotel and bar and lounge interiors
Includes floor plans

trade publication
Spring 1979 (v1 n1)-Fall 1982 (v4 n4). Quarterly
Continued by Restaurant and Hotel Design
Covers U.S. restaurant, hotel and bar and lounge interiors
Includes floor plans

trade publication
May 1988 (v10 n5)-April 1992 (v14 n4). Monthly
Formerly Restaurant and Hotel Design, Continued by Hospitality Design: HD
Covers U.S. restaurant, hotel and bar and lounge interiors
Includes floor plans

forecast
March 1992 (n1)-March 2005 (n29). Semiannual
Absorbed INview, Continued by Bloom
Published in France in English. Concept-oriented color forecasting publication keyed to Pantone color. Photographic layouts provide color palettes for clothing and interiors

January/February 1997 (n2)-Current. Monthly
A forward interiors publication also covering architecture, art, fashion, entertaining and travel

2018 (n9)-Current. 4x per year
Published in Amsterdam in English, this title is about everything that makes you wonder: covering design, interior design, architecture, and travel.

February 1984-Current. Monthly
British. Contemporary interiors from around the world, primarily residential, some commercial