A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
trade publication December 1971 (n101); June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication January 1976 (v65 n1)- June 1983 (v72 n6). Monthly
Continued by Architecture
Publication of the American Institute of Architects. Emphasis on commercial architecture
trade publication Mid-October 2006 (v95 n11)- November 2008 (v97 n15); April 2019 (v108 n4)-September 2019 (v108 n9). Monthly
Formerly Architecture
Covers current architecture and management and marketing strategies for practicing architects. Includes elevations
trade publication Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
trade publication June 1956 (v104 n6); May 1959 (v110 n5); January 1961 (v114 n1); June 1968 (v128 n5); January/February 1971 (v134 n1)-March 1974 (v140 n2). Bimonthly
British magazine of domestic and commercial architecture. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication July 1983 (v72 n7)-October 2006 (v95 n10). Monthly
Formerly AIA Journal, continued by Architect
The official magazine of the American Institute of Architects. Covers new developments in international landmark architecture. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication online: January 1989-Current. Monthly(Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
Autumn/Winter 2011/12 (n1)-Current. Quarterly
A magazine dedicate to in-depth and independent reporting on architecture, design, and fashion that aims to generate debate, inform, entertain and inspire. Includes elevations of residential interiors
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers. Includes floor plans of residential interiors
scholarly January 1984 (n1)-January 1996 (n61). Quarterly
Magazine that specializes in bringing Finnish design, architecture and visual arts to the foreign public with themed quarterly issues presenting a variety of related topics, research and designers
Spring/Summer 2010 (n32); Fall/Winter 2014 (n39); Spring/Summer 2018 (n45)-Current. Semiannual
Published by the Harvard University Graduate School of design, this title covers architecture, landscape architecture and urban planning where these disciplines meet art, science literature and more
trade publication January 1972 (v47 n1)-November/December 1990 (v6 n11/12). 11x per year
Continued by JA:The Japan Architect (1991)
Covers contemporary Japanese architecture Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication January 1991-Winter 2020 (n118). Irregular
Formerly The Japan Architect; Also known as "JA: The Japan Architect".
Published in Japan in English. Covers contemporary Japanese architecture Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
scholarly Spring 2011 (v28 n1)-Winter 2012 (v29 n4). Quarterly
A scholarly journal that covers research findings and new practices in the architecture, design and planning field for scholars and professionals Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication December/January 1970/1971 (n153)-December 1996 (n308). Bimonthly
In French. Contemporary international architecture Includes floor plans and elevations
Summer 2008 (iss4)-Current. Semiannual
A magazine that captures an architectural spirit, rather than focusing on technical details of design, by featuring interviews with architects, designers, and artists, and presenting work as an informal work in progress, an assembly of ideas and conversations paired with cutting-edge photography and artwork
trade publication March/April 1996 (v48 n2)-Current. Quarterly
Published by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, an organization that works to revitalize American communities and save historic sites and structures
trade publication January 1970-December 1995. Monthly microfilm: 1954 (v35)-1995 (v76)
Modernist and postmodernist institutional and residential architecture. Covers design as well as building processes and technology. Includes architectural sketches, plans, elevations and photographs including for residential interiors
2018 (n9)-Current. 4x per year
Published in Amsterdam in English, this title is about everything that makes you wonder: covering design, interior design, architecture, and travel.
trade publication June 1956 (v104 n6); May 1959 (v110 n5); January 1961 (v114 n1); June 1968 (v128 n5); January/February 1971 (v134 n1)-March 1974 (v140 n2). Bimonthly
British magazine of domestic and commercial architecture. Includes floor plans and elevations
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication January 1970-December 1995. Monthly microfilm: 1954 (v35)-1995 (v76)
Modernist and postmodernist institutional and residential architecture. Covers design as well as building processes and technology. Includes architectural sketches, plans, elevations and photographs including for residential interiors
trade publication June 1956 (v104 n6); May 1959 (v110 n5); January 1961 (v114 n1); June 1968 (v128 n5); January/February 1971 (v134 n1)-March 1974 (v140 n2). Bimonthly
British magazine of domestic and commercial architecture. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology. Includes floor plans and elevations
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication January 1970-December 1995. Monthly microfilm: 1954 (v35)-1995 (v76)
Modernist and postmodernist institutional and residential architecture. Covers design as well as building processes and technology. Includes architectural sketches, plans, elevations and photographs including for residential interiors
trade publication January 1976 (v65 n1)- June 1983 (v72 n6). Monthly
Continued by Architecture
Publication of the American Institute of Architects. Emphasis on commercial architecture
trade publication Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
trade publication June 1956 (v104 n6); May 1959 (v110 n5); January 1961 (v114 n1); June 1968 (v128 n5); January/February 1971 (v134 n1)-March 1974 (v140 n2). Bimonthly
British magazine of domestic and commercial architecture. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication December/January 1970/1971 (n153)-December 1996 (n308). Bimonthly
In French. Contemporary international architecture Includes floor plans and elevations
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication January 1972 (v47 n1)-November/December 1990 (v6 n11/12). 11x per year
Continued by JA:The Japan Architect (1991)
Covers contemporary Japanese architecture Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication January 1970-December 1995. Monthly microfilm: 1954 (v35)-1995 (v76)
Modernist and postmodernist institutional and residential architecture. Covers design as well as building processes and technology. Includes architectural sketches, plans, elevations and photographs including for residential interiors
trade publication January 1976 (v65 n1)- June 1983 (v72 n6). Monthly
Continued by Architecture
Publication of the American Institute of Architects. Emphasis on commercial architecture
trade publication December 1971 (n101); June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
trade publication February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication July 1983 (v72 n7)-October 2006 (v95 n10). Monthly
Formerly AIA Journal, continued by Architect
The official magazine of the American Institute of Architects. Covers new developments in international landmark architecture. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication December/January 1970/1971 (n153)-December 1996 (n308). Bimonthly
In French. Contemporary international architecture Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication online: January 1989-Current. Monthly(Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
scholarly January 1984 (n1)-January 1996 (n61). Quarterly
Magazine that specializes in bringing Finnish design, architecture and visual arts to the foreign public with themed quarterly issues presenting a variety of related topics, research and designers
trade publication January 1972 (v47 n1)-November/December 1990 (v6 n11/12). 11x per year
Continued by JA:The Japan Architect (1991)
Covers contemporary Japanese architecture Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication January 1970-December 1995. Monthly microfilm: 1954 (v35)-1995 (v76)
Modernist and postmodernist institutional and residential architecture. Covers design as well as building processes and technology. Includes architectural sketches, plans, elevations and photographs including for residential interiors
trade publication December 1971 (n101); June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
trade publication February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication July 1983 (v72 n7)-October 2006 (v95 n10). Monthly
Formerly AIA Journal, continued by Architect
The official magazine of the American Institute of Architects. Covers new developments in international landmark architecture. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication online: January 1989-Current. Monthly(Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
scholarly January 1984 (n1)-January 1996 (n61). Quarterly
Magazine that specializes in bringing Finnish design, architecture and visual arts to the foreign public with themed quarterly issues presenting a variety of related topics, research and designers
trade publication January 1972 (v47 n1)-November/December 1990 (v6 n11/12). 11x per year
Continued by JA:The Japan Architect (1991)
Covers contemporary Japanese architecture Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication January 1991-Winter 2020 (n118). Irregular
Formerly The Japan Architect; Also known as "JA: The Japan Architect".
Published in Japan in English. Covers contemporary Japanese architecture Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication December/January 1970/1971 (n153)-December 1996 (n308). Bimonthly
In French. Contemporary international architecture Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication March/April 1996 (v48 n2)-Current. Quarterly
Published by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, an organization that works to revitalize American communities and save historic sites and structures
trade publication January 1970-December 1995. Monthly microfilm: 1954 (v35)-1995 (v76)
Modernist and postmodernist institutional and residential architecture. Covers design as well as building processes and technology. Includes architectural sketches, plans, elevations and photographs including for residential interiors
trade publication December 1971 (n101); June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication Mid-October 2006 (v95 n11)- November 2008 (v97 n15); April 2019 (v108 n4)-September 2019 (v108 n9). Monthly
Formerly Architecture
Covers current architecture and management and marketing strategies for practicing architects. Includes elevations
trade publication Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
trade publication February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication July 1983 (v72 n7)-October 2006 (v95 n10). Monthly
Formerly AIA Journal, continued by Architect
The official magazine of the American Institute of Architects. Covers new developments in international landmark architecture. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication online: January 1989-Current. Monthly(Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers. Includes floor plans of residential interiors
trade publication January 1991-Winter 2020 (n118). Irregular
Formerly The Japan Architect; Also known as "JA: The Japan Architect".
Published in Japan in English. Covers contemporary Japanese architecture Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Summer 2008 (iss4)-Current. Semiannual
A magazine that captures an architectural spirit, rather than focusing on technical details of design, by featuring interviews with architects, designers, and artists, and presenting work as an informal work in progress, an assembly of ideas and conversations paired with cutting-edge photography and artwork
trade publication March/April 1996 (v48 n2)-Current. Quarterly
Published by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, an organization that works to revitalize American communities and save historic sites and structures
trade publication December 1971 (n101); June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
trade publication February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication online: January 1989-Current. Monthly(Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
Autumn/Winter 2011/12 (n1)-Current. Quarterly
A magazine dedicate to in-depth and independent reporting on architecture, design, and fashion that aims to generate debate, inform, entertain and inspire. Includes elevations of residential interiors
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers. Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Spring/Summer 2010 (n32); Fall/Winter 2014 (n39); Spring/Summer 2018 (n45)-Current. Semiannual
Published by the Harvard University Graduate School of design, this title covers architecture, landscape architecture and urban planning where these disciplines meet art, science literature and more
trade publication January 1991-Winter 2020 (n118). Irregular
Formerly The Japan Architect; Also known as "JA: The Japan Architect".
Published in Japan in English. Covers contemporary Japanese architecture Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
scholarly Spring 2011 (v28 n1)-Winter 2012 (v29 n4). Quarterly
A scholarly journal that covers research findings and new practices in the architecture, design and planning field for scholars and professionals Includes floor plans and elevations
Summer 2008 (iss4)-Current. Semiannual
A magazine that captures an architectural spirit, rather than focusing on technical details of design, by featuring interviews with architects, designers, and artists, and presenting work as an informal work in progress, an assembly of ideas and conversations paired with cutting-edge photography and artwork
trade publication March/April 1996 (v48 n2)-Current. Quarterly
Published by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, an organization that works to revitalize American communities and save historic sites and structures
2018 (n9)-Current. 4x per year
Published in Amsterdam in English, this title is about everything that makes you wonder: covering design, interior design, architecture, and travel.
trade publication December 1971 (n101); June 1980 (n185)-Current. (with gaps). 9x per year
In English and Italian. Designs for “home town and environmental living.” Includes photographs and sketches. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication Winter 1970 (v26 n3)-Current. 11x per year
"The international magazine of interior design." Articles and photography covering contemporary residential architecture, celebrity homes, historic houses, antiques, art and collections
trade publication February 1960 (v127 n2)-December 1962 (v129 n12); February 1965 (v132 n2)-Current. Monthly
Deals with significant developments in building design, engineering and technology. Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication online: January 1989-Current. Monthly(Current FIT username and password required for access)
Title serves building and facility professionals involved in new construction, management, and modernization of office, commercial spaces, or institutions
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
Autumn/Winter 2011/12 (n1)-Current. Quarterly
A magazine dedicate to in-depth and independent reporting on architecture, design, and fashion that aims to generate debate, inform, entertain and inspire. Includes elevations of residential interiors
Nov 1957 (n336)-Current (with gaps). 11x per year
In Italian with some English translations. Covers architecture, interiors, design and art. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers. Includes floor plans of residential interiors
Spring/Summer 2010 (n32); Fall/Winter 2014 (n39); Spring/Summer 2018 (n45)-Current. Semiannual
Published by the Harvard University Graduate School of design, this title covers architecture, landscape architecture and urban planning where these disciplines meet art, science literature and more
trade publication January 1991-Winter 2020 (n118). Irregular
Formerly The Japan Architect; Also known as "JA: The Japan Architect".
Published in Japan in English. Covers contemporary Japanese architecture Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Summer 2008 (iss4)-Current. Semiannual
A magazine that captures an architectural spirit, rather than focusing on technical details of design, by featuring interviews with architects, designers, and artists, and presenting work as an informal work in progress, an assembly of ideas and conversations paired with cutting-edge photography and artwork
trade publication March/April 1996 (v48 n2)-Current. Quarterly
Published by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, an organization that works to revitalize American communities and save historic sites and structures
2018 (n9)-Current. 4x per year
Published in Amsterdam in English, this title is about everything that makes you wonder: covering design, interior design, architecture, and travel.
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
