Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Apparel Industry

Directories and Buying Guides

Apparel Directories

Fashion Forecasting

Selected Directories and Buying Guides

American Apparel Manufacturers Association.  Directory: Members & Associate Members.  Arlington, VA: AAMA, annual.  Includes directory of contractors.
Main Stacks  HD 9940 .U3 A58a
List of members with web sites also available online

American Apparel Producers’ Network.  Guide to Sourcing.  Atlanta, GA: AAPN, 2000.
Main Stacks   HD 9940 .U3 A564 Sept. 2000


American Sportswear & Knitting Times. 
Buyers’ Guide: The Guide to Products and Services for the Apparel and Textile Industry.  New York: National Knitwear and Sportswear Association, 2000.
Main Stacks    HD 9940 .U3 A69 2000

Directory of International Apparel Industry Trade Shows.  Prepared by the Canadian Apparel Federation.  New York: Fashiondex, annual.
Main Stacks    HD 9940 .A1 D57

Directory of the New York State Apparel and Sewn Products Industry.  Ithaca, NY: Apparel Industry Outreach, Cornell University; New York: Garment Industry Development Corporation, 2000.
Main Stacks    HD 9940 .U5 N645 2000

Fashion Center Black Book.  1997 ed.  New York: NYC Infomat, 1997.
Main Stacks   TT 495 .F34 1997
Also available online:
The Fashion Center New York City: 
http://www.fashioncenter.com/

InfoMat:  http://www.infomat.com

Footwear Industries of America.  SoleSource: The Footwear Industry Directory.  Washington, DC: FIA, 1994-c1999.
Main Stacks    HD 9787 .U4 S65
Available in part online: AAFA Memebership Directory and AAFA Suppliers Resource Directory

Garment Manufacturers Index.  Littlerock, CA: Klevens Publications, annual.
Main Stacks  TT 495 .G37  Non-circulating

For additional suggestions of online directories, consult the Library’s Internet Guide,  Apparel Industry on the Web.

Fashion Designers

RN Directories

Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu