A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
trade publication January/February 1989 (v6 n3)-May/June 2010 (v27 n6). 7x per year Special Issue: Source Book Directory
Devoted to design and construction techniques, successful case histories, new products and the services and product marketplace
trade publication September 1988 (v7 n9)-Current. Bimonthly
In each issue: Practical ideas and information marketers can immediately apply; in-depth analysis of America's most successful exhibit and event programs; and knowledge and tools to produce high-performance programs with measurable results. Buyer's Guide available through link in record
February 1976 (n69)-April/May 1984 (n118). Bimonthly
Published in Switzerland in English, German, French and Spanish. Photography of the best displays from around the world. Display industry news and information. Good for 1970s–1980s style of display
trade publication January/February 1994 (v5 n1)-April 1997 (v8 n4). Monthly
For store planners, visual merchandisers, interior designers, architects, retail headquarter executives and store owners who create and implement an image for retail stores. Focuses on in-line and freestanding stores
trade publication March 2002-July/August 2018. 10x per year
Formerly Schaufenster & Shop Design
In German and English. Display and exhibit magazine from Germany
trade publication January 1987 (v118 n1)-Current. 7x per year
Formerly Visual Merchandising & Store Design Special Issue: Buyer's Guide
International authority on visual merchandising
trade publication June 1973 (v102 n6)-December 1982 (v113 n12). Monthly
Continued by Visual Merchandising & Store Design
International authority on visual merchandising
trade publication January 1983 (v114 n1)-December 1986 (v117 n12). Monthly
Formerly Visual Merchandising, Continued by VM+SD
International authority on visual merchandising
2007 (n12)-Current. Quarterly
Published in Germany in English. Coverage of international trends in fashion design from couture to leisurewear. Brief editorial content covers news about collections, stores and markets
February 1976 (n69)-April/May 1984 (n118). Bimonthly
Published in Switzerland in English, German, French and Spanish. Photography of the best displays from around the world. Display industry news and information. Good for 1970s–1980s style of display
trade publication June 1973 (v102 n6)-December 1982 (v113 n12). Monthly
Continued by Visual Merchandising & Store Design
International authority on visual merchandising
trade publication January/February 1989 (v6 n3)-May/June 2010 (v27 n6). 7x per year Special Issue: Source Book Directory
Devoted to design and construction techniques, successful case histories, new products and the services and product marketplace
trade publication September 1988 (v7 n9)-Current. Bimonthly
In each issue: Practical ideas and information marketers can immediately apply; in-depth analysis of America's most successful exhibit and event programs; and knowledge and tools to produce high-performance programs with measurable results. Buyer's Guide available through link in record
February 1976 (n69)-April/May 1984 (n118). Bimonthly
Published in Switzerland in English, German, French and Spanish. Photography of the best displays from around the world. Display industry news and information. Good for 1970s–1980s style of display
trade publication January 1987 (v118 n1)-Current. 7x per year
Formerly Visual Merchandising & Store Design Special Issue: Buyer's Guide
International authority on visual merchandising
trade publication June 1973 (v102 n6)-December 1982 (v113 n12). Monthly
Continued by Visual Merchandising & Store Design
International authority on visual merchandising
trade publication January 1983 (v114 n1)-December 1986 (v117 n12). Monthly
Formerly Visual Merchandising, Continued by VM+SD
International authority on visual merchandising
trade publication January/February 1989 (v6 n3)-May/June 2010 (v27 n6). 7x per year Special Issue: Source Book Directory
Devoted to design and construction techniques, successful case histories, new products and the services and product marketplace
trade publication September 1988 (v7 n9)-Current. Bimonthly
In each issue: Practical ideas and information marketers can immediately apply; in-depth analysis of America's most successful exhibit and event programs; and knowledge and tools to produce high-performance programs with measurable results. Buyer's Guide available through link in record
trade publication January/February 1994 (v5 n1)-April 1997 (v8 n4). Monthly
For store planners, visual merchandisers, interior designers, architects, retail headquarter executives and store owners who create and implement an image for retail stores. Focuses on in-line and freestanding stores
trade publication January 1987 (v118 n1)-Current. 7x per year
Formerly Visual Merchandising & Store Design Special Issue: Buyer's Guide
International authority on visual merchandising
trade publication January/February 1989 (v6 n3)-May/June 2010 (v27 n6). 7x per year Special Issue: Source Book Directory
Devoted to design and construction techniques, successful case histories, new products and the services and product marketplace
trade publication September 1988 (v7 n9)-Current. Bimonthly
In each issue: Practical ideas and information marketers can immediately apply; in-depth analysis of America's most successful exhibit and event programs; and knowledge and tools to produce high-performance programs with measurable results. Buyer's Guide available through link in record
trade publication March 2002-July/August 2018. 10x per year
Formerly Schaufenster & Shop Design
In German and English. Display and exhibit magazine from Germany
trade publication January 1987 (v118 n1)-Current. 7x per year
Formerly Visual Merchandising & Store Design Special Issue: Buyer's Guide
International authority on visual merchandising
2007 (n12)-Current. Quarterly
Published in Germany in English. Coverage of international trends in fashion design from couture to leisurewear. Brief editorial content covers news about collections, stores and markets
trade publication January/February 1989 (v6 n3)-May/June 2010 (v27 n6). 7x per year Special Issue: Source Book Directory
Devoted to design and construction techniques, successful case histories, new products and the services and product marketplace
trade publication September 1988 (v7 n9)-Current. Bimonthly
In each issue: Practical ideas and information marketers can immediately apply; in-depth analysis of America's most successful exhibit and event programs; and knowledge and tools to produce high-performance programs with measurable results. Buyer's Guide available through link in record
trade publication March 2002-July/August 2018. 10x per year
Formerly Schaufenster & Shop Design
In German and English. Display and exhibit magazine from Germany
trade publication January 1987 (v118 n1)-Current. 7x per year
Formerly Visual Merchandising & Store Design Special Issue: Buyer's Guide
International authority on visual merchandising
2007 (n12)-Current. Quarterly
Published in Germany in English. Coverage of international trends in fashion design from couture to leisurewear. Brief editorial content covers news about collections, stores and markets
trade publication September 1988 (v7 n9)-Current. Bimonthly
In each issue: Practical ideas and information marketers can immediately apply; in-depth analysis of America's most successful exhibit and event programs; and knowledge and tools to produce high-performance programs with measurable results. Buyer's Guide available through link in record
trade publication January 1987 (v118 n1)-Current. 7x per year
Formerly Visual Merchandising & Store Design Special Issue: Buyer's Guide
International authority on visual merchandising
2007 (n12)-Current. Quarterly
Published in Germany in English. Coverage of international trends in fashion design from couture to leisurewear. Brief editorial content covers news about collections, stores and markets
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
