Search for books, ebooks, articles, and more
Consumer, marketing, retail, and innovation trends
Students must create an account and re-activate their account every 90 days: click to create or re-activate account: https://www-wgsn-com.libproxy.fitsuny.edu/accounts/edu
Locked out of your account for too many incorrect login attempts? Reset your password here:
https://www.wgsn.com/auth/forgotpassword
To access WGSN Insight:
login via the proxy and then with your WGSN username and password
select the part of the site you wish to use from the top menu under "Fashion"
Use an incognito browser to access this resource
The Cotton Club. (1932, April). The famous cotton club: The aristocrat of harlem. Retrieved from http://blog.nyhistory.org/the-aristocrat-of-harlem-the-cotton-club/
Shin, J. 2019, June 19). Digital fashion: A post-product world. Retrieved from WGSN: Consumer Insight.
Art Gout Beaute, 1927. See 4th fl. -- Special Collections Periodicals TT500 .A65
Shabazz, J. (1980). Jamel Shabazz photographs, 1980-2010. See 4th fl. -- Special Collections, US.NNFIT.SC.317
De la walse au tango : la danse mondaine du ler Empire à nos jours / par Jacques Boulenger,1920. See 4th fl. -- Special Collections
Abraham Beller & Company Couture sketch collection, 1923. See 4th fl. -- Special Collections
Vogue, 1925. See 4th fl. -- Special Collections
There are many definitions for Urban Glamour and for the words, "urban" and "glamour".
Definition of urban:
1. of, relating to, characteristic of, constituting a city
Merriam Webster Dictionary. 2019. https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/urban (26 June. 2019).
Definition of glamour:
a magic spell
an exciting and often illusory and romantic attractiveness
Merriam Webster Dictionary. 2019. https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/glamour (26 June. 2019).
Search to see what else you can find.
FIT online database
FIT online database.
FIT online database
| Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu |
