A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
trade publication January 1975-March 1990 (v17 n3). Monthly annual directory: 1972-1999 market maker: 1973; 1975-1976; 1984-1988 Earlier issues available in Special Collections
Continued by BFIA Body Fashions/Intimate Apparel (1990)
Trade publication for intimate wear retailers and manufacturers
runway Spring/Summer 2013 (n6)-Spring/Summer 2016. Semiannual
In Italian. Formerly Close-Up: Lingerie & Beachwear: Women, continued by Fashion Focus: Beachwear: Woman
Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway April 2010 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2010/11)-April 2012 (n5) (Fall/Winter 2012/13). Semiannual
Continued by Close-up: Lingerie: Women and Close-up: Beachwear: Women
In Italian. Features images of women's lingerie and beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway Spring/Summer 2013 (n6)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Lingerie & Beachwear: Women
In Italian. Features images of women's lingerie from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway Spring/Summer 2005 (n2)-Spring/Summer 2010 (n7). Annual
In English and Italian. Includes swimwear and beach cover-ups for both men and women, color forecast groupings and the highlights of the Lyon intimate apparel shows
trade publication February/March/April 2005 (n141); August/September/October 2007 (n151); February 2008; January/February/March 2012 (n169); July/August/September 2014 (n179). 4x per year
Published in Paris with French and English text, this title reports on the latest intimate apparel, trend directions and swimwear and provides a complete overview of the industry
1999 (n17)-2012 (n43). Semiannual
In Spanish and English. Lingerie fashion magazine with runway photos from European shows. Covers women’s lingerie, sleepwear, hosiery and the bridal market
runway Spring/Summer 2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n2). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Beachwear: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
trade publication April 1982 (v61 n6)-January/February 2005 (v84 n1). Monthly
Formerly Hosiery Newsletter
A publication of the National Association of Hosiery Manufacturers. For domestic hosiery manufacturers, suppliers and retailers
trade publication May 22, 1981 (v60 n10)-March 12, 1982 (v61 n5). 2x per month
Continued by Hosiery News
A publication of the National Association of Hosiery Manufacturers. For domestic hosiery manufacturers, suppliers and retailers
trade publication November 2014-October 2018. 6x per year
A technical journal that covers the latest in intimate apparel fashion design, engineering, and construction methods
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
runway Spring/Summer 2019 (n3)-Spring/Summer 2020 (n4). Annual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
trade publication July 1999 (n3)-February 2015 (n2). Quarterly
In German. Lingerie fashion magazine; covers international fabric and lingerie shows and trend forecasting, including men’s and women’s foundations, hosiery and swimwear
trade publication January 1975-March 1990 (v17 n3). Monthly annual directory: 1972-1999 market maker: 1973; 1975-1976; 1984-1988 Earlier issues available in Special Collections
Continued by BFIA Body Fashions/Intimate Apparel (1990)
Trade publication for intimate wear retailers and manufacturers
trade publication January 1975-March 1990 (v17 n3). Monthly annual directory: 1972-1999 market maker: 1973; 1975-1976; 1984-1988 Earlier issues available in Special Collections
Continued by BFIA Body Fashions/Intimate Apparel (1990)
Trade publication for intimate wear retailers and manufacturers
trade publication April 1982 (v61 n6)-January/February 2005 (v84 n1). Monthly
Formerly Hosiery Newsletter
A publication of the National Association of Hosiery Manufacturers. For domestic hosiery manufacturers, suppliers and retailers
trade publication May 22, 1981 (v60 n10)-March 12, 1982 (v61 n5). 2x per month
Continued by Hosiery News
A publication of the National Association of Hosiery Manufacturers. For domestic hosiery manufacturers, suppliers and retailers
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
trade publication January 1975-March 1990 (v17 n3). Monthly annual directory: 1972-1999 market maker: 1973; 1975-1976; 1984-1988 Earlier issues available in Special Collections
Continued by BFIA Body Fashions/Intimate Apparel (1990)
Trade publication for intimate wear retailers and manufacturers
1999 (n17)-2012 (n43). Semiannual
In Spanish and English. Lingerie fashion magazine with runway photos from European shows. Covers women’s lingerie, sleepwear, hosiery and the bridal market
trade publication April 1982 (v61 n6)-January/February 2005 (v84 n1). Monthly
Formerly Hosiery Newsletter
A publication of the National Association of Hosiery Manufacturers. For domestic hosiery manufacturers, suppliers and retailers
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
trade publication July 1999 (n3)-February 2015 (n2). Quarterly
In German. Lingerie fashion magazine; covers international fabric and lingerie shows and trend forecasting, including men’s and women’s foundations, hosiery and swimwear
runway Spring/Summer 2005 (n2)-Spring/Summer 2010 (n7). Annual
In English and Italian. Includes swimwear and beach cover-ups for both men and women, color forecast groupings and the highlights of the Lyon intimate apparel shows
trade publication February/March/April 2005 (n141); August/September/October 2007 (n151); February 2008; January/February/March 2012 (n169); July/August/September 2014 (n179). 4x per year
Published in Paris with French and English text, this title reports on the latest intimate apparel, trend directions and swimwear and provides a complete overview of the industry
1999 (n17)-2012 (n43). Semiannual
In Spanish and English. Lingerie fashion magazine with runway photos from European shows. Covers women’s lingerie, sleepwear, hosiery and the bridal market
trade publication April 1982 (v61 n6)-January/February 2005 (v84 n1). Monthly
Formerly Hosiery Newsletter
A publication of the National Association of Hosiery Manufacturers. For domestic hosiery manufacturers, suppliers and retailers
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
trade publication July 1999 (n3)-February 2015 (n2). Quarterly
In German. Lingerie fashion magazine; covers international fabric and lingerie shows and trend forecasting, including men’s and women’s foundations, hosiery and swimwear
runway Spring/Summer 2013 (n6)-Spring/Summer 2016. Semiannual
In Italian. Formerly Close-Up: Lingerie & Beachwear: Women, continued by Fashion Focus: Beachwear: Woman
Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway April 2010 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2010/11)-April 2012 (n5) (Fall/Winter 2012/13). Semiannual
Continued by Close-up: Lingerie: Women and Close-up: Beachwear: Women
In Italian. Features images of women's lingerie and beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway Spring/Summer 2013 (n6)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Lingerie & Beachwear: Women
In Italian. Features images of women's lingerie from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway Spring/Summer 2005 (n2)-Spring/Summer 2010 (n7). Annual
In English and Italian. Includes swimwear and beach cover-ups for both men and women, color forecast groupings and the highlights of the Lyon intimate apparel shows
trade publication February/March/April 2005 (n141); August/September/October 2007 (n151); February 2008; January/February/March 2012 (n169); July/August/September 2014 (n179). 4x per year
Published in Paris with French and English text, this title reports on the latest intimate apparel, trend directions and swimwear and provides a complete overview of the industry
1999 (n17)-2012 (n43). Semiannual
In Spanish and English. Lingerie fashion magazine with runway photos from European shows. Covers women’s lingerie, sleepwear, hosiery and the bridal market
runway Spring/Summer 2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n2). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Beachwear: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
trade publication November 2014-October 2018. 6x per year
A technical journal that covers the latest in intimate apparel fashion design, engineering, and construction methods
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
runway Spring/Summer 2019 (n3)-Spring/Summer 2020 (n4). Annual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
trade publication July 1999 (n3)-February 2015 (n2). Quarterly
In German. Lingerie fashion magazine; covers international fabric and lingerie shows and trend forecasting, including men’s and women’s foundations, hosiery and swimwear
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
runway Spring/Summer 2019 (n3)-Current. Annual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
