Skip to Main Content 
Dictionaries
Apparel Production Terms and Processes - 2nd ed. by Janace E. Bubonia
Apparel Production Terms and Processes defines materials and terms relating to the mass production of raw materials, design and product development, garment details and component parts, fit, patternmaking, pre-production operations, assembly, production and manufacturing, labeling regulations, testing and quality control, inspection, finishing and packaging. In this revised edition, parts have been introduced to clarify the relationships between each step in the production process and chapters have been reorganized to better follow the flow of the supply chain. Each chapter opens with a brief introduction followed by terms that are listed alphabetically and grouped according to subject by use or application. New to this Edition - New chapter on Sizing and Fit covers sizing standards, fit types, and evaluation of fit - Added coverage of safety compliance, sourcing, quality control, and common fabric and garment defects - Enhanced global focus includes labeling regulations for the US, Canada, EU, China and Japan - Covers new technologies such as 3D printing, seamless garments, stitchless seams, and equipment.
Apparel Production Terms and Processes - 2nd ed. by
Apparel Production Terms and Processes defines materials and terms relating to the mass production of raw materials, design and product development, garment details and component parts, fit, patternmaking, pre-production operations, assembly, production and manufacturing, labeling regulations, testing and quality control, inspection, finishing and packaging. In this revised edition, parts have been introduced to clarify the relationships between each step in the production process and chapters have been reorganized to better follow the flow of the supply chain. Each chapter opens with a brief introduction followed by terms that are listed alphabetically and grouped according to subject by use or application. New to this Edition - New chapter on Sizing and Fit covers sizing standards, fit types, and evaluation of fit - Added coverage of safety compliance, sourcing, quality control, and common fabric and garment defects - Enhanced global focus includes labeling regulations for the US, Canada, EU, China and Japan - Covers new technologies such as 3D printing, seamless garments, stitchless seams, and equipment.
The Dynamics of Fashion by 
