Skip to main content

Periodicals by Title and Subject

A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab

Periodicals

Titles in red show current subscriptions. Bold dates show Periodicals Department holdings. For complete holdings information, click on the title to access the Stylecat record.

Forecasting & Trends (includes Runway) by Decade

Loading ...

Color Specifiers

Please note: FIT students and personnel do not need an appointment to view the color specifiers, except Coloro.  Coloro books are restricted to class use in the forecast area only. Pantone Color Fans may be checked out for 2 hour use in the library. Pantone books, ColorWall Books, and Sophicolor books must be used in the restricted Forecast Area. 

Visitors need an appointment to look at any forecasting material, including color specifiers, and may not look at current forecasts. 

Designer Files on FITDIL: FIT Digital Library

Joseph Abboud

Daily News Record, June 10, 1991. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Joseph Abboud images from the Designer File Collection.

Cover of DNR with Joseph Abboud suit

Adrian

Harper's Bazaar, May 1950.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Adrian images from the Designer Files Collection. 

Image of Adrian dress

Azzedine Alaia

Vogue Paris, October 1983.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Azzedine Alaia images from the Designer Files Collection. 

Image of Azzedine Alaia jacket

Theoni Aldredge

Women's Wear Daily, October 7, 1983.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Theoni Aldredge images from the Designer Files Collection. 

Image of Jane Fonda workouts, clothes by Theoni Aldredge

Victor Alfaro

Spring 1999. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Victor Alfaro images from the Designer Files Collection. 

Image of Victor Alfaro jacket, top, and pants from runway show

Giorgio Armani

Vogue Italia, January 1980. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Giorgio Armani images from the Designer Files Collection. 

Armani image of striped dress from Vogue Italia

Laura Ashley

British Vogue, March 1986.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Laura Ashley images from the Designer Files Collection. 

Laura Ashley clothing advertisement

Balenciaga (Firm)

Women's Wear Daily, June 28, 2007. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Balenciaga (Firm) images from the Designer Files Collection. 

Cover image from Women's Wear Daily of Balenciaga design

Cristobal Balenciaga

1954.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Cristobal Balenciaga images from the Designer Files Collection. 

Balenciaga suit

Pierre Balmain

Harper's Bazaar, March 1963.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Pierre Balmain images from the Designer Files Collection. 

Editorial image of Balmain dress

Pierre Balmain (Firm)

Spring 1994.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Pierre Balmain (Firm) images from the Designer Files Collection.

White dress with black square pattern by Balmain (Firm)

John Bartlett

Fall/Winter 1998/1999.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more John Bartlett images from the Designer Files Collection.

Menswear by John Bartlett

BCBG Max Azria

Women's Wear Daily, August 30, 2004.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more BCBG Max Azria images from the Designer Files Collection.

Advertisement for BCBG Girls

Geoffrey Beene

Vogue, October 1965.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Geoffrey Beene images from the Designer Files Collection.

Purple Geoffrey Beene dress with yellow floral background

Bottega Veneta

Women's Wear Daily, September 29, 2005.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Bottega Veneta images from the Designer Files Collection.

Runway images of Bottega Veneta designs

Burberry

Women's Wear Daily, October 12, 2005.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Burberry images from the Designer Files Collection.

Runway image of yellow winter coat from Burberry

Bonnie Cashin

June 26, 1970. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Bonnie Cashin images from the Designer Files Collection.

Fashion illustration of Bonnie Cashin outerwear designs

Chanel (Firm)

Chanel Inc., Fall/Winter 1987.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Chanel (Firm) from the Designer Files Collection.

Image of little black dress from Chanel (Firm)

Coco Chanel

June 1930.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Coco Chanel images from the Designer Files Collection.

Chanel dress

Chloé (Firm)

New York Times Magazine, February 27, 1994.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Chloé (Firm) images from the Designer Files Collection.

Editorial image of Chloe shirt and skirt

Anne Cole

Women's Wear Daily, August 4, 1986.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Anne Cole images from the Designer Files Collection.

Editorial image from Women's Wear Daily of Anne Cole Swimwear

Kenneth Cole

Spring/Summer 2000. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Kenneth Cole images from the Designer Files Collection.

Runway images from Kenneth Cole Spring/Summer 2000 Menswear collection

Comme des Garcons

Fall/Winter 1999/2000.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Comme des Garcons images from the Designer Files Collection.

Runway images from Comme des Garcons' Fall/Winter 1999/2000 collection

Complice (Firm)

Vogue Italia, October 1982.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Complice (Firm) images from the Designer Files Collection.

Image of Complice jacket

André Courrèges

Art et la Mode. 1969.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more André Courrèges images from the Designer Files Collection.

Andre Courreges yellow dress from 1969

Lily Daché

Spring 1966.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Lily Daché images from the Designer Files Collection.

Hat and scarf by Lily Dache

Daryl K

Fall/Winter 2000/2001. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Daryl K images from the Designer Files Collection.

Runway images from Daryl K fall/winter 2000/2001 show

Ann Demeulemeester

Fall/Wintter 1998/1999.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Ann Demeulemeester images from the Designer Files Collection.

John Galliano

Vogue Italia, February 1985.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more John Galliano images from the Designer Files Collection.

John Galliano jacket, pants, headwear

Rudi Gernreich

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Rudi Gernreich images from the Designer Files Collection.

Models in animal print dresses and tights by Rudi Gernreich

Alix Grès

Vogue, March 1966.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Alix Grès images from the Designer Files Collection.

Image of pink Alix Gres dress

Edith Head

American Film, May 1978.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Edith Head images from the Designer Files Collection.

Fashion illustration by Edith Head

Hermès

Spring 1985.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Hermès images from the Designer Files Collection.

Summer outfit by Hermes

Charles James

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Charles James images from the Designer Files Collection.

Red evening dress by Charles James

Norma Kamali

The Face, November 1985.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Norma Kamali images from the Designer Files Collection.

Outerwear by Norma Kamali

Donna Karan

February 1986.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Donna Karan images from the Designer Files Collection.

Evening dress by Donna Karan

Michael Kors

New York, February 28, 1994.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Michael Kors images from the Designer Files Collection.

Dress by Michael Kors

Krizia (Firm)

Fall/Winter 1995.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Krizia (Firm) images from the Designer Files Collection.

Runway image from Krizia Fall/Winter 1995 show

Christian Lacroix

L'Officiel, March 1985. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Christian Lacroix images from the Designer Files Collection.

Evening dress by Christian Lacroix

Karl Lagerfeld

Spring/Summer 1995.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Karl Lagerfeld images from the Designer Files Collection.

Striped dress by Karl Lagerfeld

Helmut Lang

2000.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Helmut Lang images from the Designer Files Collection.

Runway image of Men's suit and fur coat from Helmut Lang

Jeanne Lanvin

L'Officiel. July 1937.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Jeanne Lanvin images from the Designer Files Collection.

Evening dress by Jeanne Lanvin

Lanvin (Firm)

Femme Chic, Spring 1964.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Lanvin (Firm) images from the Designer Files Collection.

Lanvin yellow jacket

Judith Leiber

Exhibition catalog for The Magical Art of Judith Leiber, 1991. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Judith Leiber images from the Designer Files Collection.

Geometric handbag by Judith Leiber

Liz Claiborne Inc.

1988.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Liz Claiborne Inc. images from the Designer Files Collection.

Striped jumpsuit by Liz Claiborne

Bob Mackie

Women's Wear Daily, June 12, 1984.  

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Bob Mackie images from the Designer Files Collection.

Advertisement with model in green and gold eveningwear

Marimekko Oy (Firm)

Vogue, 1966.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Marimekko Oy (Firm) images from the Designer Files Collection.

Striped dress by Marimekko

Alexander McQueen

Collezioni, Fall/Winter 2000/2001.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Alexander McQueen images from the Designer Files Collection.

Runway image of Alexander McQueen dress from Fall/Winter 2000/2001 collection

Nicole Miller

New York Magazine, February 2, 1991.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Nicole Miller images from the Designer Files Collection.

Black and white checkered dress by Nicole Miller

Issey Miyake

L'Officiel, May 1979.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Issey Miyake images from the Designer Files Collection.

Image of skirt by Issei Miyake

Norman Norell

Vogue, April 1965.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Norman Norell images from the Designer Files Collection.

Yellow evening dress

Jean Patou

Vogue Paris, June 1966.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Jean Patou images from the Designer Files Collection.

Multicolored dress by Jean Patou

Mary Quant

The Queen, November 1968.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Mary Quant images from the Designer Files Collection.

Shirt and skirt by Mary Quant

Narciso Rodriguez

Women's Wear Daily, February 9, 2006. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Narciso Rodriguez images from the Designer Files Collection.

Runway image of Narciso Rodriguez coat and dress

Cynthia Rowley

Spring/Summer 2000. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Cynthia Rowley images from the Designer Files Collection.

Runway images of Cynthia Rowley menswear

Yves Saint Laurent

Elle, May 1, 1971. 

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Yves Saint Laurent images from the Designer Files Collection.

Dress by Yves St. Laurent

Elsa Schiaparelli

1953.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Elsa Schiaparelli images from the Designer Files Collection.

Red coat by Elsa Schiaparelli

Versace Group (Firm)

Spring/Summer 1990s.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Versace Group (Firm) images from the Designer Files Collection.

Men's suit by Versace

Gianni Versace

Fall/Winter 1993/1994.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Gianni Versace images from the Designer Files Collection.

Black and white striped dresses by Gianni Versace

Madeleine Vionnet

Vogue, November 13, 1935.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Madeleine Vionnet images from the Designer Files Collection.

Evening dress by Madeleine Vionnet

Vivienne Westwood

Fashion Show, Spring 1999.

Go to FITDIL (FIT Digital Image Library) for more Vivienne Westwood images from the Designer Files Collection.

Dress from Vivienne Westwood Spring 1999 collection
Have a question or comment about these guides? Contact: libraryreference@fitnyc.edu