LibGuides: Media Planning: Consumer Magazines

Selecting Media

Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
Tool for searching across directory e-books that list associations, companies, brands, industries, tradeshows, media, and organizations.

Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
Contains listings for print media, radio, television stations and cable companies

MRI-Simmons Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A profiling system to gain insights and to understand consumer’s media and product usage.
Access is limited to ten (10) concurrent users.
Use an incognito browser to access this resource.

SRDS - at the New York Public Library
We do not currently have this database, which is an industry standard It can be used onsite at the New York Public Library research division libraries.
A comprehensive database of media and marketing information. Covers traditional media — such as magazines, newspapers, television, and radio — as well as alternative marketing opportunities such as online, out-of-home, and direct marketing. Catalogs more than 60,000 media properties in all.

MRI-Simmons Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A profiling system to gain insights and to understand consumer’s media and product usage.
Access is limited to ten (10) concurrent users.
Use an incognito browser to access this resource.

FOLIO Magazine
Browser issues of FOLIO magazine - the magazine that covers the magazine publishing industry.
The Association of Magazine Media
Association and advocacy group for the magazine industry and publishers of the yearly Magazine Media Fact Book

Diaz-Villa, Damarys. Marketer's Guide to Media, 2011. New York: Prometheus Global Media, 2011. Print.