A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
store catalog online: 2002-Current
American retailer and wholesaler that produces clothing and accessories for women, men, children, and babies. Catalog is available online
store catalog 1998-2019
Retailer that sells apparel and accessories for women, home decor, and numerous gift and decorative items. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1999-2019
An upscale department store that sells designer apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1990; 1993-2018
A luxury goods department store located in New York that sells clothing, footwear, bedding, furniture, jewelry, beauty products, and housewares. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1985-1986; 1998-1999; 2004-2014; 2017-Current.
An American department store that sells clothing, bedding, furniture, jewelry, beauty products, and housewares. Catalog also available online
store catalog online: 2001-2018
Founded in 1971, the company specializes in museum quality antique costume of the 18th and 19th centuries and in European embroideries, silks, and printed textiles of the 17th - 20th centuries
store catalog 2005; 2008-2009; 2012-Current
Source for modern accessories and furniture for home, corporate or other use. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1993-2001
An upscale toy retailer located in New York that is the oldest toy store in the United States Catalog now only available online
store catalog 2011-2019
Company that sells modular sustainable rug squares that connect to one another to form carpets or rugs. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2008-2016; 2019
A retailer of contemporary clothing for women in their twenties that is part of the group of companies that make up Urban Outfitters. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2000; 2007-2018
A Swedish retail clothing company with stores worldwide that carries men’s, women’s, and children’s apparel and accessories. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2000; 2002-2004; 2007-2014; 2017-2019 online: 1950-Current. Entire catalogs digitized by the IKEA Museum online: 1951-2018. IKEA covers.
An international company that sells affordable ready-to-assemble furniture, home décor, and accessories. Catalog currently only available online.
store catalog Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2001-2019
An online and retail company that specializes in casual apparel for men, women and children as well as outdoor equipment. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2013-2017
An online and retail company partnered with Crate & Barrel that specializes in home decor for children including furniture, bedding, storage, rugs, decor, toys, etc.
store catalog 2001-2019
A clothing retailer that carries casual apparel, outerwear and swimwear for men, women and children as well as some home furnishings and gifts. Also carries school uniforms. Catalog also available online
store catalog Fall/Winter 2019 (n 1)-Current. Semiannual online: current issue
Japanese clothing company featuring simple, inexpensive clothing for men, women, teens, and children. Magazine includes interviews of famous athletes and media figures with a focus on equity and inclusion
store catalog 1993-2001; 2006-2007; 2012; 2015-2016
Known for being the oldest retail department store in the USA, this department store carries designer apparel, jewelry, beauty products, electronics, linens and more. Catalog now only available online
store catalog 2011-2016
A division of J.Crew, an online and retail company that specializes in casualwear for women, especially jeans. Also sells women's shoes and accessories
store catalog 1994-2003; 2007-2008; 2012-2013
A collection of modern and contemporary art founded as an educational institution and located in New York City, the store offers prints from the collection, books, apparel, home décor and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1990; 1993-2019
A luxury department store which sells apparel, accessories, furniture, housewares, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1990; 1993-2004; 2007; 2011-2017; 2019. (with gaps)
Originally founded as a shoe retailer, this upscale department store sells apparel, linens, furniture, accessories, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2017-2020
Patagonia is a designer of outdoor clothing and gear for the silent sports: climbing, surfing, skiing and snowboarding, fly fishing, and trail running focusing on sustainable business practices
store catalog 2000-2019. (with gaps)
Retailer that specializes in stylish yet comfortable furniture and home décor with a line for children and one for teens. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2010-Current. (with gaps)
A luxury home furnishings brand that carries furniture, decor, lighting and more. Catalog also available online.
store catalog 2009; 2011-2019. (with gaps)
Online business that sells home furnishings and décor made in America and of natural materials. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1992; 1994; 1996-2019
A high end store that sells apparel, accessories, designer handbags, home décor, and beauty products. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1960-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual microfilm: 1888-1993 (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A chain department store that sells mid-range apparel, accessories, home décor and furnishings, appliances, electronics and more. Catalog now available online only
store catalog 1973-2003; 2008-2010
Online retailer of women's clothing, accessories, and swimwear as well as home furnishings and décor. Catalog now only available online
store catalog 2012-2014; 2016-2018
A store and online retailer specializing in high quality cookware and kitchen appliances. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2003-2009; 2011-2018
An American based high end company that sells kitchenware, furniture, linens, housewares, and specialty foods. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1960-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual microfilm: 1888-1993 (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A chain department store that sells mid-range apparel, accessories, home décor and furnishings, appliances, electronics and more. Catalog now available online only
store catalog Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1960-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual microfilm: 1888-1993 (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A chain department store that sells mid-range apparel, accessories, home décor and furnishings, appliances, electronics and more. Catalog now available online only
store catalog Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1960-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual microfilm: 1888-1993 (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A chain department store that sells mid-range apparel, accessories, home décor and furnishings, appliances, electronics and more. Catalog now available online only
store catalog 1973-2003; 2008-2010
Online retailer of women's clothing, accessories, and swimwear as well as home furnishings and décor. Catalog now only available online
store catalog 1985-1986; 1998-1999; 2004-2014; 2017-Current.
An American department store that sells clothing, bedding, furniture, jewelry, beauty products, and housewares. Catalog also available online
store catalog Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1990; 1993-2019
A luxury department store which sells apparel, accessories, furniture, housewares, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1992; 1994; 1996-2019
A high end store that sells apparel, accessories, designer handbags, home décor, and beauty products. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1960-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual microfilm: 1888-1993 (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A chain department store that sells mid-range apparel, accessories, home décor and furnishings, appliances, electronics and more. Catalog now available online only
store catalog 1973-2003; 2008-2010
Online retailer of women's clothing, accessories, and swimwear as well as home furnishings and décor. Catalog now only available online
store catalog 1999-2019
An upscale department store that sells designer apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1990; 1993-2018
A luxury goods department store located in New York that sells clothing, footwear, bedding, furniture, jewelry, beauty products, and housewares. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1985-1986; 1998-1999; 2004-2014; 2017-Current.
An American department store that sells clothing, bedding, furniture, jewelry, beauty products, and housewares. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1993-2001
An upscale toy retailer located in New York that is the oldest toy store in the United States Catalog now only available online
store catalog Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1993-2001; 2006-2007; 2012; 2015-2016
Known for being the oldest retail department store in the USA, this department store carries designer apparel, jewelry, beauty products, electronics, linens and more. Catalog now only available online
store catalog 1994-2003; 2007-2008; 2012-2013
A collection of modern and contemporary art founded as an educational institution and located in New York City, the store offers prints from the collection, books, apparel, home décor and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1990; 1993-2019
A luxury department store which sells apparel, accessories, furniture, housewares, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1990; 1993-2004; 2007; 2011-2017; 2019. (with gaps)
Originally founded as a shoe retailer, this upscale department store sells apparel, linens, furniture, accessories, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1992; 1994; 1996-2019
A high end store that sells apparel, accessories, designer handbags, home décor, and beauty products. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1960-Spring/Summer 1993. Semiannual microfilm: 1888-1993 (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A chain department store that sells mid-range apparel, accessories, home décor and furnishings, appliances, electronics and more. Catalog now available online only
store catalog 1973-2003; 2008-2010
Online retailer of women's clothing, accessories, and swimwear as well as home furnishings and décor. Catalog now only available online
store catalog online: 2002-Current
American retailer and wholesaler that produces clothing and accessories for women, men, children, and babies. Catalog is available online
store catalog 1998-2019
Retailer that sells apparel and accessories for women, home decor, and numerous gift and decorative items. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1999-2019
An upscale department store that sells designer apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1985-1986; 1998-1999; 2004-2014; 2017-Current.
An American department store that sells clothing, bedding, furniture, jewelry, beauty products, and housewares. Catalog also available online
store catalog online: 2001-2018
Founded in 1971, the company specializes in museum quality antique costume of the 18th and 19th centuries and in European embroideries, silks, and printed textiles of the 17th - 20th centuries
store catalog 2005; 2008-2009; 2012-Current
Source for modern accessories and furniture for home, corporate or other use. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1993-2001
An upscale toy retailer located in New York that is the oldest toy store in the United States Catalog now only available online
store catalog 2008-2016; 2019
A retailer of contemporary clothing for women in their twenties that is part of the group of companies that make up Urban Outfitters. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2000; 2007-2018
A Swedish retail clothing company with stores worldwide that carries men’s, women’s, and children’s apparel and accessories. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2000; 2002-2004; 2007-2014; 2017-2019 online: 1950-Current. Entire catalogs digitized by the IKEA Museum online: 1951-2018. IKEA covers.
An international company that sells affordable ready-to-assemble furniture, home décor, and accessories. Catalog currently only available online.
store catalog Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2001-2019
An online and retail company that specializes in casual apparel for men, women and children as well as outdoor equipment. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2001-2019
A clothing retailer that carries casual apparel, outerwear and swimwear for men, women and children as well as some home furnishings and gifts. Also carries school uniforms. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1993-2001; 2006-2007; 2012; 2015-2016
Known for being the oldest retail department store in the USA, this department store carries designer apparel, jewelry, beauty products, electronics, linens and more. Catalog now only available online
store catalog 1994-2003; 2007-2008; 2012-2013
A collection of modern and contemporary art founded as an educational institution and located in New York City, the store offers prints from the collection, books, apparel, home décor and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1990; 1993-2019
A luxury department store which sells apparel, accessories, furniture, housewares, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1990; 1993-2004; 2007; 2011-2017; 2019. (with gaps)
Originally founded as a shoe retailer, this upscale department store sells apparel, linens, furniture, accessories, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2000-2019. (with gaps)
Retailer that specializes in stylish yet comfortable furniture and home décor with a line for children and one for teens. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2009; 2011-2019. (with gaps)
Online business that sells home furnishings and décor made in America and of natural materials. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1992; 1994; 1996-2019
A high end store that sells apparel, accessories, designer handbags, home décor, and beauty products. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1973-2003; 2008-2010
Online retailer of women's clothing, accessories, and swimwear as well as home furnishings and décor. Catalog now only available online
store catalog 2003-2009; 2011-2018
An American based high end company that sells kitchenware, furniture, linens, housewares, and specialty foods. Catalog also available online
store catalog online: 2002-Current
American retailer and wholesaler that produces clothing and accessories for women, men, children, and babies. Catalog is available online
store catalog 1998-2019
Retailer that sells apparel and accessories for women, home decor, and numerous gift and decorative items. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1999-2019
An upscale department store that sells designer apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1990; 1993-2018
A luxury goods department store located in New York that sells clothing, footwear, bedding, furniture, jewelry, beauty products, and housewares. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1985-1986; 1998-1999; 2004-2014; 2017-Current.
An American department store that sells clothing, bedding, furniture, jewelry, beauty products, and housewares. Catalog also available online
store catalog online: 2001-2018
Founded in 1971, the company specializes in museum quality antique costume of the 18th and 19th centuries and in European embroideries, silks, and printed textiles of the 17th - 20th centuries
store catalog 2005; 2008-2009; 2012-Current
Source for modern accessories and furniture for home, corporate or other use. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2011-2019
Company that sells modular sustainable rug squares that connect to one another to form carpets or rugs. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2008-2016; 2019
A retailer of contemporary clothing for women in their twenties that is part of the group of companies that make up Urban Outfitters. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2000; 2007-2018
A Swedish retail clothing company with stores worldwide that carries men’s, women’s, and children’s apparel and accessories. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2000; 2002-2004; 2007-2014; 2017-2019 online: 1950-Current. Entire catalogs digitized by the IKEA Museum online: 1951-2018. IKEA covers.
An international company that sells affordable ready-to-assemble furniture, home décor, and accessories. Catalog currently only available online.
store catalog Fall/Winter 1963; 1967-2011 (with gaps)
An American department store that sells apparel, home furnishings, jewelry, cosmetics, electronics, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2001-2019
An online and retail company that specializes in casual apparel for men, women and children as well as outdoor equipment. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2013-2017
An online and retail company partnered with Crate & Barrel that specializes in home decor for children including furniture, bedding, storage, rugs, decor, toys, etc.
store catalog 2001-2019
A clothing retailer that carries casual apparel, outerwear and swimwear for men, women and children as well as some home furnishings and gifts. Also carries school uniforms. Catalog also available online
store catalog Fall/Winter 2019 (n 1)-Current. Semiannual online: current issue
Japanese clothing company featuring simple, inexpensive clothing for men, women, teens, and children. Magazine includes interviews of famous athletes and media figures with a focus on equity and inclusion
store catalog 1993-2001; 2006-2007; 2012; 2015-2016
Known for being the oldest retail department store in the USA, this department store carries designer apparel, jewelry, beauty products, electronics, linens and more. Catalog now only available online
store catalog 2011-2016
A division of J.Crew, an online and retail company that specializes in casualwear for women, especially jeans. Also sells women's shoes and accessories
store catalog 1994-2003; 2007-2008; 2012-2013
A collection of modern and contemporary art founded as an educational institution and located in New York City, the store offers prints from the collection, books, apparel, home décor and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1990; 1993-2019
A luxury department store which sells apparel, accessories, furniture, housewares, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1990; 1993-2004; 2007; 2011-2017; 2019. (with gaps)
Originally founded as a shoe retailer, this upscale department store sells apparel, linens, furniture, accessories, and more. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2017-2020
Patagonia is a designer of outdoor clothing and gear for the silent sports: climbing, surfing, skiing and snowboarding, fly fishing, and trail running focusing on sustainable business practices
store catalog 2000-2019. (with gaps)
Retailer that specializes in stylish yet comfortable furniture and home décor with a line for children and one for teens. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2010-Current. (with gaps)
A luxury home furnishings brand that carries furniture, decor, lighting and more. Catalog also available online.
store catalog 2009; 2011-2019. (with gaps)
Online business that sells home furnishings and décor made in America and of natural materials. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1992; 1994; 1996-2019
A high end store that sells apparel, accessories, designer handbags, home décor, and beauty products. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1973-2003; 2008-2010
Online retailer of women's clothing, accessories, and swimwear as well as home furnishings and décor. Catalog now only available online
store catalog 2012-2014; 2016-2018
A store and online retailer specializing in high quality cookware and kitchen appliances. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2003-2009; 2011-2018
An American based high end company that sells kitchenware, furniture, linens, housewares, and specialty foods. Catalog also available online
store catalog online: 2002-Current
American retailer and wholesaler that produces clothing and accessories for women, men, children, and babies. Catalog is available online
store catalog 2005; 2008-2009; 2012-Current
Source for modern accessories and furniture for home, corporate or other use. Catalog also available online
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog Fall/Winter 2019 (n 1)-Current. Semiannual online: current issue
Japanese clothing company featuring simple, inexpensive clothing for men, women, teens, and children. Magazine includes interviews of famous athletes and media figures with a focus on equity and inclusion
store catalog 2010-Current. (with gaps)
A luxury home furnishings brand that carries furniture, decor, lighting and more. Catalog also available online.
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
