Magazines - Interior Design & Shelter and Architecture - Interior Design History and Theory - LibGuides at Fashion Institute of Technology

Interior Design & Shelter and Architectural Design Magazines (Journals)

Includes current and archived international titles showing contemporary and historical trends, forecasting, buyer's guides and trade journals.

Electronic resources (ebooks and databases) require current FIT username and password for access. Internet resources are available to all users.

OneSearch - Subject - Interior Design or Architecture - Journals
Interior Design or Architecture - Subject - Journals - OneSearch

To see FIT ONLINE Journal Titles : Click here and then Interior Design / Shelter

Interior Design & Shelter and Architecture Magazines (Gallery)

Find Magazines & Journals (by decade) **

Click on the "by decade" tabs on the side to find magazines & journals that were current in that decade. The date range shows what is available to see in the FIT Periodicals Department (4th floor). For example: House Beautiful January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current

Interior Design & Shelter (by decade)
Architecture (by decade)
Home Products (by decade)
Sustainability (by decade)

Women's Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Contains an archive starting in 1883 to 2005 for eleven magazines typically marketed to women, with high-resolution color scans and feature detailed article-level indexing. Titles and specific coverage includes:

- Better Homes & Gardens (1922 - 2005)
- Chatelaine (1928 - 2005)
- Cosmopolitan (1926 - 2004)
- Essence (1970 - 2005)
- Good Housekeeping (1885 - 2005)
- Ladies’ Home Journal (1883 - 2005)
- Parents (1926 - 2005)
- Redbook (1903 - 2005)
- Seventeen (1944 - 2005)
- Women’s Day (1937-2005)
- Women’s International Network News (WIN News) (1975-2005)

Free Access Titles by Subject Area

The FIT Library subscribes to the best fashion-business titles. You can access these right above this section in the 'FIT Online Titles' box.

The FIT Library subscribes to several excellent forecasting services. Click on the left-hand tab "Forecasting & Trend Services Online" for details.

The FIT Library subscribes to many science titles that can be found in our science databases.

National Geographic

Interior Design & Shelter (by decade)

House & Garden
May 1926-July 1993. Monthly
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Incorporating Living for Young Homemakers, Continued by House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
House Beautiful
January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors

House & Garden
May 1926-July 1993. Monthly
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Incorporating Living for Young Homemakers, Continued by House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
House Beautiful
January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors

House & Garden
May 1926-July 1993. Monthly
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Incorporating Living for Young Homemakers, Continued by House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
House Beautiful
January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Interiors (1940)
trade pubication
January 1947 (v106 n11)-May 1977 (v136 n10). (with gaps) Monthly
Continued by Contract Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors

Better Homes & Gardens
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly
microfilm: September 1950-December 2000
online: July 1922-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
House & Garden
May 1926-July 1993. Monthly
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Incorporating Living for Young Homemakers, Continued by House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
House Beautiful
January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Interior Design
January 1955-Current. Monthly
Interior Design Market: Spring 1987-Current
Special Issues: Product Find Guides, Market Tabloids
For interior designers, decorators and retailers. Covers traditional and contemporary design. Supplement Interior Design Market features "Spring Market," "Fall Market" and Hospitality Market" issues and includes textile and color forecasts
Interiors (1940)
trade pubication
January 1947 (v106 n11)-May 1977 (v136 n10). (with gaps) Monthly
Continued by Contract Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors

Better Homes & Gardens
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly
microfilm: September 1950-December 2000
online: July 1922-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
Contract (NY)
trade publication
January 1969 (v10 n1); January 1970 (v11 n1); February 1973 (v13 n2)-September 1990 (v32 n9). Monthly
Continued by Contract Design
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
House & Garden
May 1926-July 1993. Monthly
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Incorporating Living for Young Homemakers, Continued by House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
House & Garden [British]
December/January 1969/70 (v25 n1)-October 1992 (v47 n10) (with gaps). Monthly
Generally corresponds in scope to the American House & Garden. Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
House Beautiful
January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Interior Design
January 1955-Current. Monthly
Interior Design Market: Spring 1987-Current
Special Issues: Product Find Guides, Market Tabloids
For interior designers, decorators and retailers. Covers traditional and contemporary design. Supplement Interior Design Market features "Spring Market," "Fall Market" and Hospitality Market" issues and includes textile and color forecasts
Interiors (1940)
trade pubication
January 1947 (v106 n11)-May 1977 (v136 n10). (with gaps) Monthly
Continued by Contract Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors

Apartment Life
January 1975 (v7 n1)-February 1981 (v13 n2). Monthly
Continued by Metropolitan Home
Design aimed at the urban reader. Largely devoted to apartment living
Better Homes & Gardens
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly
microfilm: September 1950-December 2000
online: July 1922-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
Casa Vogue
May/June 1972 (n14)-July/August 1995 (n275). 11x per year
In Italian with some English text. Avant-garde domestic and commercial interiors and furniture
Contract (NY)
trade publication
January 1969 (v10 n1); January 1970 (v11 n1); February 1973 (v13 n2)-September 1990 (v32 n9). Monthly
Continued by Contract Design
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Contract Interiors
trade publication
June 1977 (v136 n11)-September 1978 (v138 n2). Monthly
Formerly Interiors (1940), Continued by Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Designers West
trade publication
February 1975 (v22 n4)-March 1993 (v40 n5). Monthly
For professional interior designers and architects involved with public, corporate and residential spaces.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
House & Garden
May 1926-July 1993. Monthly
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Incorporating Living for Young Homemakers, Continued by House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
House & Garden [British]
December/January 1969/70 (v25 n1)-October 1992 (v47 n10) (with gaps). Monthly
Generally corresponds in scope to the American House & Garden. Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
House Beautiful
January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Interior Design
January 1955-Current. Monthly
Interior Design Market: Spring 1987-Current
Special Issues: Product Find Guides, Market Tabloids
For interior designers, decorators and retailers. Covers traditional and contemporary design. Supplement Interior Design Market features "Spring Market," "Fall Market" and Hospitality Market" issues and includes textile and color forecasts
Interiors
trade publication
October 1978 (v138 n3)-June 2001 (v160 n6). (with gaps) Monthly
Formerly Contract Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Interiors (1940)
trade pubication
January 1947 (v106 n11)-May 1977 (v136 n10). (with gaps) Monthly
Continued by Contract Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Journal of Interior Design
online: September 1975 (v1 n1)-Current. Semiannual
(FIT username and password required for access)
Online edition of a scholarly publication covering a range of interior design topics including theory, education, practice, and others
Residential Interiors
trade publication
January/February 1976 (v1 n1)-September/October 1980 (v5 n5)
Publication devoted to residential interiors, with articles about design, designers, and home products. Includes advertisments for home products such as textiles, flooring and furniture
Includes floor plans and elevations for residential interiors
Restaurant Design
trade publication
Spring 1979 (v1 n1)-Fall 1982 (v4 n4). Quarterly
Continued by Restaurant and Hotel Design
Covers U.S. restaurant, hotel and bar and lounge interiors
Includes floor plans

Apartment Life
January 1975 (v7 n1)-February 1981 (v13 n2). Monthly
Continued by Metropolitan Home
Design aimed at the urban reader. Largely devoted to apartment living
Better Homes & Gardens
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly
microfilm: September 1950-December 2000
online: July 1922-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
Buildings
trade publication
online: January 1989-Current. Monthly (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Casa Vogue
May/June 1972 (n14)-July/August 1995 (n275). 11x per year
In Italian with some English text. Avant-garde domestic and commercial interiors and furniture
Contract (NY)
trade publication
January 1969 (v10 n1); January 1970 (v11 n1); February 1973 (v13 n2)-September 1990 (v32 n9). Monthly
Continued by Contract Design
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Designers West
trade publication
February 1975 (v22 n4)-March 1993 (v40 n5). Monthly
For professional interior designers and architects involved with public, corporate and residential spaces.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
House & Garden
May 1926-July 1993. Monthly
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Incorporating Living for Young Homemakers, Continued by House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
House & Garden [British]
December/January 1969/70 (v25 n1)-October 1992 (v47 n10) (with gaps). Monthly
Generally corresponds in scope to the American House & Garden. Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
House Beautiful
January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Interior Design
January 1955-Current. Monthly
Interior Design Market: Spring 1987-Current
Special Issues: Product Find Guides, Market Tabloids
For interior designers, decorators and retailers. Covers traditional and contemporary design. Supplement Interior Design Market features "Spring Market," "Fall Market" and Hospitality Market" issues and includes textile and color forecasts
Interiors
trade publication
October 1978 (v138 n3)-June 2001 (v160 n6). (with gaps) Monthly
Formerly Contract Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Journal of Interior Design
online: September 1975 (v1 n1)-Current. Semiannual
(FIT username and password required for access)
Online edition of a scholarly publication covering a range of interior design topics including theory, education, practice, and others
Lighting Design and Application: LD + A
trade publication
January 1988 (v18 n1)-February 1998 (v28 n2). Monthly
Special Issue: Lighting Equipment & Accessories Directory
For lighting designers, interior designers, architects and lighting engineers
Includes floor plans and elevations
Metropolitan Home
April 1981 (v13 n4)-December 2009 (v41 n10). Bimonthly
Formerly Apartment Life
Covers urban interiors for designers, decorators and consumers
Residential Interiors
trade publication
January/February 1976 (v1 n1)-September/October 1980 (v5 n5)
Publication devoted to residential interiors, with articles about design, designers, and home products. Includes advertisments for home products such as textiles, flooring and furniture
Includes floor plans and elevations for residential interiors
Restaurant and Hotel Design
trade publication
January/February 1983 (v5 n1)-September/October 1988 (v10 n4). Monthly
Formerly Restaurant Design, Continued by Restaurant/Hotel Design International
Covers U.S. restaurant, hotel and bar and lounge interiors
Includes floor plans
Restaurant Design
trade publication
Spring 1979 (v1 n1)-Fall 1982 (v4 n4). Quarterly
Continued by Restaurant and Hotel Design
Covers U.S. restaurant, hotel and bar and lounge interiors
Includes floor plans
Restaurant/Hotel Design International
trade publication
May 1988 (v10 n5)-April 1992 (v14 n4). Monthly
Formerly Restaurant and Hotel Design, Continued by Hospitality Design: HD
Covers U.S. restaurant, hotel and bar and lounge interiors
Includes floor plans
The World of Interiors
February 1984-Current. Monthly
British. Contemporary interiors from around the world, primarily residential, some commercial

@issue: The Journal of Business and Design
Spring 1996 (v2 n1)-2008 (v13 n1). (with gaps). Semiannual
(earlier issues available online through link in record)
Examines design from a business point of view, and provides useful information on how companies can make design an integral part of their overall business strategy including architecture, interiors, products, all forms of visual communication and more.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Better Homes & Gardens
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly
microfilm: September 1950-December 2000
online: July 1922-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
Buildings
trade publication
online: January 1989-Current. Monthly (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Casa Vogue
May/June 1972 (n14)-July/August 1995 (n275). 11x per year
In Italian with some English text. Avant-garde domestic and commercial interiors and furniture
Contract (NY)
trade publication
January 1969 (v10 n1); January 1970 (v11 n1); February 1973 (v13 n2)-September 1990 (v32 n9). Monthly
Continued by Contract Design
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Contract Design
trade publication
October 1990 (v32 n10)-February 2000 (v42 n2). Monthly
Formerly Contract (NY), Continued by Contract
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Designers West
trade publication
February 1975 (v22 n4)-March 1993 (v40 n5). Monthly
For professional interior designers and architects involved with public, corporate and residential spaces.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Elle Decor
Winter 1990 (v1 n1)-Current. 8x per year
In English. Showcases international architecture, interior design and home fashion
Hospitality Design
trade publication
May 1992 (v14 n5)-Current. Monthly
Formerly Restaurant/Hotel Design International
Emphasis on design of hospitality projects in the U.S.
House & Garden
May 1926-July 1993. Monthly
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Incorporating Living for Young Homemakers, Continued by House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
House & Garden (1998)
September 1998 (v167 n9)-December 2007 (v176 n12). Monthly
Formerly House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Upscale lifestyle magazine with a focus on home decorating
House & Garden [British]
December/January 1969/70 (v25 n1)-October 1992 (v47 n10) (with gaps). Monthly
Generally corresponds in scope to the American House & Garden. Ideas in home decorating, furnishing, building, etc.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
House & Garden [Conde Nast]
November 1996 (v165 n11)-August 1998 (v167 n8). Monthly
Formerly House & Garden, Continued by House & Garden (1998)
Upscale lifestyle magazine with a focus on home decorating
House Beautiful
January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Interior Design
January 1955-Current. Monthly
Interior Design Market: Spring 1987-Current
Special Issues: Product Find Guides, Market Tabloids
For interior designers, decorators and retailers. Covers traditional and contemporary design. Supplement Interior Design Market features "Spring Market," "Fall Market" and Hospitality Market" issues and includes textile and color forecasts
Interior View
January 1990 (n1); January 1993 (n4)-January 2000 (n15). Semi-annual
Continued by INview
Offers state-of-the-art visuals in color and concept, with a focus on avant-garde furniture and interior spaces
Interiors
trade publication
October 1978 (v138 n3)-June 2001 (v160 n6). (with gaps) Monthly
Formerly Contract Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Journal of Interior Design
online: September 1975 (v1 n1)-Current. Semiannual
(FIT username and password required for access)
Online edition of a scholarly publication covering a range of interior design topics including theory, education, practice, and others
Lighting Design and Application: LD + A
trade publication
January 1988 (v18 n1)-February 1998 (v28 n2). Monthly
Special Issue: Lighting Equipment & Accessories Directory
For lighting designers, interior designers, architects and lighting engineers
Includes floor plans and elevations
Metropolitan Home
April 1981 (v13 n4)-December 2009 (v41 n10). Bimonthly
Formerly Apartment Life
Covers urban interiors for designers, decorators and consumers
Nest
Fall 1998-Fall 2004. Quarterly
“Where high style interior design meets the functional”
Restaurant/Hotel Design International
trade publication
May 1988 (v10 n5)-April 1992 (v14 n4). Monthly
Formerly Restaurant and Hotel Design, Continued by Hospitality Design: HD
Covers U.S. restaurant, hotel and bar and lounge interiors
Includes floor plans
View on Colour
forecast
March 1992 (n1)-March 2005 (n29). Semiannual
Absorbed INview, Continued by Bloom
Published in France in English. Concept-oriented color forecasting publication keyed to Pantone color. Photographic layouts provide color palettes for clothing and interiors
Wallpaper
January/February 1997 (n2)-Current. Monthly
A forward interiors publication also covering architecture, art, fashion, entertaining and travel
The World of Interiors
February 1984-Current. Monthly
British. Contemporary interiors from around the world, primarily residential, some commercial

@issue: The Journal of Business and Design
Spring 1996 (v2 n1)-2008 (v13 n1). (with gaps). Semiannual
(earlier issues available online through link in record)
Examines design from a business point of view, and provides useful information on how companies can make design an integral part of their overall business strategy including architecture, interiors, products, all forms of visual communication and more.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Better Homes & Gardens
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly
microfilm: September 1950-December 2000
online: July 1922-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
Buildings
trade publication
online: January 1989-Current. Monthly (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Close-Up: Interiors
forecast, runway
Now Close-Up: Home Textiles
November 2009 (n1)-June 2013 (n12). Quarterly
In Italian. Features interior design images, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Contract
trade publication
March 2000 (v42 n3)-July 2020 (v61 n5). 10x per year
Formerly Contract Design
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Contract Design
trade publication
October 1990 (v32 n10)-February 2000 (v42 n2). Monthly
Formerly Contract (NY), Continued by Contract
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Domino
Spring/Summer 2005 (v1 n1)-March 2009 (v5 n3); Spring/Summer 2012 (v6 n1)-Autumn/Winter 2012 (v6 n2); Spring 2016 (v12 n1)-Summer 2021 (v17 n2). Quarterly
Covers the latest trends in home decoration, entertaining, gardening, renovation and gift products
Dwell
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Elle Decor
Winter 1990 (v1 n1)-Current. 8x per year
In English. Showcases international architecture, interior design and home fashion
Frame
September/October 2001 (n22)-Current. Bimonthly
Forward-looking interior design and architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations
Hospitality Design
trade publication
May 1992 (v14 n5)-Current. Monthly
Formerly Restaurant/Hotel Design International
Emphasis on design of hospitality projects in the U.S.
House & Garden (1998)
September 1998 (v167 n9)-December 2007 (v176 n12). Monthly
Formerly House & Garden [Conde Nast]
Upscale lifestyle magazine with a focus on home decorating
House Beautiful
January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Interior Design
January 1955-Current. Monthly
Interior Design Market: Spring 1987-Current
Special Issues: Product Find Guides, Market Tabloids
For interior designers, decorators and retailers. Covers traditional and contemporary design. Supplement Interior Design Market features "Spring Market," "Fall Market" and Hospitality Market" issues and includes textile and color forecasts
Interior View
January 1990 (n1); January 1993 (n4)-January 2000 (n15). Semi-annual
Continued by INview
Offers state-of-the-art visuals in color and concept, with a focus on avant-garde furniture and interior spaces
Interiors
trade publication
October 1978 (v138 n3)-June 2001 (v160 n6). (with gaps) Monthly
Formerly Contract Interiors
Covers information pertaining to interior design and design elements such as textiles, home products, floor plans etc. mostly relating to industrial (retail and hotel) interiors
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Interiors Magazine
February/March 2008-December/January 2022. 6x per year
Features upscale commercial interior design and architecture
In View
forecast
August 2000 (n16)-September 2002 (n20). Semiannual
Formerly Interior View, Absorbed by View on Colour
Offers state-of-the-art visuals in color and concept, with a focus on avant garde furniture and interior spaces
Journal of Interior Design
online: September 1975 (v1 n1)-Current. Semiannual
(FIT username and password required for access)
Online edition of a scholarly publication covering a range of interior design topics including theory, education, practice, and others
Livingetc
October 2004; December 2006; August 2009-Current. Monthly
This British publication offers advice on modern design and home decorating ideas
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Metropolitan Home
April 1981 (v13 n4)-December 2009 (v41 n10). Bimonthly
Formerly Apartment Life
Covers urban interiors for designers, decorators and consumers
Mix (delayed)
forecast
June 2009 (n16)-Current. Quarterly
Inspirational design publication from the U.K.; emphasis on color and trends
Nest
Fall 1998-Fall 2004. Quarterly
“Where high style interior design meets the functional”
View on Colour
forecast
March 1992 (n1)-March 2005 (n29). Semiannual
Absorbed INview, Continued by Bloom
Published in France in English. Concept-oriented color forecasting publication keyed to Pantone color. Photographic layouts provide color palettes for clothing and interiors
Wallpaper
January/February 1997 (n2)-Current. Monthly
A forward interiors publication also covering architecture, art, fashion, entertaining and travel
The World of Interiors
February 1984-Current. Monthly
British. Contemporary interiors from around the world, primarily residential, some commercial

Anthology
Fall 2011 (n5)-Summer 2015 (n20). Quarterly
A shelter and lifestyle magazine that takes a narrative approach to covering topics such as design, travel, entertaining and culture
Apartamento
Spring/Summer 2010 (n5)-Current. 2x per year
“An everyday life interiors magazine”
Better Homes & Gardens
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly
microfilm: September 1950-December 2000
online: July 1922-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
Buildings
trade publication
online: January 1989-Current. Monthly (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Cabana
Autumn/Winter 2016 (n6)-Current. Semiannual
An interior design and shelter magazine published in London that showcases inspiring design, both interior and exterior, with beautiful photography and a fabric or wallpaper cover
Citizen
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
Close-Up: Interiors
forecast, runway
Now Close-Up: Home Textiles
November 2009 (n1)-June 2013 (n12). Quarterly
In Italian. Features interior design images, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Contract
trade publication
March 2000 (v42 n3)-July 2020 (v61 n5). 10x per year
Formerly Contract Design
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Domino
Spring/Summer 2005 (v1 n1)-March 2009 (v5 n3); Spring/Summer 2012 (v6 n1)-Autumn/Winter 2012 (v6 n2); Spring 2016 (v12 n1)-Summer 2021 (v17 n2). Quarterly
Covers the latest trends in home decoration, entertaining, gardening, renovation and gift products
Dwell
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Elle Decor
Winter 1990 (v1 n1)-Current. 8x per year
In English. Showcases international architecture, interior design and home fashion
Elle Decoration [UK]
May 1998 (n70); February 2010 (n210)-October 2019 (n326), November 2020 (n339)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A guide to decorating and design with the latest information, products, and tools to help you decorate, renovate, and entertain stylishly in your home
Elle Decoration Country
2012 (v1); 2013 (v2). Semiannual
Dedicated to country homes and the exploration of country life and style
Frame
September/October 2001 (n22)-Current. Bimonthly
Forward-looking interior design and architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations
Hospitality Design
trade publication
May 1992 (v14 n5)-Current. Monthly
Formerly Restaurant/Hotel Design International
Emphasis on design of hospitality projects in the U.S.
House Beautiful
January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Interior Design
January 1955-Current. Monthly
Interior Design Market: Spring 1987-Current
Special Issues: Product Find Guides, Market Tabloids
For interior designers, decorators and retailers. Covers traditional and contemporary design. Supplement Interior Design Market features "Spring Market," "Fall Market" and Hospitality Market" issues and includes textile and color forecasts
Interiors Magazine
February/March 2008-December/January 2022. 6x per year
Features upscale commercial interior design and architecture
Journal of Interior Design
online: September 1975 (v1 n1)-Current. Semiannual
(FIT username and password required for access)
Online edition of a scholarly publication covering a range of interior design topics including theory, education, practice, and others
Livingetc
October 2004; December 2006; August 2009-Current. Monthly
This British publication offers advice on modern design and home decorating ideas
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Mix (delayed)
forecast
June 2009 (n16)-Current. Quarterly
Inspirational design publication from the U.K.; emphasis on color and trends
Wallpaper
January/February 1997 (n2)-Current. Monthly
A forward interiors publication also covering architecture, art, fashion, entertaining and travel
The World of Interiors
February 1984-Current. Monthly
British. Contemporary interiors from around the world, primarily residential, some commercial
Woth: Wonderful Things Magazine
2018 (n9)-Current. 4x per year
Published in Amsterdam in English, this title is about everything that makes you wonder: covering design, interior design, architecture, and travel.

Apartamento
Spring/Summer 2010 (n5)-Current. 2x per year
“An everyday life interiors magazine”
Better Homes & Gardens
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly
microfilm: September 1950-December 2000
online: July 1922-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
Buildings
trade publication
online: January 1989-Current. Monthly (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Cabana
Autumn/Winter 2016 (n6)-Current. Semiannual
An interior design and shelter magazine published in London that showcases inspiring design, both interior and exterior, with beautiful photography and a fabric or wallpaper cover
Citizen
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
Contract
trade publication
March 2000 (v42 n3)-July 2020 (v61 n5). 10x per year
Formerly Contract Design
Business magazine covering commercial fixtures, furnishings and interior architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Domino
Spring/Summer 2005 (v1 n1)-March 2009 (v5 n3); Spring/Summer 2012 (v6 n1)-Autumn/Winter 2012 (v6 n2); Spring 2016 (v12 n1)-Summer 2021 (v17 n2). Quarterly
Covers the latest trends in home decoration, entertaining, gardening, renovation and gift products
Dwell
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Elle Decor
Winter 1990 (v1 n1)-Current. 8x per year
In English. Showcases international architecture, interior design and home fashion
Elle Decoration [UK]
May 1998 (n70); February 2010 (n210)-October 2019 (n326), November 2020 (n339)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A guide to decorating and design with the latest information, products, and tools to help you decorate, renovate, and entertain stylishly in your home
Frame
September/October 2001 (n22)-Current. Bimonthly
Forward-looking interior design and architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations
Hospitality Design
trade publication
May 1992 (v14 n5)-Current. Monthly
Formerly Restaurant/Hotel Design International
Emphasis on design of hospitality projects in the U.S.
House Beautiful
January 1921 (v49 n1)-Current. 8x per year
online: December 1896 (v1 n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A general circulation magazine concerned with interiors, gardens, etc.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Interior Design
January 1955-Current. Monthly
Interior Design Market: Spring 1987-Current
Special Issues: Product Find Guides, Market Tabloids
For interior designers, decorators and retailers. Covers traditional and contemporary design. Supplement Interior Design Market features "Spring Market," "Fall Market" and Hospitality Market" issues and includes textile and color forecasts
Interiors Magazine
February/March 2008-Current. 6x per year
Features the upscale commercial interior design and architecture
Journal of Interior Design
online: September 1975 (v1 n1)-Current. Semiannual
(FIT username and password required for access)
Online edition of a scholarly publication covering a range of interior design topics including theory, education, practice, and others
Livingetc
October 2004; December 2006; August 2009-Current. Monthly
This British publication offers advice on modern design and home decorating ideas
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Mix (delayed)
forecast
June 2009 (n16)-Current. Quarterly
Inspirational design publication from the U.K.; emphasis on color and trends
Wallpaper
January/February 1997 (n2)-Current. Monthly
A forward interiors publication also covering architecture, art, fashion, entertaining and travel
The World of Interiors
February 1984-Current. Monthly
British. Contemporary interiors from around the world, primarily residential, some commercial
Woth: Wonderful Things Magazine
2018 (n9)-Current. 4x per year
Published in Amsterdam in English, this title is about everything that makes you wonder: covering design, interior design, architecture, and travel.

Architecture (by decade)

Architectural Forum
trade publication
June 1956 (v104 n6); May 1959 (v110 n5); January 1961 (v114 n1); June 1968 (v128 n5); January/February 1971 (v134 n1)-March 1974 (v140 n2). Bimonthly
British magazine of domestic and commercial architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Domus
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Progressive Architecture
trade publication
January 1970-December 1995. Monthly
microfilm: 1954 (v35)-1995 (v76)
Modernist and postmodernist institutional and residential architecture. Covers design as well as building processes and technology.
Includes architectural sketches, plans, elevations and photographs including for residential interiors

Architectural Forum
trade publication
June 1956 (v104 n6); May 1959 (v110 n5); January 1961 (v114 n1); June 1968 (v128 n5); January/February 1971 (v134 n1)-March 1974 (v140 n2). Bimonthly
British magazine of domestic and commercial architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Architectural Record
trade publication
February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Domus
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Progressive Architecture
trade publication
January 1970-December 1995. Monthly
microfilm: 1954 (v35)-1995 (v76)
Modernist and postmodernist institutional and residential architecture. Covers design as well as building processes and technology.
Includes architectural sketches, plans, elevations and photographs including for residential interiors

AIA Journal
trade publication
January 1976 (v65 n1)- June 1983 (v72 n6). Monthly
Continued by Architecture
Publication of the American Institute of Architects. Emphasis on commercial architecture
Architectural Design
trade publication
May/June 1978 (v48 n5/6)-January/February 2018 (v88 n1). Bimonthly
Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Architectural Digest
trade publication
Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
Architectural Forum
trade publication
June 1956 (v104 n6); May 1959 (v110 n5); January 1961 (v114 n1); June 1968 (v128 n5); January/February 1971 (v134 n1)-March 1974 (v140 n2). Bimonthly
British magazine of domestic and commercial architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Architectural Record
trade publication
February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology.
Includes floor plans and elevations
L'Architecture d'Aujourd'hui
trade publication
December/January 1970/1971 (n153)-December 1996 (n308). Bimonthly
In French. Contemporary international architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations
Domus
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
The Japan Architect
trade publication
January 1972 (v47 n1)-November/December 1990 (v6 n11/12). 11x per year
Continued by JA:The Japan Architect (1991)
Covers contemporary Japanese architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Progressive Architecture
trade publication
January 1970-December 1995. Monthly
microfilm: 1954 (v35)-1995 (v76)
Modernist and postmodernist institutional and residential architecture. Covers design as well as building processes and technology.
Includes architectural sketches, plans, elevations and photographs including for residential interiors

AIA Journal
trade publication
January 1976 (v65 n1)- June 1983 (v72 n6). Monthly
Continued by Architecture
Publication of the American Institute of Architects. Emphasis on commercial architecture
Abitare
trade publication
December 1971 (n101); June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Architectural Design
trade publication
May/June 1978 (v48 n5/6)-January/February 2018 (v88 n1). Bimonthly
Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Architectural Digest
trade publication
Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
Architectural Record
trade publication
February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Architecture
trade publication
July 1983 (v72 n7)-October 2006 (v95 n10). Monthly
Formerly AIA Journal, continued by Architect
The official magazine of the American Institute of Architects. Covers new developments in international landmark architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
L'Architecture d'Aujourd'hui
trade publication
December/January 1970/1971 (n153)-December 1996 (n308). Bimonthly
In French. Contemporary international architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations
Buildings
trade publication
online: January 1989-Current. Monthly (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Domus
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Form, Function, Finland
scholarly
January 1984 (n1)-January 1996 (n61). Quarterly
Magazine that specializes in bringing Finnish design, architecture and visual arts to the foreign public with themed quarterly issues presenting a variety of related topics, research and designers
The Japan Architect
trade publication
January 1972 (v47 n1)-November/December 1990 (v6 n11/12). 11x per year
Continued by JA:The Japan Architect (1991)
Covers contemporary Japanese architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Metropolis
January/February 1982-March 1982; September 1983-Current. Bimonthly
The architectural and design magazine of New York City
Progressive Architecture
trade publication
January 1970-December 1995. Monthly
microfilm: 1954 (v35)-1995 (v76)
Modernist and postmodernist institutional and residential architecture. Covers design as well as building processes and technology.
Includes architectural sketches, plans, elevations and photographs including for residential interiors

Abitare
trade publication
December 1971 (n101); June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Architectural Design
trade publication
May/June 1978 (v48 n5/6)-January/February 2018 (v88 n1). Bimonthly
Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Architectural Digest
trade publication
Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
Architectural Record
trade publication
February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Architecture
trade publication
July 1983 (v72 n7)-October 2006 (v95 n10). Monthly
Formerly AIA Journal, continued by Architect
The official magazine of the American Institute of Architects. Covers new developments in international landmark architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Buildings
trade publication
online: January 1989-Current. Monthly (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Domus
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Form, Function, Finland
scholarly
January 1984 (n1)-January 1996 (n61). Quarterly
Magazine that specializes in bringing Finnish design, architecture and visual arts to the foreign public with themed quarterly issues presenting a variety of related topics, research and designers
The Japan Architect
trade publication
January 1972 (v47 n1)-November/December 1990 (v6 n11/12). 11x per year
Continued by JA:The Japan Architect (1991)
Covers contemporary Japanese architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Japan Architect (1991)
trade publication
January 1991-Winter 2020 (n118). Irregular
Formerly The Japan Architect; Also known as "JA: The Japan Architect".
Published in Japan in English. Covers contemporary Japanese architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
L'Architecture d'Aujourd'hui
trade publication
December/January 1970/1971 (n153)-December 1996 (n308). Bimonthly
In French. Contemporary international architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations
Metropolis
January/February 1982-March 1982; September 1983-Current. Bimonthly
The architectural and design magazine of New York City
Preservation
trade publication
March/April 1996 (v48 n2)-Current. Quarterly
Published by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, an organization that works to revitalize American communities and save historic sites and structures
Progressive Architecture
trade publication
January 1970-December 1995. Monthly
microfilm: 1954 (v35)-1995 (v76)
Modernist and postmodernist institutional and residential architecture. Covers design as well as building processes and technology.
Includes architectural sketches, plans, elevations and photographs including for residential interiors

Abitare
trade publication
December 1971 (n101); June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Architect
trade publication
Mid-October 2006 (v95 n11)- November 2008 (v97 n15); April 2019 (v108 n4)-September 2019 (v108 n9). Monthly
Formerly Architecture
Covers current architecture and management and marketing strategies for practicing architects.
Includes elevations
Architectural Design
trade publication
May/June 1978 (v48 n5/6)-January/February 2018 (v88 n1). Bimonthly
Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Architectural Digest
trade publication
Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
Architectural Record
trade publication
February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Architecture
trade publication
July 1983 (v72 n7)-October 2006 (v95 n10). Monthly
Formerly AIA Journal, continued by Architect
The official magazine of the American Institute of Architects. Covers new developments in international landmark architecture.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Buildings
trade publication
online: January 1989-Current. Monthly (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Domus
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Dwell
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Japan Architect (1991)
trade publication
January 1991-Winter 2020 (n118). Irregular
Formerly The Japan Architect; Also known as "JA: The Japan Architect".
Published in Japan in English. Covers contemporary Japanese architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Metropolis
January/February 1982-March 1982; September 1983-Current. Bimonthly
The architectural and design magazine of New York City
Pin-Up: Magazine for Architectural Entertainment (delayed)
Summer 2008 (iss4)-Current. Semiannual
A magazine that captures an architectural spirit, rather than focusing on technical details of design, by featuring interviews with architects, designers, and artists, and presenting work as an informal work in progress, an assembly of ideas and conversations paired with cutting-edge photography and artwork
Preservation
trade publication
March/April 1996 (v48 n2)-Current. Quarterly
Published by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, an organization that works to revitalize American communities and save historic sites and structures

Abitare
trade publication
December 1971 (n101); June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Architectural Design
trade publication
May/June 1978 (v48 n5/6)-January/February 2018 (v88 n1). Bimonthly
Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Architectural Digest
trade publication
Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
Architectural Record
trade publication
February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Buildings
trade publication
online: January 1989-Current. Monthly (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Citizen
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
Disegno
Autumn/Winter 2011/12 (n1)-Current. Quarterly
A magazine dedicate to in-depth and independent reporting on architecture, design, and fashion that aims to generate debate, inform, entertain and inspire.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Domus
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Dwell
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Harvard Design Magazine
Spring/Summer 2010 (n32); Fall/Winter 2014 (n39); Spring/Summer 2018 (n45)-Current. Semiannual
Published by the Harvard University Graduate School of design, this title covers architecture, landscape architecture and urban planning where these disciplines meet art, science literature and more
Japan Architect (1991)
trade publication
January 1991-Winter 2020 (n118). Irregular
Formerly The Japan Architect; Also known as "JA: The Japan Architect".
Published in Japan in English. Covers contemporary Japanese architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Journal of Architectural and Planning Research
scholarly
Spring 2011 (v28 n1)-Winter 2012 (v29 n4). Quarterly
A scholarly journal that covers research findings and new practices in the architecture, design and planning field for scholars and professionals
Includes floor plans and elevations
Metropolis
January/February 1982-March 1982; September 1983-Current. Bimonthly
The architectural and design magazine of New York City
Pin-Up: Magazine for Architectural Entertainment (delayed)
Summer 2008 (iss4)-Current. Semiannual
A magazine that captures an architectural spirit, rather than focusing on technical details of design, by featuring interviews with architects, designers, and artists, and presenting work as an informal work in progress, an assembly of ideas and conversations paired with cutting-edge photography and artwork
Preservation
trade publication
March/April 1996 (v48 n2)-Current. Quarterly
Published by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, an organization that works to revitalize American communities and save historic sites and structures
Woth: Wonderful Things Magazine
2018 (n9)-Current. 4x per year
Published in Amsterdam in English, this title is about everything that makes you wonder: covering design, interior design, architecture, and travel.

Abitare
trade publication
December 1971 (n101); June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Architectural Digest
trade publication
Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
Architectural Record
trade publication
February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology.
Includes floor plans and elevations
Buildings
trade publication
online: January 1989-Current. Monthly (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Citizen
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
Disegno
Autumn/Winter 2011/12 (n1)-Current. Quarterly
A magazine dedicate to in-depth and independent reporting on architecture, design, and fashion that aims to generate debate, inform, entertain and inspire.
Includes elevations of residential interiors
Domus
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art.
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Dwell
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Harvard Design Magazine
Spring/Summer 2010 (n32); Fall/Winter 2014 (n39); Spring/Summer 2018 (n45)-Current. Semiannual
Published by the Harvard University Graduate School of design, this title covers architecture, landscape architecture and urban planning where these disciplines meet art, science literature and more
Japan Architect (1991)
trade publication
January 1991-Winter 2020 (n118). Irregular
Formerly The Japan Architect; Also known as "JA: The Japan Architect".
Published in Japan in English. Covers contemporary Japanese architecture
Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Metropolis
January/February 1982-March 1982; September 1983-Current. Bimonthly
The architectural and design magazine of New York City
New York Review of Architecture
October 2020 (n15)-Current. Monthly
Produced by a cooperative of working writers, architects, and artists who review architecture in New York
Pin-Up: Magazine for Architectural Entertainment (delayed)
Summer 2008 (iss4)-Current. Semiannual
A magazine that captures an architectural spirit, rather than focusing on technical details of design, by featuring interviews with architects, designers, and artists, and presenting work as an informal work in progress, an assembly of ideas and conversations paired with cutting-edge photography and artwork
Preservation
trade publication
March/April 1996 (v48 n2)-Current. Quarterly
Published by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, an organization that works to revitalize American communities and save historic sites and structures
Woth: Wonderful Things Magazine
2018 (n9)-Current. 4x per year
Published in Amsterdam in English, this title is about everything that makes you wonder: covering design, interior design, architecture, and travel.

Home Products (by decade)

IKEA
store catalog
2000; 2002-2004; 2007-2014; 2017-2019
online: 1950-Current. Entire catalogs digitized by the IKEA Museum
online: 1951-2018. IKEA covers.
An international company that sells affordable ready-to-assemble furniture, home décor, and accessories. Catalog currently only available online.
Sears
store catalog
1960-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual
microfilm: 1888-1993
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A chain department store that sells mid-range apparel, accessories, home décor and furnishings, appliances, electronics and more. Catalog now available online only

IKEA
store catalog
2000; 2002-2004; 2007-2014; 2017-2019
online: 1950-Current. Entire catalogs digitized by the IKEA Museum
online: 1951-2018. IKEA covers.
An international company that sells affordable ready-to-assemble furniture, home décor, and accessories. Catalog currently only available online.
JC Penney
store catalog
Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
Sears
store catalog
1960-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual
microfilm: 1888-1993
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A chain department store that sells mid-range apparel, accessories, home décor and furnishings, appliances, electronics and more. Catalog now available online only

China, Glass & Tableware
trade publication
December 1977 (v95 n12)-January 1997 (v115 n1). Quarterly
For the tabletop professional. Images and articles of tableware
Gifts & Decorative Accessories
trade publication
December 1975-December 1983; June 2013-September 2019. 10x per year
(Current Buyer's Guide available through link in record)
International business magazine covering gifts, china and glass, home accessories, greeting cards and social stationery
HFD/Retailing Home Furnishings
trade publication
microfilm: November 1976-December 1978. Weekly
Formerly Home Furnishings Daily, Continued by HFD
For manufacturers and retailers of home furnishings
Home Furnishings Daily
trade publication
microfilm: January 1970-June 1976. Daily
Continued by HFD/Retailing Home Furnishings
For manufacturers and retailers of home furnishings
IKEA
store catalog
2000; 2002-2004; 2007-2014; 2017-2019
online: 1950-Current. Entire catalogs digitized by the IKEA Museum
online: 1951-2018. IKEA covers.
An international company that sells affordable ready-to-assemble furniture, home décor, and accessories. Catalog currently only available online.
JC Penney
store catalog
Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
Sears
store catalog
1960-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual
microfilm: 1888-1993
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A chain department store that sells mid-range apparel, accessories, home décor and furnishings, appliances, electronics and more. Catalog now available online only
Spiegel
store catalog
1973-2003; 2008-2010
Online retailer of women's clothing, accessories, and swimwear as well as home furnishings and décor. Catalog now only available online

Bed Times
trade publication
September 1987 (v115 n9)-December 2009 (v137 n12). Monthly
(Current issues online)
For manufacturers and retailers of beds and bedding. The Business Journal for the Sleep Products Industry.
Carpet & Rug Industry
trade publication
November 1987 (v15 n11)-July 1995 (v23 n7). Monthly
Technical articles and current news briefs from the floor textiles industry
China, Glass & Tableware
trade publication
December 1977 (v95 n12)-January 1997 (v115 n1). Quarterly
For the tabletop professional. Images and articles of tableware
Draperies & Window Coverings
trade publication
September 1987 (v2 n58)-February 2009 (v28 n2). 18x per year
For manufacturers and retailers of blinds, shades, curtains, draperies, shutters, etc.
Floor Covering Weekly
trade publication
September 7, 1987 (v36 n36)-Current. 24x per year
The business newspaper of the floor covering industry. Includes classified section
Gifts & Decorative Accessories
trade publication
December 1975-December 1983; June 2013-September 2019. 10x per year
(Current Buyer's Guide available through link in record)
International business magazine covering gifts, china and glass, home accessories, greeting cards and social stationery
HFD
trade publication
online: January 1884-December 1994. Weekly
microfilm: January 1986- December 1994.
Formerly HFD/Retailing Home Furnishings, Continued by HFN: The Weekly Newspaper for The Home Furnishings Network
For manufacturers and retailers of home furnishings
Home & Textiles Today
trade publication
May 25, 1987 (v8 n20)-Current. 12x per year
Special Issue: Business Annual
The trade newspaper of the home textiles industry. Includes sheets, blankets, curtains, towels, etc
IKEA
store catalog
2000; 2002-2004; 2007-2014; 2017-2019
online: 1950-Current. Entire catalogs digitized by the IKEA Museum
online: 1951-2018. IKEA covers.
An international company that sells affordable ready-to-assemble furniture, home décor, and accessories. Catalog currently only available online.
Interior Textiles
trade publication
October/November 1984 (v52 n6)-December 1986 (v54 n12). Monthly
Merged with Linens, Domestics & Bath Products to form LDB Interior Textiles
Linens, domestics, bath products, window treatments and bedspreads
JC Penney
store catalog
Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
LDB Interior Textiles
trade publication
January 1987 (v84 n1)-November 2019 (v116 n11). Monthly
Formed by the merger of Interior Textiles and Linens, Domestics & Bath Products
Special Issue: Annual Buyer's Guide
Linens, domestics, bath products, window treatments and bedspreads
Linens, Domestics & Bath Products
trade publication
November/December 1983-December 1986. Monthly
Merged with Interior Textiles to form LDB Interior Textiles
Linens, domestics, bath products, window treatments and bedspreads
Neiman Marcus
store catalog
1987; 1990; 1993-2019
A luxury department store which sells apparel, accessories, furniture, housewares, and more. Catalog also available online
Saks Fifth Avenue
store catalog
1987; 1992; 1994; 1996-2019
A high end store that sells apparel, accessories, designer handbags, home décor, and beauty products. Catalog also available online
Sears
store catalog
1960-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual
microfilm: 1888-1993
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A chain department store that sells mid-range apparel, accessories, home décor and furnishings, appliances, electronics and more. Catalog now available online only
Spiegel
store catalog
1973-2003; 2008-2010
Online retailer of women's clothing, accessories, and swimwear as well as home furnishings and décor. Catalog now only available online

Bed Times
trade publication
September 1987 (v115 n9)-December 2009 (v137 n12). Monthly
(Current issues online)
For manufacturers and retailers of beds and bedding. The Business Journal for the Sleep Products Industry.
Carpet & Rug Industry
trade publication
November 1987 (v15 n11)-July 1995 (v23 n7). Monthly
Technical articles and current news briefs from the floor textiles industry
Chamber's
store catalog
1993-2002
Retailer of home décor that is now Williams-Sonoma Home
China, Glass & Tableware
trade publication
December 1977 (v95 n12)-January 1997 (v115 n1). Quarterly
For the tabletop professional. Images and articles of tableware
Draperies & Window Coverings
trade publication
September 1987 (v2 n58)-February 2009 (v28 n2). 18x per year
For manufacturers and retailers of blinds, shades, curtains, draperies, shutters, etc.
Floor Covering Weekly
trade publication
September 7, 1987 (v36 n36)-Current. 24x per year
The business newspaper of the floor covering industry. Includes classified section
Fortunoff
store catalog
1993-2000; 2005; 2008
An online jewelry and outdoor furniture retailer. Catalog now available online only
HFD
trade publication
online: January 1884-December 1994. Weekly
microfilm: January 1986- December 1994.
Formerly HFD/Retailing Home Furnishings, Continued by HFN: The Weekly Newspaper for The Home Furnishings Network
For manufacturers and retailers of home furnishings
HFN: The Weekly Newspaper for the Home Furnishings Network
trade publication
One-year retention. Monthly
online: January 1995-June 2009.
microfilm: January 1995-December 2005.
Formerly HFD
For manufacturers and retailers of home furnishings. Includes classified section
Home & Textiles Today
trade publication
May 25, 1987 (v8 n20)-Current. 12x per year
Special Issue: Business Annual
The trade newspaper of the home textiles industry. Includes sheets, blankets, curtains, towels, etc
IKEA
store catalog
2000; 2002-2004; 2007-2014; 2017-2019
online: 1950-Current. Entire catalogs digitized by the IKEA Museum
online: 1951-2018. IKEA covers.
An international company that sells affordable ready-to-assemble furniture, home décor, and accessories. Catalog currently only available online.
JC Penney
store catalog
Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
LDB Interior Textiles
trade publication
January 1987 (v84 n1)-November 2019 (v116 n11). Monthly
Formed by the merger of Interior Textiles and Linens, Domestics & Bath Products
Special Issue: Annual Buyer's Guide
Linens, domestics, bath products, window treatments and bedspreads
Lord & Taylor
store catalog
1993-2001; 2006-2007; 2012; 2015-2016
Known for being the oldest retail department store in the USA, this department store carries designer apparel, jewelry, beauty products, electronics, linens and more. Catalog now only available online
Museum of Modern Art
store catalog
1994-2003; 2007-2008; 2012-2013
A collection of modern and contemporary art founded as an educational institution and located in New York City, the store offers prints from the collection, books, apparel, home décor and more. Catalog also available online
Neiman Marcus
store catalog
1987; 1990; 1993-2019
A luxury department store which sells apparel, accessories, furniture, housewares, and more. Catalog also available online
Nordstrom
store catalog
1990; 1993-2004; 2007; 2011-2017; 2019. (with gaps)
Originally founded as a shoe retailer, this upscale department store sells apparel, linens, furniture, accessories, and more. Catalog also available online
Saks Fifth Avenue
store catalog
1987; 1992; 1994; 1996-2019
A high end store that sells apparel, accessories, designer handbags, home décor, and beauty products. Catalog also available online
Sears
store catalog
1960-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual
microfilm: 1888-1993
(Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A chain department store that sells mid-range apparel, accessories, home décor and furnishings, appliances, electronics and more. Catalog now available online only
Spiegel
store catalog
1973-2003; 2008-2010
Online retailer of women's clothing, accessories, and swimwear as well as home furnishings and décor. Catalog now only available online

(Walt) Disney
store catalog
2002-2005
Source for modern accessories and furniture for home, corporate or other use. Catalog also available online
Anthropologie
store catalog
1998-2019
Retailer that sells apparel and accessories for women, home decor, and numerous gift and decorative items. Catalog also available online
Bed Times
trade publication
September 1987 (v115 n9)-December 2009 (v137 n12). Monthly
(Current issues online)
For manufacturers and retailers of beds and bedding. The Business Journal for the Sleep Products Industry.
Chamber's
store catalog
1993-2002
Retailer of home décor that is now Williams-Sonoma Home
Crate & Barrel
store catalog
2007-2019
Retail store that sells home accessories, housewares, and furniture. Catalog also available online
Design Within Reach
store catalog
2005; 2008-2009; 2012-Current
Source for modern accessories and furniture for home, corporate or other use. Catalog also available online
Domino
Spring/Summer 2005 (v1 n1)-March 2009 (v5 n3); Spring/Summer 2012 (v6 n1)-Autumn/Winter 2012 (v6 n2); Spring 2016 (v12 n1)-Summer 2021 (v17 n2). Quarterly
Covers the latest trends in home decoration, entertaining, gardening, renovation and gift products
Draperies & Window Coverings
trade publication
September 1987 (v2 n58)-February 2009 (v28 n2). 18x per year
For manufacturers and retailers of blinds, shades, curtains, draperies, shutters, etc.
Floor Covering Weekly
trade publication
September 7, 1987 (v36 n36)-Current. 24x per year
The business newspaper of the floor covering industry. Includes classified section
Fortunoff
store catalog
1993-2000; 2005; 2008
An online jewelry and outdoor furniture retailer. Catalog now available online only
Garnet Hill
store catalog
2007-Current.
A Retailer that sells women’s clothing, children’s clothing, bedding and linens. Catalog also available online
HFN: The Weekly Newspaper for the Home Furnishings Network
trade publication
One-year retention. Monthly
online: January 1995-June 2009.
microfilm: January 1995-December 2005.
Formerly HFD
For manufacturers and retailers of home furnishings. Includes classified section
Home & Textiles Today
trade publication
May 25, 1987 (v8 n20)-Current. 12x per year
Special Issue: Business Annual
The trade newspaper of the home textiles industry. Includes sheets, blankets, curtains, towels, etc
Home Accents Today
trade publication
January 2005 (v20 n1)-Current. Monthly
(issues from 2004-Current available through link in record)
The information source for the home accent industry.
IKEA
store catalog
2000; 2002-2004; 2007-2014; 2017-2019
online: 1950-Current. Entire catalogs digitized by the IKEA Museum
online: 1951-2018. IKEA covers.
An international company that sells affordable ready-to-assemble furniture, home décor, and accessories. Catalog currently only available online.
JC Penney
store catalog
Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
LDB Interior Textiles
trade publication
January 1987 (v84 n1)-November 2019 (v116 n11). Monthly
Formed by the merger of Interior Textiles and Linens, Domestics & Bath Products
Special Issue: Annual Buyer's Guide
Linens, domestics, bath products, window treatments and bedspreads
Lord & Taylor
store catalog
1993-2001; 2006-2007; 2012; 2015-2016
Known for being the oldest retail department store in the USA, this department store carries designer apparel, jewelry, beauty products, electronics, linens and more. Catalog now only available online
Museum of Modern Art
store catalog
1994-2003; 2007-2008; 2012-2013
A collection of modern and contemporary art founded as an educational institution and located in New York City, the store offers prints from the collection, books, apparel, home décor and more. Catalog also available online
Neiman Marcus
store catalog
1987; 1990; 1993-2019
A luxury department store which sells apparel, accessories, furniture, housewares, and more. Catalog also available online
Nordstrom
store catalog
1990; 1993-2004; 2007; 2011-2017; 2019. (with gaps)
Originally founded as a shoe retailer, this upscale department store sells apparel, linens, furniture, accessories, and more. Catalog also available online
Pottery Barn
store catalog
2000-2019. (with gaps)
Retailer that specializes in stylish yet comfortable furniture and home décor with a line for children and one for teens. Catalog also available online
Room & Board
store catalog
2009; 2011-2019. (with gaps)
Online business that sells home furnishings and décor made in America and of natural materials. Catalog also available online
Saks Fifth Avenue
store catalog
1987; 1992; 1994; 1996-2019
A high end store that sells apparel, accessories, designer handbags, home décor, and beauty products. Catalog also available online
Spiegel
store catalog
1973-2003; 2008-2010
Online retailer of women's clothing, accessories, and swimwear as well as home furnishings and décor. Catalog now only available online
West Elm
store catalog
2007-2017
An upscale retailer of luxury furniture and home décor. Catalog also available online
Williams-Sonoma
store catalog
2003-2009; 2011-2018
An American based high end company that sells kitchenware, furniture, linens, housewares, and specialty foods. Catalog also available online

Anthropologie
store catalog
1998-2019
Retailer that sells apparel and accessories for women, home decor, and numerous gift and decorative items. Catalog also available online
Crate & Barrel
store catalog
2007-2019
Retail store that sells home accessories, housewares, and furniture. Catalog also available online
Design Within Reach
store catalog
2005; 2008-2009; 2012-Current
Source for modern accessories and furniture for home, corporate or other use. Catalog also available online
Domino
Spring/Summer 2005 (v1 n1)-March 2009 (v5 n3); Spring/Summer 2012 (v6 n1)-Autumn/Winter 2012 (v6 n2); Spring 2016 (v12 n1)-Summer 2021 (v17 n2). Quarterly
Covers the latest trends in home decoration, entertaining, gardening, renovation and gift products
Floor Covering Weekly
trade publication
September 7, 1987 (v36 n36)-Current. 24x per year
The business newspaper of the floor covering industry. Includes classified section
Flor
store catalog
2011-2019
Company that sells modular sustainable rug squares that connect to one another to form carpets or rugs. Catalog also available online
Furniture/Today
trade publication
Two-year retention. Weekly
(2001-Current available through link in record)
Special issues: The List, Retail Planning Guide. Buyer's Guide available through link in record
The business newspaper of the American furniture industry. Covers store openings, trade shows, marts, consumer buying habits, etc. Includes classified section
Garnet Hill
store catalog
2007-Current.
A Retailer that sells women’s clothing, children’s clothing, bedding and linens. Catalog also available online
Gifts & Decorative Accessories
trade publication
December 1975-December 1983; June 2013-September 2019. 10x per year
(Current Buyer's Guide available through link in record)
International business magazine covering gifts, china and glass, home accessories, greeting cards and social stationery
HFN: The Weekly Newspaper for the Home Furnishings Network
trade publication
One-year retention. Monthly
online: January 1995-June 2009.
microfilm: January 1995-December 2005.
Formerly HFD
For manufacturers and retailers of home furnishings. Includes classified section
Home Accents Today
trade publication
January 2005 (v20 n1)-Current. Monthly
(issues from 2004-Current available through link in record)
The information source for the home accent industry.
Home & Textiles Today
trade publication
May 25, 1987 (v8 n20)-Current. 12x per year
Special Issue: Business Annual
The trade newspaper of the home textiles industry. Includes sheets, blankets, curtains, towels, etc
IKEA
store catalog
2000; 2002-2004; 2007-2014; 2017-2019
online: 1950-Current. Entire catalogs digitized by the IKEA Museum
online: 1951-2018. IKEA covers.
An international company that sells affordable ready-to-assemble furniture, home décor, and accessories. Catalog currently only available online.
JC Penney
store catalog
Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
LDB Interior Textiles
trade publication
January 1987 (v84 n1)-November 2019 (v116 n11). Monthly
Formed by the merger of Interior Textiles and Linens, Domestics & Bath Products
Special Issue: Annual Buyer's Guide
Linens, domestics, bath products, window treatments and bedspreads
The Land of Nod
store catalog
2013-2017
An online and retail company partnered with Crate & Barrel that specializes in home decor for children including furniture, bedding, storage, rugs, decor, toys, etc.
Lord & Taylor
store catalog
1993-2001; 2006-2007; 2012; 2015-2016
Known for being the oldest retail department store in the USA, this department store carries designer apparel, jewelry, beauty products, electronics, linens and more. Catalog now only available online
Museum of Modern Art
store catalog
1994-2003; 2007-2008; 2012-2013
A collection of modern and contemporary art founded as an educational institution and located in New York City, the store offers prints from the collection, books, apparel, home décor and more. Catalog also available online
Neiman Marcus
store catalog
1987; 1990; 1993-2019
A luxury department store which sells apparel, accessories, furniture, housewares, and more. Catalog also available online
Nordstrom
store catalog
1990; 1993-2004; 2007; 2011-2017; 2019. (with gaps)
Originally founded as a shoe retailer, this upscale department store sells apparel, linens, furniture, accessories, and more. Catalog also available online
Pottery Barn
store catalog
2000-2019. (with gaps)
Retailer that specializes in stylish yet comfortable furniture and home décor with a line for children and one for teens. Catalog also available online
Restoration Hardware
store catalog
2010-Current. (with gaps)
A luxury home furnishings brand that carries furniture, decor, lighting and more. Catalog also available online.
Room & Board
store catalog
2009; 2011-2019. (with gaps)
Online business that sells home furnishings and décor made in America and of natural materials. Catalog also available online
Saks Fifth Avenue
store catalog
1987; 1992; 1994; 1996-2019
A high end store that sells apparel, accessories, designer handbags, home décor, and beauty products. Catalog also available online
Spiegel
store catalog
1973-2003; 2008-2010
Online retailer of women's clothing, accessories, and swimwear as well as home furnishings and décor. Catalog now only available online
Sur La Table
store catalog
2012-2014; 2016-2018
A store and online retailer specializing in high quality cookware and kitchen appliances. Catalog also available online
West Elm
store catalog
2007-2017
An upscale retailer of luxury furniture and home décor. Catalog also available online
Williams-Sonoma
store catalog
2003-2009; 2011-2018
An American based high end company that sells kitchenware, furniture, linens, housewares, and specialty foods. Catalog also available online

Design Within Reach
store catalog
2005; 2008-2009; 2012-Current
Source for modern accessories and furniture for home, corporate or other use. Catalog also available online
Domino
Spring/Summer 2005 (v1 n1)-March 2009 (v5 n3); Spring/Summer 2012 (v6 n1)-Autumn/Winter 2012 (v6 n2); Spring 2016 (v12 n1)-Summer 2021 (v17 n2). Quarterly
Covers the latest trends in home decoration, entertaining, gardening, renovation and gift products
Floor Covering Weekly
trade publication
September 7, 1987 (v36 n36)-Current. 24x per year
The business newspaper of the floor covering industry. Includes classified section
Furniture/Today
trade publication
Two-year retention. Weekly
(2001-Current available through link in record)
Special issues: The List, Retail Planning Guide. Buyer's Guide available through link in record
The business newspaper of the American furniture industry. Covers store openings, trade shows, marts, consumer buying habits, etc. Includes classified section
HFN: The Weekly Newspaper for the Home Furnishings Network
trade publication
One-year retention. Monthly
online: January 1995-June 2009.
microfilm: January 1995-December 2005.
Formerly HFD
For manufacturers and retailers of home furnishings. Includes classified section
Home & Textiles Today
trade publication
May 25, 1987 (v8 n20)-Current. 12x per year
Special Issue: Business Annual
The trade newspaper of the home textiles industry. Includes sheets, blankets, curtains, towels, etc
Home Accents Today
trade publication
January 2005 (v20 n1)-Current. Monthly
(issues from 2004-Current available through link in record)
The information source for the home accent industry.
IKEA
store catalog
2000; 2002-2004; 2007-2014; 2017-2019
online: 1950-Current. Entire catalogs digitized by the IKEA Museum
online: 1951-2018. IKEA covers.
An international company that sells affordable ready-to-assemble furniture, home décor, and accessories. Catalog currently only available online.
Restoration Hardware
store catalog
2010-Current. (with gaps)
A luxury home furnishings brand that carries furniture, decor, lighting and more. Catalog also available online.

Sustainability (by decade)

Dwell
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment
scholarly
June 2005 (v3 n5)-February 2010 (v8 n1). 10x per year
(Issues from 2003-current available online through link in record)
Journal from the Ecological Society of America focusing on ecological issues and environmental challenges
Matter
trade publication
2008 (v5 n3)-2015 (v10 n4). Quarterly
Published by Material Connexion; “uses science and design to create practical manufacturing solutions”

Citizen
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
Dwell
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Environmental Building News
trade publication
March 2011 (v20 n3)-February 2013 (v22 n2). Monthly
continued by The Building Green Report. Issues from 1992-Current available online through link
Publication that covers sustainable design, construction and green building solutions
Environment and Behavior
scholarly
September 2011 (v43 n5)-October 2013 (v45 n7). Bimonthly
A scholarly journal that publishes articles that explore varied topics covering the relationship of humans to the natural environment
Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment
scholarly
June 2005 (v3 n5)-February 2010 (v8 n1). 10x per year
(Issues from 2003-current available online through link in record)
Journal from the Ecological Society of America focusing on ecological issues and environmental challenges
Journal of Architectural and Planning Research
scholarly
Spring 2011 (v28 n1)-Winter 2012 (v29 n4). Quarterly
A scholarly journal that covers research findings and new practices in the architecture, design and planning field for scholars and professionals
Includes floor plans and elevations
Matter
trade publication
2008 (v5 n3)-2015 (v10 n4). Quarterly
Published by Material Connexion; “uses science and design to create practical manufacturing solutions”
Patagonia
store catalog
2017-2020
Patagonia is a designer of outdoor clothing and gear for the silent sports: climbing, surfing, skiing and snowboarding, fly fishing, and trail running focusing on sustainable business practices
Peppermint
Winter 2019 (no.42)-Current. Semiannual
This Australian quarterly print magazine focuses on style, sustainability and substance. Covering slow food, ethical fashion, natural living, health and beauty, diversity, and social entrepreneurs who appreciate good design and creativity, but also care about social and environmental issues.
Sustainability
trade publication
February 2012 (v5 n1)-December 2013 (v6 n6). Bimonthly
Journal that covers information about the preservation and sustainability of global resources from higher education, design, products, laws, government initiatives and more.

Citizen
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
Dwell
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers.
Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Patagonia
store catalog
2017-2020
Patagonia is a designer of outdoor clothing and gear for the silent sports: climbing, surfing, skiing and snowboarding, fly fishing, and trail running focusing on sustainable business practices
Peppermint
Winter 2019 (no.42)-Current. Semiannual
This Australian quarterly print magazine focuses on style, sustainability and substance. Covering slow food, ethical fashion, natural living, health and beauty, diversity, and social entrepreneurs who appreciate good design and creativity, but also care about social and environmental issues.
The Spin Off: modern. matters.
Spring 2021 (n1)-Winter 2021 (n4). Quarterly
trade publication
Formerly Sportswear International
Published in Germany in English. Focuses on fashion business approaches to sustainability and opportunities created by new technologies and intelligent fabrics, and progressive brands, trends, and products that are sustainable.

Interior Design History and Theory

Interior Design & Shelter and Architectural Design Magazines (Journals)

To see FIT ONLINE Journal Titles : Click here and then Interior Design / Shelter

Interior Design & Shelter and Architecture Magazines (Gallery)

Hospitality Design

Interior Design

The World of Interiors

WOTH - Wonderful Things

Architectural Record

Apartemento (Barcelona)