Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cosmetics & Fragrances

http://fitnyc.libguides.com/cosmetics

Cosmetics & Fragrance Companies

Beauty Fashion. Selected issues of this trade publication provide directory information on fragrances, treatments, cosmetics, sun, body, and bath products.
Periodicals Desk, 6th floor
Some issues for 2010-2013 are browsable online, but directories are not indicated very clearly.

CTFA Membership Directory. Washington, DC: Cosmetic, Toiletry, and Fragrance Association, 2007
Main Stacks  TP 983.A6 C68a 2007.

The Fragrance Foundation Reference Guide. New York: The Fragrance Foundation, annual.
See the  Fragrance Foundation website and the related Fragrance Finder

HAPPI ( Household & Personal Products Industry)

  • "Corporate Profiles" special issue. (February)
    2019 version online available to subscribers & digital subscribers (free, follow link for instructions)
  •  International Top 30" special issue. (August)
    2011- 2018 lists
  • "The Top 50" special issue (July)
    2011-2018 lists

Leaping Bunny Approved Brands: Shopping guide, searchable directory and app, from the "eight national animal protection groups [whihc]banded together to form the Coalition for Consumer Information on Cosmetics (CCIC)"

Personal Care for People who Care : a Guide to Using your Purchasing Power as a Consumer to Help End the Cruel and Wasteful Practice of Testing Cosmetics, Personal Care and Companion Animal Products on Animals. 12th ed. Chicago: National Anti-Vivisection Society, 2005.
Main Stacks TP983 .A6 P47 2005
Related online Cruelty-Free Product Directory

Industry Suppliers and Services

   sample cover Beauty Packaging magazine     sample magazine cover Cosmetics & toiletries     sample magazine cover GCI     sample magazine cover HAPPI      sample cover Perfumer & Flavorisr

Beauty Packaging

  • "Buyers' Guide" special issue  (July/August).
    Periodicals Desk, 6th floor
    Available online as International Buyers Guide
  •  "Corporate Profiles" special issue (March).
    Periodicals Desk, 6th floor
    2019 Corporate Profiles issue online available to subscribers & digital subscribers (free, follow link for instructions)

Cosmetics & Toiletries 
Issues available online may occasionally have directory information

Cosmetics & Toiletries Bench Reference (CBR) (free access, but registration required)

GCI: Global Cosmetic Industry
Searchable directory database (free, but registration required)

HAPPI (Household & Personal Products Industry).

In-Cosmetics North America: Exhibitor Directory (Annual, updated throughout the year)

Perfumer & Flavorist.

Personal Care Products Council : International Buyers' Guide
Personal Care Products Council : Suppliers Directory

Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu