A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
trade publication January 1997 (v66 n1)-June/July 2000. Monthly microfilm: January 1997-August 2000
Formerly Knitting Times
The official publication of the National Knitwear & Sportswear Association and the Knitted Textile Association. General knitwear and sportswear industry news
trade publication January 1978 (v7 n1)-December 1982 (v11 n12). Monthly
Merged with America’s Textiles Reporter/Bulletin Edition to form America’s Textiles
Textile business magazine. Emphasis on current trends and financial conditions. Includes hosiery and knitwear
runway July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2011 (n5) (Spring/Summer 2012). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: Knitwear: Men
In Italian. Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway October 2009 (n2) (Spring/Summer 2010)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Knitwear: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's knit & tricot from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway February 2012 (n6) (Autumn/Winter 2012/13)-July 2015 (n13) (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
In Italian. Formerly Close-up: Knit & T-Shirt: Men, continued by Fashion Focus: Knitwear: Man
Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
forecast, runway 2012 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2013/14)-Fall/Winter 2016/17. Annual
In Italian with Spanish and English text. Presents important trends, styles and colours for womens knitwear ranges aimed to designers and knitwear manufacturers.. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway Autumn/Winter 2016/2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n4). Semiannual
Formerly Close-up: Knitwear: Men
In English and Italian. Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
runway March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17)-March 2018 (n9) (Autumn/Winter 2018/19). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Knit & Tricot: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of women's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Summer 1997 (v2 n2); Winter 1997 (v2 n4); Spring 1999 (v4 n1)-Spring 2024 (v29 n1) (with gaps). Quarterly
A magazine filled with patterns of original designs and step by step instructions for the beginner to advanced knitter
September 2003 (v110 n1307); February 2006 (v112 n1333)-Issue 1 2020 (v126:n146) (with gaps) 11x per year
Absorbed Knit Americas Special Issue: Yearbook
Covers international knitwear, knitted fabric, hosiery and underwear sectors
trade publication April 29, 1971 (v40 n18)-January 1988 (v57 n1) (with gaps).Annual
Formerly Knitted Outerwear Times Yearbook
Official publication of the National Knitted Outerwear Association and the Knitted Textile Association, 1971-1980; of National Knitwear and Sportswear Association and the Knitted Textile Association, 1981-
runway Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Current. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Spring/Summer 1978-Autumn/Winter 1978; 1980-1981 (Incomplete) Semiannual
A Japanese knitwear magazine that has runway coverage, knitwear forecasts, and knitting patterns
1947; 1949; Fall/Winter 1950-Fall/Winter 1956; Spring/Summer 1959-Spring/Summer 1961. (with gaps). 2x per year
Features techniques and patterns related to knitting
1947; 1949; Fall/Winter 1950-Fall/Winter 1956; Spring/Summer 1959-Spring/Summer 1961. (with gaps). 2x per year
Features techniques and patterns related to knitting
1947; 1949; Fall/Winter 1950-Fall/Winter 1956; Spring/Summer 1959-Spring/Summer 1961. (with gaps). 2x per year
Features techniques and patterns related to knitting
1947; 1949; Fall/Winter 1950-Fall/Winter 1956; Spring/Summer 1959-Spring/Summer 1961. (with gaps). 2x per year
Features techniques and patterns related to knitting
trade publication January 1978 (v7 n1)-December 1982 (v11 n12). Monthly
Merged with America’s Textiles Reporter/Bulletin Edition to form America’s Textiles
Textile business magazine. Emphasis on current trends and financial conditions. Includes hosiery and knitwear
trade publication April 29, 1971 (v40 n18)-January 1988 (v57 n1) (with gaps).Annual
Formerly Knitted Outerwear Times Yearbook
Official publication of the National Knitted Outerwear Association and the Knitted Textile Association, 1971-1980; of National Knitwear and Sportswear Association and the Knitted Textile Association, 1981-
Spring/Summer 1978-Autumn/Winter 1978; 1980-1981 (Incomplete) Semiannual
A Japanese knitwear magazine that has runway coverage, knitwear forecasts, and knitting patterns
trade publication January 1978 (v7 n1)-December 1982 (v11 n12). Monthly
Merged with America’s Textiles Reporter/Bulletin Edition to form America’s Textiles
Textile business magazine. Emphasis on current trends and financial conditions. Includes hosiery and knitwear
trade publication April 29, 1971 (v40 n18)-January 1988 (v57 n1) (with gaps).Annual
Formerly Knitted Outerwear Times Yearbook
Official publication of the National Knitted Outerwear Association and the Knitted Textile Association, 1971-1980; of National Knitwear and Sportswear Association and the Knitted Textile Association, 1981-
Spring/Summer 1978-Autumn/Winter 1978; 1980-1981 (Incomplete) Semiannual
A Japanese knitwear magazine that has runway coverage, knitwear forecasts, and knitting patterns
trade publication January 1997 (v66 n1)-June/July 2000. Monthly microfilm: January 1997-August 2000
Formerly Knitting Times
The official publication of the National Knitwear & Sportswear Association and the Knitted Textile Association. General knitwear and sportswear industry news
Summer 1997 (v2 n2); Winter 1997 (v2 n4); Spring 1999 (v4 n1)-Spring 2024 (v29 n1) (with gaps). Quarterly
A magazine filled with patterns of original designs and step by step instructions for the beginner to advanced knitter
trade publication January 1997 (v66 n1)-June/July 2000. Monthly microfilm: January 1997-August 2000
Formerly Knitting Times
The official publication of the National Knitwear & Sportswear Association and the Knitted Textile Association. General knitwear and sportswear industry news
runway July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2011 (n5) (Spring/Summer 2012). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: Knitwear: Men
In Italian. Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway October 2009 (n2) (Spring/Summer 2010)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Knitwear: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's knit & tricot from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
Summer 1997 (v2 n2); Winter 1997 (v2 n4); Spring 1999 (v4 n1)-Spring 2024 (v29 n1) (with gaps). Quarterly
A magazine filled with patterns of original designs and step by step instructions for the beginner to advanced knitter
September 2003 (v110 n1307); February 2006 (v112 n1333)-Issue 1 2020 (v126:n146) (with gaps) 11x per year
Absorbed Knit Americas Special Issue: Yearbook
Covers international knitwear, knitted fabric, hosiery and underwear sectors
runway July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2011 (n5) (Spring/Summer 2012). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: Knitwear: Men
In Italian. Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway October 2009 (n2) (Spring/Summer 2010)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Knitwear: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's knit & tricot from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway February 2012 (n6) (Autumn/Winter 2012/13)-July 2015 (n13) (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
In Italian. Formerly Close-up: Knit & T-Shirt: Men, continued by Fashion Focus: Knitwear: Man
Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
forecast, runway 2012 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2013/14)-Fall/Winter 2016/17. Annual
In Italian with Spanish and English text. Presents important trends, styles and colours for womens knitwear ranges aimed to designers and knitwear manufacturers.. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway Autumn/Winter 2016/2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n4). Semiannual
Formerly Close-up: Knitwear: Men
In English and Italian. Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
runway March 2016 (n1) (Autumn/Winter 2016/17)-March 2018 (n9) (Autumn/Winter 2018/19). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Knit & Tricot: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of women's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
Summer 1997 (v2 n2); Winter 1997 (v2 n4); Spring 1999 (v4 n1)-Spring 2024 (v29 n1) (with gaps). Quarterly
A magazine filled with patterns of original designs and step by step instructions for the beginner to advanced knitter
September 2003 (v110 n1307); February 2006 (v112 n1333)-Issue 1 2020 (v126:n146) (with gaps) 11x per year
Absorbed Knit Americas Special Issue: Yearbook
Covers international knitwear, knitted fabric, hosiery and underwear sectors
runway Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Current. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
Summer 1997 (v2 n2); Winter 1997 (v2 n4); Spring 1999 (v4 n1)-Spring 2024 (v29 n1) (with gaps). Quarterly
A magazine filled with patterns of original designs and step by step instructions for the beginner to advanced knitter
September 2003 (v110 n1307); February 2006 (v112 n1333)-Issue 1 2020 (v126:n146) (with gaps) 11x per year
Absorbed Knit Americas Special Issue: Yearbook
Covers international knitwear, knitted fabric, hosiery and underwear sectors
runway Spring/Summer 2019 (n5)-Current. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
