Fashion Design: AAS Exhibition Themes

• WGSN This link opens in a new window

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  Trend reports & forecasting for fashion.

  Our WGSN subscription includes access to Fashion, Interiors, and Coloro (Workspace only). Insight is no longer offered as a separate section, but the content is featured across WGSN.

  
  We do not have access to Beauty, Food & Drink, Consumer Tech, Sports & Outdoor, Barometer, Advisory

  more... less...

  Use an incognito browser to access this resource.

• Future Snoops This link opens in a new window

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  Trend reports & forecasting for fashion and other industries. Formerly called “Fashion Snoops.”

• Doneger Tobe This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Trend reports & forecasting for fashion. 

  more... less...

  Use the password listed for Doneger

• Peclers(+) This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Fashion and trend forecasting service

  Click to register for an account

  Once registered, click to login.

  more... less...

  To access Peclers(+):
  
  Use activation code:  1GP8YF7I
  Use your FIT email address
  For "position" type student or employee job title

• Material Connexion This link opens in a new window

  • 

  A material database with access to innovative, sustainable materials and technologies from 75+ industries.
  
   

  more... less...

  New users may set up an account by clicking on “Log In” at the upper right corner and following the prompts. 
  
  Faculty may book class tours to visit Material Connexion. Appointments are required. Please contact Lana Bittman - lana_bittman[at]fitnyc.edu for details.

• Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  E-books and scholarly articles on fashion topics. It also offers an extensive image collection including 1400+ selections from CoPA (Commercial Pattern Archive 1868 to 2000) and a fashion museum directory.

  more... less...

  Use an incognito browser to access this resource. Click to watch video.

• Women's Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Contains an archive starting in 1883 to 2005 for eleven magazines typically marketed to women, with high-resolution color scans and feature detailed article-level indexing. Titles and specific coverage includes:
  
  - Better Homes & Gardens (1922 - 2005)
  - Chatelaine (1928 - 2005)
  - Cosmopolitan (1926 - 2004)
  - Essence (1970 - 2005)
  - Good Housekeeping (1885 - 2005)
  - Ladies’ Home Journal (1883 - 2005)
  - Parents (1926 - 2005)
  - Redbook (1903 - 2005)
  - Seventeen (1944 - 2005)
  - Women’s Day (1937-2005)
  - Women’s International Network News (WIN News) (1975-2005)