A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers. Includes floor plans of residential interiors
trade publication online: February 2007-Current. 6x per year. (FIT username and password required for access)
An environmental magazine for the global textiles industry and the fashion supply chain. Published in eco-friendly offices in Normanton, Yorkshire, UK.
trade publication March 2011 (v20 n3)-February 2013 (v22 n2). Monthly
continued by The Building Green Report. Issues from 1992-Current available online through link
Publication that covers sustainable design, construction and green building solutions
scholarly September 2011 (v43 n5)-October 2013 (v45 n7). Bimonthly
A scholarly journal that publishes articles that explore varied topics covering the relationship of humans to the natural environment
scholarly June 2005 (v3 n5)-February 2010 (v8 n1). 10x per year (Issues from 2003-current available online through link in record)
Journal from the Ecological Society of America focusing on ecological issues and environmental challenges
scholarly Spring 2011 (v28 n1)-Winter 2012 (v29 n4). Quarterly
A scholarly journal that covers research findings and new practices in the architecture, design and planning field for scholars and professionals Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication 2008 (v5 n3)-2015 (v10 n4). Quarterly
Published by Material Connexion; “uses science and design to create practical manufacturing solutions”
store catalog 2017-2020
Patagonia is a designer of outdoor clothing and gear for the silent sports: climbing, surfing, skiing and snowboarding, fly fishing, and trail running focusing on sustainable business practices
Winter 2019 (no.42)-Current. Semiannual
This Australian quarterly print magazine focuses on style, sustainability and substance. Covering slow food, ethical fashion, natural living, health and beauty, diversity, and social entrepreneurs who appreciate good design and creativity, but also care about social and environmental issues.
Spring 2021 (n1)-Winter 2021 (n4). Quarterly
trade publication
Formerly Sportswear International
Published in Germany in English. Focuses on fashion business approaches to sustainability and opportunities created by new technologies and intelligent fabrics, and progressive brands, trends, and products that are sustainable.
trade publication February 2012 (v5 n1)-December 2013 (v6 n6). Bimonthly
Journal that covers information about the preservation and sustainability of global resources from higher education, design, products, laws, government initiatives and more.
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers. Includes floor plans of residential interiors
scholarly June 2005 (v3 n5)-February 2010 (v8 n1). 10x per year (Issues from 2003-current available online through link in record)
Journal from the Ecological Society of America focusing on ecological issues and environmental challenges
trade publication 2008 (v5 n3)-2015 (v10 n4). Quarterly
Published by Material Connexion; “uses science and design to create practical manufacturing solutions”
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers. Includes floor plans of residential interiors
trade publication March 2011 (v20 n3)-February 2013 (v22 n2). Monthly
continued by The Building Green Report. Issues from 1992-Current available online through link
Publication that covers sustainable design, construction and green building solutions
scholarly September 2011 (v43 n5)-October 2013 (v45 n7). Bimonthly
A scholarly journal that publishes articles that explore varied topics covering the relationship of humans to the natural environment
scholarly June 2005 (v3 n5)-February 2010 (v8 n1). 10x per year (Issues from 2003-current available online through link in record)
Journal from the Ecological Society of America focusing on ecological issues and environmental challenges
scholarly Spring 2011 (v28 n1)-Winter 2012 (v29 n4). Quarterly
A scholarly journal that covers research findings and new practices in the architecture, design and planning field for scholars and professionals Includes floor plans and elevations
trade publication 2008 (v5 n3)-2015 (v10 n4). Quarterly
Published by Material Connexion; “uses science and design to create practical manufacturing solutions”
store catalog 2017-2020
Patagonia is a designer of outdoor clothing and gear for the silent sports: climbing, surfing, skiing and snowboarding, fly fishing, and trail running focusing on sustainable business practices
Winter 2019 (no.42)-Current. Semiannual
This Australian quarterly print magazine focuses on style, sustainability and substance. Covering slow food, ethical fashion, natural living, health and beauty, diversity, and social entrepreneurs who appreciate good design and creativity, but also care about social and environmental issues.
trade publication February 2012 (v5 n1)-December 2013 (v6 n6). Bimonthly
Journal that covers information about the preservation and sustainability of global resources from higher education, design, products, laws, government initiatives and more.
Summer 2019. Quarterly
Published by the London School of Architecture, Citizen champions interdisciplinary ideas that help people living in cities have more fulfilled and sustainable lives.
June 2004 (v4 n6); September 2005 (v5 n8)-Current. 10x per year
Brings together modern concepts of architecture, design, home décor and socially-responsible development. Reviews new products, international residential design and trade shows; includes interviews with designers. Includes floor plans of residential interiors
store catalog 2017-2020
Patagonia is a designer of outdoor clothing and gear for the silent sports: climbing, surfing, skiing and snowboarding, fly fishing, and trail running focusing on sustainable business practices
Winter 2019 (no.42)-Current. Semiannual
This Australian quarterly print magazine focuses on style, sustainability and substance. Covering slow food, ethical fashion, natural living, health and beauty, diversity, and social entrepreneurs who appreciate good design and creativity, but also care about social and environmental issues.
Spring 2021 (n1)-Winter 2021 (n4). Quarterly
trade publication
Formerly Sportswear International
Published in Germany in English. Focuses on fashion business approaches to sustainability and opportunities created by new technologies and intelligent fabrics, and progressive brands, trends, and products that are sustainable.
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
