This is the "Home" page of the "Cosmetics & Fragrances" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cosmetics & Fragrances   Tags: cfmm cfm cm  

http://fitnyc.libguides.com/cosmetics
Last Updated: Jun 30, 2014 URL: http://fitnyc.libguides.com/cosmetics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Our Catalog

Quick search StyleCat 

Word or Phrase:
Field to search:
 

Journal Finder

Find Magazine, Newspaper or Journal by TITLE or ISSN



If you already have a citation and want full text, try Citation Linker

 

New & recently acquired books




Cosmeceuticals in the U.S. (Packaged Facts)  Icon
E-Book: FIT user name and password required to access

" Key data sources include Experian Simmons Market Research Bureau national consumer surveys, covering category and brand usage levels and demographic patterns, and Information Resources, Inc. InfoScan Reviews, quantifying cosmeceuticals marketer and brand shares at the mass-market level across the three product categories. The report includes many product images, and as a special feature, late-breaking data from Packaged Facts' own consumer survey, which was conducted online in March 2012."





 

Ask A Librarian - Chat

Text a Librarian

Ask A Librarian

Click on the Green "Ask a Question" tab on the right-hand edge of the page.  Get your response by text, email or IM.   You can also ask a question from your phone by Texting the keyword fitlibrary to 66746.

Hours: 
Monday-Thursday 10:00am to 8:00pm
Friday 10am to 5:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday 1:00pm to 8:00pm
Have a quick question that can't wait?  Have a cell phone? 
Text the keyword fitlibrary to 66746.

 

About This Guide

This guide covers mostly business and scholarly aspects of the study of cosmetics and fragrances: history, popular culture, business and marketing, aesthetics, and more.

Many popular works on makeup are found in StyleCat using the phrase beauty personal                 

                                                                                                                                       nsb 1/2014

 

FIT CFM program at 25

Congratulations to FIT's undergraduate Cosmetics and Fragrance Marketing program (CFM) on celebrating its first 25 years!

Research like the pros!

The Wall Street Journal  (10/3/12) featured an article on "The Manicure Arms Race" (regular salon manicures vs. gel manicures).

Did you note their sources? The 3 databases featured below, all available to current FIT students and faculty.

  • MarketResearch.com Academic
    Includes many full-length reports on specific industries and markets, from Packaged Facts, e.g.
    Ethnic Hair, Skin, and Cosmetics Products in the U.S., 8th Edition (June 2012)
    Cosmeceuticals in the U.S, 6th Edition (April 2012)
  • Mintel Reports
    Full-text market research reports on products, brands, demographics.
  • Passport GMID (Euromonitor)
    Powered by Euromonitor's global team of researchers, includes company profiles, market-size statistics, brand and company market shares, "strategy briefings" and more.

Helena Rubinstein Photo Archive at the FIT Library

The Helena Rubinstein Foundation Photo Archive consists of approximately 600 photographs of Helena Rubinstein from 1897 through 1965.   

Most of them are publicity photographs from the cosmetic company, and they are quite an amazing record of the period. She was photographed with artists, celebrities, and other historical figures, and often showcased fashion, art, and jewelry.

 

Commencement 2014

The Fashion Institute of Technology held  2014 commencement exercises for all associate's, baccalaureate, and master's degree candidates at Javits Center North on Thursday, May 22, 2014.

Ceremonies took place at the following times:

  • Baker School of Business and Technology and School of Liberal Arts: 10:30 am
    Speaker and Honorary Degree Recipient: Bobbi Brown, CEO and Chief Creative Officer, Bobbi Brown Cosmetics
    President's Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient: John Pomerantz, Former Chairman and CEO of Leslie Fay Company, Inc., FIT Foundation Chair Emeritus
  • School of Art and Design and School of Graduate Studies: 3:00 pm
    Speaker and Honorary Degree Recipient: Christian Louboutin, Founder, Christian Louboutin SA

Welcome

Profile Image
FIT Library
Contact Info
7th Ave at 27th St
New York, NY 10001
Reference (212) 217-4400
Instruction (212) 217-4407
Links:
Website / Blog
Profile & Guides

News

                                            

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip