LibGuides: Periodicals by Title and Subject: Crafting & DIY

Periodicals

Titles in red show current subscriptions. Bold dates show Periodicals Department holdings.

Altered Couture
Spring 2007 (v2 n1); August/September/October 2011 (v6 n3)-August/September/October 2015 (v10 n3). Quarterly
A magazine featuring simple techniques for embellished artwear and accessories for any occasion
Amimono Vogu (Knitting Vogue)
1978; 1980; 1981; 1982; 1985; 1986
In Japanese. A Japanese knitting magazine with knitting patterns
Butterick Counter Pattern Book
May 1975-July 1975; December 1985; May 1991-Spring 2002; Fall 2004-Summer 2019 (with gaps)
In English with French text. Pattern catalog featuring womens-, mens- and childrenswear, maternity wear, uniforms and home decoration patterns
[Crafting Magazine Collection]
1936-2016 with gaps
Browsable collection of fiber-arts crafting magazines and craft patterns from magazines, retail samples, and direct-to-consumer instruction pamphlets. See catalog record for specific titles.
The Custom Tailor
trade publication
January/February/March/April 1971-Winter 2002. 3x per year
Business journal about custom tailoring
Elle [France]
March 2, 1959 (n688)-Current. Weekly
In French. Aimed at young French women. Contains many features on fashion, food, culture and crafts
Fiberarts
trade publication
September/October 1978- Summer 2011. Quarterly
Magazine devoted to the weaver as an artist
Flow
March 2018 (n23)-July 2020 (n37). Bimonthly
A Magazine published in the Netherlands about positive psychology, mindfulness, creativity, and the beauty of imperfection filled with illustrations
Frankie
2014 (iss57), 2016 (iss70)-Current. Bimonthly
An Australian magazine aimed at women(and men)that aims to surprise and delight by covering design, art, photography, fashion, travel, music, craft, interiors and real-life stories
Interweave Knits
Summer 1997 (v2 n2); Winter 1997 (v2 n4); Spring 1999 (v4 n1)-Spring 2024 (v29 n1) (with gaps). Quarterly
A magazine filled with patterns of original designs and step by step instructions for the beginner to advanced knitter
Make: Technology on Your Time
April 2010 (v22)-Current. (with gaps) Quarterly
“Technology on your time”; features do-it-yourself projects involving electronics and robotics and crafts such as woodworking and metalworking. Published in the U.S. by O’Reilly Media
Marie Claire Idees
December 2007 (n67)-Current. (with gaps) Bimonthly
In French. Each issue includes easy-to-follow instructions for a wide range of crafts and projects
Martha Stewart Living
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
McCall's Counter Pattern Catalog
January/February-March 1991; Early Summer 1995-Fall 2018
In English with French text. Pattern catalog featuring womens-, mens- and childrenswear, maternity wear, uniforms and home decoration patterns
McCall's Needlework & Crafts
1937; Fall/Winter 1960/61-February 1993. Bimonthly
Sewing techniques and ideas
Nihon Vogue's Knit Fashion Now
Spring/Summer 1978-Autumn/Winter 1978; 1980-1981 (Incomplete) Semiannual
A Japanese knitwear magazine that has runway coverage, knitwear forecasts, and knitting patterns
Oh Comely
May/June 2012 (n10)-Late Summer 2019 (n50). Quarterly
Continued by Oh
A magazine that interviews and highlights illustrators, musicians, photographers, writers and more with recipes and craft ideas interspersed
Peppermint
Winter 2019 (no.42)-Current. Semiannual
This Australian quarterly print magazine focuses on style, sustainability and substance. Covering slow food, ethical fashion, natural living, health and beauty, diversity, and social entrepreneurs who appreciate good design and creativity, but also care about social and environmental issues.
ReadyMade
June/July 2006 (n23); October/November 2007 (n31); June/July 2010 (n47)-June/July 2011 (n53). Bimonthly
Do-it-yourself projects and crafts focused on interior design, furniture, sewing, woodworking and home improvement
Sekai no Amimono (Knitting in the World)
1975 (n1)-1978 (n4) (with gaps). Annual
In Japanese. A Japanese knitting magazine with knitting patterns
Simplicity Counter Pattern Catalog
March 1978-October 1984. 8x per year
Pattern book, mostly womenswear
Simplicity School Catalog
1963. Semiannual
Pattern Book
So-en
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
Threads
October/November 1985-Current. Quarterly
Magazine for sewing, needle craft and fiber arts hobbyists
Vogue Knitting Book
1947; 1949; Fall/Winter 1950-Fall/Winter 1956; Spring/Summer 1959-Spring/Summer 1961. (with gaps). 2x per year
Features techniques and patterns related to knitting
Vogue Knitting International
Fall/Winter 1982; Fall/Winter 1983-Spring/Summer 2023. Semiannual
Features articles, techniques, patterns and product guides related to knitting
Vogue Pattern Book
April/May 1957 (v31 n5). 6x per year
Title with information about Vogue patterns for sewing with the pattern numbers, photographs, and illustrations
Vogue Pattern Book International
February/March 1968 (v42 n4)-April/May 1972 (v46 n5). Bimonthly
Continued by Vogue Patterns
Discusses styles, fabrics, colors and accessories and includes sewing hints
Vogue Patterns
June/July 1972 (v46 n6)-February/March 2019 (v96n4). Bimonthly
Formerly Vogue Pattern Book International
Discusses styles, fabrics, colors and accessories and includes sewing hints
Vogue Patterns (Counter Pattern Catalog)
December 1970-Winter/Holiday 2018
In English with French text. Features the newest knitted fashion looks, coded by skill level. Complete instructions are included

Crafting & DIY by Decade

[Crafting Magazine Collection]
1936-2016 with gaps
Browsable collection of fiber-arts crafting magazines and craft patterns from magazines, retail samples, and direct-to-consumer instruction pamphlets. See catalog record for specific titles.
Vogue Knitting Book
1947; 1949; Fall/Winter 1950-Fall/Winter 1956; Spring/Summer 1959-Spring/Summer 1961. (with gaps). 2x per year
Features techniques and patterns related to knitting

[Crafting Magazine Collection]
1936-2016 with gaps
Browsable collection of fiber-arts crafting magazines and craft patterns from magazines, retail samples, and direct-to-consumer instruction pamphlets. See catalog record for specific titles.
Elle [France]
March 2, 1959 (n688)-Current. Weekly
In French. Aimed at young French women. Contains many features on fashion, food, culture and crafts
Vogue Knitting Book
1947; 1949; Fall/Winter 1950-Fall/Winter 1956; Spring/Summer 1959-Spring/Summer 1961. (with gaps). 2x per year
Features techniques and patterns related to knitting
Vogue Pattern Book
April/May 1957 (v31 n5). 6x per year
Title with information about Vogue patterns for sewing with the pattern numbers, photographs, and illustrations

[Crafting Magazine Collection]
1936-2016 with gaps
Browsable collection of fiber-arts crafting magazines and craft patterns from magazines, retail samples, and direct-to-consumer instruction pamphlets. See catalog record for specific titles.
Elle [France]
March 2, 1959 (n688)-Current. Weekly
In French. Aimed at young French women. Contains many features on fashion, food, culture and crafts
McCall's Needlework & Crafts
1937; Fall/Winter 1960/61-February 1993. Bimonthly
Sewing techniques and ideas
Simplicity Counter Pattern Catalog
March 1978-October 1984. 8x per year
Pattern book, mostly womenswear
Simplicity School Catalog
1963. Semiannual
Pattern Book
Vogue Knitting Book
1947; 1949; Fall/Winter 1950-Fall/Winter 1956; Spring/Summer 1959-Spring/Summer 1961. (with gaps). 2x per year
Features techniques and patterns related to knitting
Vogue Pattern Book International
February/March 1968 (v42 n4)-April/May 1972 (v46 n5). Bimonthly
Continued by Vogue Patterns
Discusses styles, fabrics, colors and accessories and includes sewing hints

Amimono Vogu (Knitting Vogue)
1978; 1980; 1981; 1982; 1985; 1986
In Japanese. A Japanese knitting magazine with knitting patterns
Butterick Counter Pattern Book
May 1975-July 1975; December 1985; May 1991-Spring 2002; Fall 2004-Summer 2019 (with gaps)
In English with French text. Pattern catalog featuring womens-, mens- and childrenswear, maternity wear, uniforms and home decoration patterns
[Crafting Magazine Collection]
1936-2016 with gaps
Browsable collection of fiber-arts crafting magazines and craft patterns from magazines, retail samples, and direct-to-consumer instruction pamphlets. See catalog record for specific titles.
The Custom Tailor
trade publication
January/February/March/April 1971-Winter 2002. 3x per year
Business journal about custom tailoring
Elle [France]
March 2, 1959 (n688)-Current. Weekly
In French. Aimed at young French women. Contains many features on fashion, food, culture and crafts
Fiberarts
trade publication
September/October 1978- Summer 2011. Quarterly
Magazine devoted to the weaver as an artist
McCall's Needlework & Crafts
1937; Fall/Winter 1960/61-February 1993. Bimonthly
Sewing techniques and ideas
Nihon Vogue's Knit Fashion Now
Spring/Summer 1978-Autumn/Winter 1978; 1980-1981 (Incomplete) Semiannual
A Japanese knitwear magazine that has runway coverage, knitwear forecasts, and knitting patterns
Sekai no Amimono (Knitting in the World)
1975 (n1)-1978 (n4) (with gaps). Annual
In Japanese. A Japanese knitting magazine with knitting patterns
Simplicity Counter Pattern Catalog
March 1978-October 1984. 8x per year
Pattern book, mostly womenswear
So-en
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
Vogue Pattern Book International
February/March 1968 (v42 n4)-April/May 1972 (v46 n5). Bimonthly
Continued by Vogue Patterns
Discusses styles, fabrics, colors and accessories and includes sewing hints
Vogue Patterns
June/July 1972 (v46 n6)-February/March 2019 (v96n4). Bimonthly
Formerly Vogue Pattern Book International
Discusses styles, fabrics, colors and accessories and includes sewing hints
Vogue Patterns (Counter Pattern Catalog)
December 1970-Winter/Holiday 2018
In English with French text. Features the newest knitted fashion looks, coded by skill level. Complete instructions are included

Amimono Vogu (Knitting Vogue)
1978; 1980; 1981; 1982; 1985; 1986
In Japanese. A Japanese knitting magazine with knitting patterns
Butterick Counter Pattern Book
May 1975-July 1975; December 1985; May 1991-Spring 2002; Fall 2004-Summer 2019 (with gaps)
In English with French text. Pattern catalog featuring womens-, mens- and childrenswear, maternity wear, uniforms and home decoration patterns
[Crafting Magazine Collection]
1936-2016 with gaps
Browsable collection of fiber-arts crafting magazines and craft patterns from magazines, retail samples, and direct-to-consumer instruction pamphlets. See catalog record for specific titles.
The Custom Tailor
trade publication
January/February/March/April 1971-Winter 2002. 3x per year
Business journal about custom tailoring
Elle [France]
March 2, 1959 (n688)-Current. Weekly
In French. Aimed at young French women. Contains many features on fashion, food, culture and crafts
Fiberarts
trade publication
September/October 1978- Summer 2011. Quarterly
Magazine devoted to the weaver as an artist
McCall's Needlework & Crafts
1937; Fall/Winter 1960/61-February 1993. Bimonthly
Sewing techniques and ideas
Nihon Vogue's Knit Fashion Now
Spring/Summer 1978-Autumn/Winter 1978; 1980-1981 (Incomplete) Semiannual
A Japanese knitwear magazine that has runway coverage, knitwear forecasts, and knitting patterns
Simplicity Counter Pattern Catalog
March 1978-October 1984. 8x per year
Pattern book, mostly womenswear
So-en
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
Threads
October/November 1985-Current. Quarterly
Magazine for sewing, needle craft and fiber arts hobbyists
Vogue Knitting International
Fall/Winter 1982; Fall/Winter 1983-Spring/Summer 2023. Semiannual
Features articles, techniques, patterns and product guides related to knitting
Vogue Patterns
June/July 1972 (v46 n6)-February/March 2019 (v96n4). Bimonthly
Formerly Vogue Pattern Book International
Discusses styles, fabrics, colors and accessories and includes sewing hints
Vogue Patterns (Counter Pattern Catalog)
December 1970-Winter/Holiday 2018
In English with French text. Features the newest knitted fashion looks, coded by skill level. Complete instructions are included

Butterick Counter Pattern Book
May 1975-July 1975; December 1985; May 1991-Spring 2002; Fall 2004-Summer 2019 (with gaps)
In English with French text. Pattern catalog featuring womens-, mens- and childrenswear, maternity wear, uniforms and home decoration patterns
[Crafting Magazine Collection]
1936-2016 with gaps
Browsable collection of fiber-arts crafting magazines and craft patterns from magazines, retail samples, and direct-to-consumer instruction pamphlets. See catalog record for specific titles.
The Custom Tailor
trade publication
January/February/March/April 1971-Winter 2002. 3x per year
Business journal about custom tailoring
Elle [France]
March 2, 1959 (n688)-Current. Weekly
In French. Aimed at young French women. Contains many features on fashion, food, culture and crafts
Fiberarts
trade publication
September/October 1978- Summer 2011. Quarterly
Magazine devoted to the weaver as an artist
Interweave Knits
Summer 1997 (v2 n2); Winter 1997 (v2 n4); Spring 1999 (v4 n1)-Spring 2024 (v29 n1) (with gaps). Quarterly
A magazine filled with patterns of original designs and step by step instructions for the beginner to advanced knitter
Martha Stewart Living
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
McCall's Counter Pattern Catalog
January/February-March 1991; Early Summer 1995-Fall 2018
In English with French text. Pattern catalog featuring womens-, mens- and childrenswear, maternity wear, uniforms and home decoration patterns
McCall's Needlework & Crafts
1937; Fall/Winter 1960/61-February 1993. Bimonthly
Sewing techniques and ideas
So-en
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
Threads
October/November 1985-Current. Quarterly
Magazine for sewing, needle craft and fiber arts hobbyists
Vogue Knitting International
Fall/Winter 1982; Fall/Winter 1983-Spring/Summer 2023. Semiannual
Features articles, techniques, patterns and product guides related to knitting
Vogue Patterns
June/July 1972 (v46 n6)-February/March 2019 (v96n4). Bimonthly
Formerly Vogue Pattern Book International
Discusses styles, fabrics, colors and accessories and includes sewing hints
Vogue Patterns (Counter Pattern Catalog)
December 1970-Winter/Holiday 2018
In English with French text. Features the newest knitted fashion looks, coded by skill level. Complete instructions are included

Altered Couture
Spring 2007 (v2 n1); August/September/October 2011 (v6 n3)-August/September/October 2015 (v10 n3). Quarterly
A magazine featuring simple techniques for embellished artwear and accessories for any occasion
Butterick Counter Pattern Book
May 1975-July 1975; December 1985; May 1991-Spring 2002; Fall 2004-Summer 2019 (with gaps)
In English with French text. Pattern catalog featuring womens-, mens- and childrenswear, maternity wear, uniforms and home decoration patterns
[Crafting Magazine Collection]
1936-2016 with gaps
Browsable collection of fiber-arts crafting magazines and craft patterns from magazines, retail samples, and direct-to-consumer instruction pamphlets. See catalog record for specific titles.
The Custom Tailor
trade publication
January/February/March/April 1971-Winter 2002. 3x per year
Business journal about custom tailoring
Elle [France]
March 2, 1959 (n688)-Current. Weekly
In French. Aimed at young French women. Contains many features on fashion, food, culture and crafts
Fiberarts
trade publication
September/October 1978- Summer 2011. Quarterly
Magazine devoted to the weaver as an artist
Interweave Knits
Summer 1997 (v2 n2); Winter 1997 (v2 n4); Spring 1999 (v4 n1)-Spring 2024 (v29 n1) (with gaps). Quarterly
A magazine filled with patterns of original designs and step by step instructions for the beginner to advanced knitter
Marie Claire Idees
December 2007 (n67)-Current. (with gaps) Bimonthly
In French. Each issue includes easy-to-follow instructions for a wide range of crafts and projects
Martha Stewart Living
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
McCall's Counter Pattern Catalog
January/February-March 1991; Early Summer 1995-Fall 2018
In English with French text. Pattern catalog featuring womens-, mens- and childrenswear, maternity wear, uniforms and home decoration patterns
ReadyMade
June/July 2006 (n23); October/November 2007 (n31); June/July 2010 (n47)-June/July 2011 (n53). Bimonthly
Do-it-yourself projects and crafts focused on interior design, furniture, sewing, woodworking and home improvement
So-en
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
Threads
October/November 1985-Current. Quarterly
Magazine for sewing, needle craft and fiber arts hobbyists
Vogue Knitting International
Fall/Winter 1982; Fall/Winter 1983-Spring/Summer 2023. Semiannual
Features articles, techniques, patterns and product guides related to knitting
Vogue Patterns
June/July 1972 (v46 n6)-February/March 2019 (v96n4). Bimonthly
Formerly Vogue Pattern Book International
Discusses styles, fabrics, colors and accessories and includes sewing hints
Vogue Patterns (Counter Pattern Catalog)
December 1970-Winter/Holiday 2018
In English with French text. Features the newest knitted fashion looks, coded by skill level. Complete instructions are included

Altered Couture
Spring 2007 (v2 n1); August/September/October 2011 (v6 n3)-August/September/October 2015 (v10 n3). Quarterly
A magazine featuring simple techniques for embellished artwear and accessories for any occasion
Butterick Counter Pattern Book
May 1975-July 1975; December 1985; May 1991-Spring 2002; Fall 2004-Summer 2019 (with gaps)
In English with French text. Pattern catalog featuring womens-, mens- and childrenswear, maternity wear, uniforms and home decoration patterns
[Crafting Magazine Collection]
1936-2016 with gaps
Browsable collection of fiber-arts crafting magazines and craft patterns from magazines, retail samples, and direct-to-consumer instruction pamphlets. See catalog record for specific titles.
Elle [France]
March 2, 1959 (n688)-Current. Weekly
In French. Aimed at young French women. Contains many features on fashion, food, culture and crafts
Fiberarts
trade publication
September/October 1978- Summer 2011. Quarterly
Magazine devoted to the weaver as an artist
Flow
March 2018 (n23)-July 2020 (n37). Bimonthly
A Magazine published in the Netherlands about positive psychology, mindfulness, creativity, and the beauty of imperfection filled with illustrations
Frankie
2014 (iss57), 2016 (iss70)-Current. Bimonthly
An Australian magazine aimed at women(and men)that aims to surprise and delight by covering design, art, photography, fashion, travel, music, craft, interiors and real-life stories
Interweave Knits
Summer 1997 (v2 n2); Winter 1997 (v2 n4); Spring 1999 (v4 n1)-Spring 2024 (v29 n1) (with gaps). Quarterly
A magazine filled with patterns of original designs and step by step instructions for the beginner to advanced knitter
Make: Technology on Your Time
April 2010 (v22)-Current. (with gaps) Quarterly
“Technology on your time”; features do-it-yourself projects involving electronics and robotics and crafts such as woodworking and metalworking. Published in the U.S. by O’Reilly Media
Marie Claire Idees
December 2007 (n67)-Current. (with gaps) Bimonthly
In French. Each issue includes easy-to-follow instructions for a wide range of crafts and projects
Martha Stewart Living
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
McCall's Counter Pattern Catalog
January/February-March 1991; Early Summer 1995-Fall 2018
In English with French text. Pattern catalog featuring womens-, mens- and childrenswear, maternity wear, uniforms and home decoration patterns
Oh Comely
May/June 2012 (n10)-Late Summer 2019 (n50). Quarterly
Continued by Oh
A magazine that interviews and highlights illustrators, musicians, photographers, writers and more with recipes and craft ideas interspersed
Peppermint
Winter 2019 (no.42)-Current. Semiannual
This Australian quarterly print magazine focuses on style, sustainability and substance. Covering slow food, ethical fashion, natural living, health and beauty, diversity, and social entrepreneurs who appreciate good design and creativity, but also care about social and environmental issues.
ReadyMade
June/July 2006 (n23); October/November 2007 (n31); June/July 2010 (n47)-June/July 2011 (n53). Bimonthly
Do-it-yourself projects and crafts focused on interior design, furniture, sewing, woodworking and home improvement
So-en
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
Threads
October/November 1985-Current. Quarterly
Magazine for sewing, needle craft and fiber arts hobbyists
Vogue Knitting International
Fall/Winter 1982; Fall/Winter 1983-Spring/Summer 2023. Semiannual
Features articles, techniques, patterns and product guides related to knitting
Vogue Patterns
June/July 1972 (v46 n6)-February/March 2019 (v96n4). Bimonthly
Formerly Vogue Pattern Book International
Discusses styles, fabrics, colors and accessories and includes sewing hints
Vogue Patterns (Counter Pattern Catalog)
December 1970-Winter/Holiday 2018
In English with French text. Features the newest knitted fashion looks, coded by skill level. Complete instructions are included

Elle [France]
March 2, 1959 (n688)-Current. Weekly
In French. Aimed at young French women. Contains many features on fashion, food, culture and crafts
Flow
March 2018 (n23)-July 2020 (n37). Bimonthly
A Magazine published in the Netherlands about positive psychology, mindfulness, creativity, and the beauty of imperfection filled with illustrations
Frankie
2014 (iss57), 2016 (iss70)-Current. Bimonthly
An Australian magazine aimed at women(and men)that aims to surprise and delight by covering design, art, photography, fashion, travel, music, craft, interiors and real-life stories
Interweave Knits
Summer 1997 (v2 n2); Winter 1997 (v2 n4); Spring 1999 (v4 n1)-Spring 2024 (v29 n1) (with gaps). Quarterly
A magazine filled with patterns of original designs and step by step instructions for the beginner to advanced knitter
Make: Technology on Your Time
April 2010 (v22)-Current. (with gaps) Quarterly
“Technology on your time”; features do-it-yourself projects involving electronics and robotics and crafts such as woodworking and metalworking. Published in the U.S. by O’Reilly Media
Marie Claire Idees
December 2007 (n67)-Current. (with gaps) Bimonthly
In French. Each issue includes easy-to-follow instructions for a wide range of crafts and projects
Martha Stewart Living
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
Peppermint
Winter 2019 (no.42)-Current. Semiannual
This Australian quarterly print magazine focuses on style, sustainability and substance. Covering slow food, ethical fashion, natural living, health and beauty, diversity, and social entrepreneurs who appreciate good design and creativity, but also care about social and environmental issues.
So-en
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
Threads
October/November 1985-Current. Quarterly
Magazine for sewing, needle craft and fiber arts hobbyists
Vogue Knitting International
Fall/Winter 1982; Fall/Winter 1983-Spring/Summer 2023. Semiannual
Features articles, techniques, patterns and product guides related to knitting

Online Resources

For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:

All FIT Library Databases (A-Z list)

Pattern Counter Catalogs

Pattern Counter Books are books produced by companies that provide a list of paper sewing patterns. They do not contain the actual sewing patterns but they are like a look book where you can see examples of all the patterns available to order from a company. Each includes pictures, illustrations, and technical flats of the garment options you can make from the individual pattern. They may be published monthly, seasonally or yearly.

The following Pattern counter books are available in Periodicals dept., 4th Floor
Butterick Counter Pattern Book
McCall’s Counter Pattern Catalog
Vogue Patterns
Simplicity Counter Pattern Catalog