A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
February 8, 1994 (n648)-December/January 2009/10 (n1033/1034). Monthly
Continued as supplement to Out Magazine
“The national gay and lesbian magazine,” covering entertainment, legal issues, health, politics
March 1991 (v1 n1) - December 2022 (v32 n10). 10x per year
Editors pick their favorite new products and reveal celebrity tips and beauty secrets from the pros
Fall 2011 (n5)-Summer 2015 (n20). Quarterly
A shelter and lifestyle magazine that takes a narrative approach to covering topics such as design, travel, entertaining and culture
April 1987-February 1996; October 1999; December 2005; September 2007-September 2008. 11x per year
Aimed at upscale New Yorker audience. Includes reviews of high-end consumer goods and services
June/July 2011 (v69)-Current. (with gaps). Quarterly
An independently run women's lifestyle magazine that addresses a variety of women's interests, including pop culture, crafting, music, fashion, and celebrity interviews
September 2005 (v2 n7)-May 2006 (v3 n4). 10x per year
Men’s magazine; provides comparison shopping for clothing, furnishings, cosmetics, tools, toys, wine and more
2015 (n10)-Spring/Summer 2021 (n10). Semiannual
Published in the UK, Cereal is a travel and lifestyle magazine with features on food, travel and photography, and a different theme for each volume which is divided into city-specific chapters
May-September 1947; March-December 1948; June-October 1949; September 1950-February 1951; July 1951-December 1954. Monthly
Absorbed by Glamour
A fashion and lifestyle magazine aimed at women who work with fashion, beauty, travel and lifestyle articles and advice
Winter 2012 (n83). Bimonthly
A multilingual magazine Issued in four bilingual editions, each in English with Italian, French, German, or Spanish and developed in Italy by Fabrica, Benetton's research center. Each issue has a theme and covers the topic from an international perspective through first-person interviews and photography
February/March 2005 (v4 n1)-June/July 2014 (v13 n3); December/January 2015/2016 (v14 n6). Bimonthly
A men’s magazine published by Marc Ecko that focuses on urban street culture
Five-year retention. Monthly Annual Buyer's Guide: two-year retention. Annual
Features comparative evaluations of consumer items, ranging from small household appliances to automobiles
November 1972; January 1980-Current. Irregular online: March 1886 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
For the contemporary woman. Features articles on beauty, health, fashion and social issues
Fall 2012; Summer 2013-Current. Quarterly
A lifestyle magazine that covers art, fashion, entertainment, travel and more with each issue showcasing a unique blend of people, places and products that are on the verge of discovery
November 1969 (v25 n1)-September 2016 (v71 n11). 11x per year
Incorporating Ebony Man: EM The Ebony Magazine Archive: November 1, 1945-Current (FIT username and password required for access)
Features African-Americans in politics, business and the arts. Earlier issues (1955-2001) available on microfilm
August 1979 (v92 n2)-Current. 6x per year The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Formerly Esquire Fortnightly
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matte
March 1956 (v45 n3)-February 1978 (v89 n2) (with gaps). Monthly The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Continued by Esquire Fortnightly
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matters
March 1, 1978 (v89 n3)-July 3-19, 1979 (v91 n13). Monthly The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Formerly Esquire (1933), Continued by Esquire
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matters
May 1970 (v1)-Current. Bimonthly online: May 1970-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Fashion, beauty, home decorating, food and general features aimed at African-American women
March 2018 (n23)-July 2020 (n37). Bimonthly
A Magazine published in the Netherlands about positive psychology, mindfulness, creativity, and the beauty of imperfection filled with illustrations
2014 (iss57), 2016 (iss70)-Current. Bimonthly
An Australian magazine aimed at women(and men)that aims to surprise and delight by covering design, art, photography, fashion, travel, music, craft, interiors and real-life stories
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
January/February 1974 (v55 n1)-September/October 1977 (v58 n5). Bimonthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A magazine about upscale vacation spots
October 2016 (iss79)-Current. Bimonthly
A tattoo lifestyle magazine that brings the best of fashion, art, sports, music, and other lifestyle trends of the tattooed and features interviews with celebrities, creative individuals and tattoo artists with tattoos
April 1998 (v5 n4)-Current. Monthly
Women’s fashion and lifestyle magazine; features hair, clothing and makeup trends following celebrities and pop icons
March 2003 (n58); February 2009 (n117)-September/October 2019 (n223) (with gaps). Quarterly (Earlier issues available online through link in record)
A French lifestyle magazine in French targeted at women 25-40 with editorials, reviews on pop culture, profiles of stars, and advice
May 23, 2005 (v107 n21)-June 23, 2014 (v123 n9). 18x per year microfilm: September 1980-November 1997
A condensed view of African-American life, covering politics, entertainment and business
2013 (v8); 2013 (v9); Summer 2014 (v12)-Current. Quarterly
"An ad-free magazine that collects ideas from a growing international community of artists, writers, designers, photographers, cooks and others who are interested in creating small gatherings and finding new things to make and do"
microfilm: January 1955 (v72) - December 1994 (v111); January 1975 - December 1976. Monthly online: December 1885 - December 2005(FIT username and password required for access)
(Earlier Issues available in Special Collections)
An American women's magazine first published in 1883
May 2008 (v12 n7)-March/April 2017 (v21 n2). 10x per year
A style magazine for Latina women, covering fashion, beauty, music, entertainment, recipes and events in New York, Chicago and Los Angeles
October 1977 (v8); September 1983 (n77)-January 1990 (n147). Monthly
The Italian edition of Glamour magazine. In Italian. A lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers midmarket fashion, shopping, health and beauty and lifestyle advice
Autumn/Spring 2016 (n36)-Current. Semiannual
Published in New Zealand, "the global fashion magazine. It covers fashion, beauty, travel, and lifestyle, with a global perspective for today's woman."
November 1991 (v9 n2)-November 1992 (v10 n2); Autumn 2012 (v11 n1)-Holiday 2014 (v13 n4) (with gaps). Monthly
Formerly M Inc.
For the well-to-do gentleman, from Fairchild Publications
September 1990 (v7 n12)-October 1991 (v9 n1). Monthly
Formed by the merger of M: The Civilized Man and Manhattan, Inc., Continued by M
For the well-to-do gentleman, from Fairchild Publications
October 1983 (v1 n1)-August 1990 (v7 n11). Monthly
Merged with Manhattan, Inc. to form M Inc.
For the well-to-do gentleman, from Fairchild Publications
microfilm: October 1955-September 1998. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on cooking, decorating and parenting. Also covers beauty, health and fashion
November 1975 (n270)-July 1996 (n542); March 1998 (n547); February 2010 (n690)-June 2012 (n718) (with gaps). Monthly
In French. Popular French magazine aimed at adult women. Articles cover fashion, health, beauty and advice
May 1996 (n93)-July 1997 (n107); March 2010 (n259)-Nov. 2019 (n375) (with gaps). Monthly
U.K. edition of the French women's lifestyle magazine. Articles cover to fashion, health, beauty and advice
September/October 1994; March/April 1995-April 2021. (with gaps) Monthly
American edition of French women’s lifestyle magazine. Articles cover to fashion, health, beauty and advice
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
February 2008 (v1 n10)-Current (with gaps). 10x per year
High-end international men’s lifestyle magazine covering current affairs, business, culture and design
February 2001 (v4 n1)-April 2016 (v19 n3). 10x per year
General interest magazine targeted at female professionals over 30. Features interviews with women in leadership roles, book reviews and short non-fiction pieces
Five-year retention. Biweekly
Fashion issues: August 21, 1989; August 20, 1990; February 25, 1991 (v24 n8)-Current. Irregular
Articles and reviews of theater, art and music in and around New York City, with emphasis on trends and current events.Contains comprehensive guide to plays, films and other entertainment
August 1971; March 1974-Current. (with gaps).14x per year
Includes Style issues and T: The New York Times Style Magazine (Only style magazine goes back to 1974. see record for details)
Magazine supplement to the Sunday edition of the New York Times. In-depth articles and photography covering current events, the arts, politics, fashion and design. Style Magazine Incorporating Fashions of the Times and Men's Fashions of the Times
Fall 1976 (v1 n1)-August 1980 (v5 n5). Bimonthly
"The Magazine of International Fashion". A high fashion magazine with articles focused on music, beauty tips, cooking and other lifestyle topics
May/June 2012 (n10)-Late Summer 2019 (n50). Quarterly
Continued by Oh
A magazine that interviews and highlights illustrators, musicians, photographers, writers and more with recipes and craft ideas interspersed
December 1999; May 2000-June 2000; January 2003-September 2008; February 2010-Current. (with gaps). 6x per year
Incorporated The Advocate as a supplement
A gay and lesbian lifestyle magazine covering style, entertainment, fashion, the arts, politics and culture
online: November 1903-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
A women’s general interest magazine with articles geared toward both the working and home-minded woman. Includes information and how-to tips on beauty, health, food and fashion
2016 (n6); 2017 (n9)-Current. Semiannual
A smart magazine for woman published in the UK with each issue featuring five ideas, four meetings, three features, two essays, and one icon with honest interviews and essays covering a broad range of issues including art, design, music, business, innovation, politics, food and travel.
online: September/October 2010-Current. Bimonthly
Online magazine that covers homes, entertaining, recipes, trends, and products in a wide range of cities
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
2019 (n5)-2021 (n8). Annual.
Paris-based publication explores literature, fashion, culture and popular culture, granting the same importance to photography as it does to the written word.
2016 (n19); 2018 (n23)-2019 (n26). Semiannual
Published in London, SLiNK is a fashion and lifestyle magazine aimed at plus size women full of fashion, lifestyle reviews, beauty, travel, food and fitness ideas
October 1937- Current. Monthly online: February 14, 1846 - December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access) (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Magazine targeting American high society. Regular features of news, fashion, beauty/health, architecture/design, travel and society parties
Fall 2003 (v1 n1)-Fall 2008 (v6 n3); Fall/Winter 2014-Fall/Winter 2016. Quarterly Continued as a supplement to Town & Country
A magazine devoted to travel from the editors of Town & Country, with the same upscale slant as its parent publication
January 1996-Current. Monthly
Provides information on vacation travel deals and insider travel tips to help readers save money and reduce travel headaches
September 2008 (n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A lifestyle publication dedicated to the power and passions of the Wall Street Journal readership with in-depth coverage of fashion, design, architecture, food and travel
May 9, 2000 (v63 n9)-Current. 9x per year online: October 1937-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Provides articles on food and nutrition, health and fitness, beauty and fashion, as well as home and family
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
October 1937- Current. Monthly online: February 14, 1846 - December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access) (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Magazine targeting American high society. Regular features of news, fashion, beauty/health, architecture/design, travel and society parties
May-September 1947; March-December 1948; June-October 1949; September 1950-February 1951; July 1951-December 1954. Monthly
Absorbed by Glamour
A fashion and lifestyle magazine aimed at women who work with fashion, beauty, travel and lifestyle articles and advice
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
October 1937- Current. Monthly online: February 14, 1846 - December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access) (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Magazine targeting American high society. Regular features of news, fashion, beauty/health, architecture/design, travel and society parties
May-September 1947; March-December 1948; June-October 1949; September 1950-February 1951; July 1951-December 1954. Monthly
Absorbed by Glamour
A fashion and lifestyle magazine aimed at women who work with fashion, beauty, travel and lifestyle articles and advice
March 1956 (v45 n3)-February 1978 (v89 n2) (with gaps). Monthly The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Continued by Esquire Fortnightly
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matters
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
microfilm: January 1955 (v72) - December 1994 (v111); January 1975 - December 1976. Monthly online: December 1885 - December 2005(FIT username and password required for access)
(Earlier Issues available in Special Collections)
An American women's magazine first published in 1883
October 1937- Current. Monthly online: February 14, 1846 - December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access) (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Magazine targeting American high society. Regular features of news, fashion, beauty/health, architecture/design, travel and society parties
January 1996-Current. Monthly
Provides information on vacation travel deals and insider travel tips to help readers save money and reduce travel headaches
November 1969 (v25 n1)-September 2016 (v71 n11). 11x per year
Incorporating Ebony Man: EM The Ebony Magazine Archive: November 1, 1945-Current (FIT username and password required for access)
Features African-Americans in politics, business and the arts. Earlier issues (1955-2001) available on microfilm
March 1956 (v45 n3)-February 1978 (v89 n2) (with gaps). Monthly The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Continued by Esquire Fortnightly
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matters
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
microfilm: January 1955 (v72) - December 1994 (v111); January 1975 - December 1976. Monthly online: December 1885 - December 2005(FIT username and password required for access)
(Earlier Issues available in Special Collections)
An American women's magazine first published in 1883
microfilm: October 1955-September 1998. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on cooking, decorating and parenting. Also covers beauty, health and fashion
October 1937- Current. Monthly online: February 14, 1846 - December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access) (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Magazine targeting American high society. Regular features of news, fashion, beauty/health, architecture/design, travel and society parties
January 1996-Current. Monthly
Provides information on vacation travel deals and insider travel tips to help readers save money and reduce travel headaches
November 1972; January 1980-Current. Irregular online: March 1886 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
For the contemporary woman. Features articles on beauty, health, fashion and social issues
November 1969 (v25 n1)-September 2016 (v71 n11). 11x per year
Incorporating Ebony Man: EM The Ebony Magazine Archive: November 1, 1945-Current (FIT username and password required for access)
Features African-Americans in politics, business and the arts. Earlier issues (1955-2001) available on microfilm
August 1979 (v92 n2)-Current. 6x per year The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Formerly Esquire Fortnightly
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matte
March 1956 (v45 n3)-February 1978 (v89 n2) (with gaps). Monthly The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Continued by Esquire Fortnightly
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matters
March 1, 1978 (v89 n3)-July 3-19, 1979 (v91 n13). Monthly The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Formerly Esquire (1933), Continued by Esquire
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matters
May 1970 (v1)-Current. Bimonthly online: May 1970-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Fashion, beauty, home decorating, food and general features aimed at African-American women
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
January/February 1974 (v55 n1)-September/October 1977 (v58 n5). Bimonthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
A magazine about upscale vacation spots
microfilm: January 1955 (v72) - December 1994 (v111); January 1975 - December 1976. Monthly online: December 1885 - December 2005(FIT username and password required for access)
(Earlier Issues available in Special Collections)
An American women's magazine first published in 1883
October 1977 (v8); September 1983 (n77)-January 1990 (n147). Monthly
The Italian edition of Glamour magazine. In Italian. A lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers midmarket fashion, shopping, health and beauty and lifestyle advice
microfilm: October 1955-September 1998. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on cooking, decorating and parenting. Also covers beauty, health and fashion
August 1971; March 1974-Current. (with gaps).14x per year
Includes Style issues and T: The New York Times Style Magazine (Only style magazine goes back to 1974. see record for details)
Magazine supplement to the Sunday edition of the New York Times. In-depth articles and photography covering current events, the arts, politics, fashion and design. Style Magazine Incorporating Fashions of the Times and Men's Fashions of the Times
Fall 1976 (v1 n1)-August 1980 (v5 n5). Bimonthly
"The Magazine of International Fashion". A high fashion magazine with articles focused on music, beauty tips, cooking and other lifestyle topics
October 1937- Current. Monthly online: February 14, 1846 - December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access) (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Magazine targeting American high society. Regular features of news, fashion, beauty/health, architecture/design, travel and society parties
January 1996-Current. Monthly
Provides information on vacation travel deals and insider travel tips to help readers save money and reduce travel headaches
April 1987-February 1996; October 1999; December 2005; September 2007-September 2008. 11x per year
Aimed at upscale New Yorker audience. Includes reviews of high-end consumer goods and services
November 1972; January 1980-Current. Irregular online: March 1886 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
For the contemporary woman. Features articles on beauty, health, fashion and social issues
November 1969 (v25 n1)-September 2016 (v71 n11). 11x per year
Incorporating Ebony Man: EM The Ebony Magazine Archive: November 1, 1945-Current (FIT username and password required for access)
Features African-Americans in politics, business and the arts. Earlier issues (1955-2001) available on microfilm
August 1979 (v92 n2)-Current. 6x per year The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Formerly Esquire Fortnightly
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matte
May 1970 (v1)-Current. Bimonthly online: May 1970-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Fashion, beauty, home decorating, food and general features aimed at African-American women
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
May 23, 2005 (v107 n21)-June 23, 2014 (v123 n9). 18x per year microfilm: September 1980-November 1997
A condensed view of African-American life, covering politics, entertainment and business
microfilm: January 1955 (v72) - December 1994 (v111); January 1975 - December 1976. Monthly online: December 1885 - December 2005(FIT username and password required for access)
(Earlier Issues available in Special Collections)
An American women's magazine first published in 1883
October 1977 (v8); September 1983 (n77)-January 1990 (n147). Monthly
The Italian edition of Glamour magazine. In Italian. A lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers midmarket fashion, shopping, health and beauty and lifestyle advice
October 1983 (v1 n1)-August 1990 (v7 n11). Monthly
Merged with Manhattan, Inc. to form M Inc.
For the well-to-do gentleman, from Fairchild Publications
microfilm: October 1955-September 1998. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on cooking, decorating and parenting. Also covers beauty, health and fashion
November 1975 (n270)-July 1996 (n542); March 1998 (n547); February 2010 (n690)-June 2012 (n718) (with gaps). Monthly
In French. Popular French magazine aimed at adult women. Articles cover fashion, health, beauty and advice
August 1971; March 1974-Current. (with gaps).14x per year
Includes Style issues and T: The New York Times Style Magazine (Only style magazine goes back to 1974. see record for details)
Magazine supplement to the Sunday edition of the New York Times. In-depth articles and photography covering current events, the arts, politics, fashion and design. Style Magazine Incorporating Fashions of the Times and Men's Fashions of the Times
Fall 1976 (v1 n1)-August 1980 (v5 n5). Bimonthly
"The Magazine of International Fashion". A high fashion magazine with articles focused on music, beauty tips, cooking and other lifestyle topics
October 1937- Current. Monthly online: February 14, 1846 - December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access) (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Magazine targeting American high society. Regular features of news, fashion, beauty/health, architecture/design, travel and society parties
January 1996-Current. Monthly
Provides information on vacation travel deals and insider travel tips to help readers save money and reduce travel headaches
February 8, 1994 (n648)-December/January 2009/10 (n1033/1034). Monthly
Continued as supplement to Out Magazine
“The national gay and lesbian magazine,” covering entertainment, legal issues, health, politics
March 1991 (v1 n1) - December 2022 (v32 n10). 10x per year
Editors pick their favorite new products and reveal celebrity tips and beauty secrets from the pros
April 1987-February 1996; October 1999; December 2005; September 2007-September 2008. 11x per year
Aimed at upscale New Yorker audience. Includes reviews of high-end consumer goods and services
November 1972; January 1980-Current. Irregular online: March 1886 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
For the contemporary woman. Features articles on beauty, health, fashion and social issues
November 1969 (v25 n1)-September 2016 (v71 n11). 11x per year
Incorporating Ebony Man: EM The Ebony Magazine Archive: November 1, 1945-Current (FIT username and password required for access)
Features African-Americans in politics, business and the arts. Earlier issues (1955-2001) available on microfilm
August 1979 (v92 n2)-Current. 6x per year The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Formerly Esquire Fortnightly
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matte
May 1970 (v1)-Current. Bimonthly online: May 1970-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Fashion, beauty, home decorating, food and general features aimed at African-American women
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
April 1998 (v5 n4)-Current. Monthly
Women’s fashion and lifestyle magazine; features hair, clothing and makeup trends following celebrities and pop icons
May 23, 2005 (v107 n21)-June 23, 2014 (v123 n9). 18x per year microfilm: September 1980-November 1997
A condensed view of African-American life, covering politics, entertainment and business
microfilm: January 1955 (v72) - December 1994 (v111); January 1975 - December 1976. Monthly online: December 1885 - December 2005(FIT username and password required for access)
(Earlier Issues available in Special Collections)
An American women's magazine first published in 1883
October 1977 (v8); September 1983 (n77)-January 1990 (n147). Monthly
The Italian edition of Glamour magazine. In Italian. A lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers midmarket fashion, shopping, health and beauty and lifestyle advice
November 1991 (v9 n2)-November 1992 (v10 n2); Autumn 2012 (v11 n1)-Holiday 2014 (v13 n4) (with gaps). Monthly
Formerly M Inc.
For the well-to-do gentleman, from Fairchild Publications
September 1990 (v7 n12)-October 1991 (v9 n1). Monthly
Formed by the merger of M: The Civilized Man and Manhattan, Inc., Continued by M
For the well-to-do gentleman, from Fairchild Publications
October 1983 (v1 n1)-August 1990 (v7 n11). Monthly
Merged with Manhattan, Inc. to form M Inc.
For the well-to-do gentleman, from Fairchild Publications
microfilm: October 1955-September 1998. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on cooking, decorating and parenting. Also covers beauty, health and fashion
November 1975 (n270)-July 1996 (n542); March 1998 (n547); February 2010 (n690)-June 2012 (n718) (with gaps). Monthly
In French. Popular French magazine aimed at adult women. Articles cover fashion, health, beauty and advice
May 1996 (n93)-July 1997 (n107); March 2010 (n259)-Nov. 2019 (n375) (with gaps). Monthly
U.K. edition of the French women's lifestyle magazine. Articles cover to fashion, health, beauty and advice
September/October 1994; March/April 1995-April 2021. (with gaps) Monthly
American edition of French women’s lifestyle magazine. Articles cover to fashion, health, beauty and advice
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
August 1971; March 1974-Current. (with gaps).14x per year
Includes Style issues and T: The New York Times Style Magazine (Only style magazine goes back to 1974. see record for details)
Magazine supplement to the Sunday edition of the New York Times. In-depth articles and photography covering current events, the arts, politics, fashion and design. Style Magazine Incorporating Fashions of the Times and Men's Fashions of the Times
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
October 1937- Current. Monthly online: February 14, 1846 - December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access) (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Magazine targeting American high society. Regular features of news, fashion, beauty/health, architecture/design, travel and society parties
January 1996-Current. Monthly
Provides information on vacation travel deals and insider travel tips to help readers save money and reduce travel headaches
February 8, 1994 (n648)-December/January 2009/10 (n1033/1034). Monthly
Continued as supplement to Out Magazine
“The national gay and lesbian magazine,” covering entertainment, legal issues, health, politics
March 1991 (v1 n1) - December 2022 (v32 n10). 10x per year
Editors pick their favorite new products and reveal celebrity tips and beauty secrets from the pros
April 1987-February 1996; October 1999; December 2005; September 2007-September 2008. 11x per year
Aimed at upscale New Yorker audience. Includes reviews of high-end consumer goods and services
September 2005 (v2 n7)-May 2006 (v3 n4). 10x per year
Men’s magazine; provides comparison shopping for clothing, furnishings, cosmetics, tools, toys, wine and more
February/March 2005 (v4 n1)-June/July 2014 (v13 n3); December/January 2015/2016 (v14 n6). Bimonthly
A men’s magazine published by Marc Ecko that focuses on urban street culture
November 1972; January 1980-Current. Irregular online: March 1886 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
For the contemporary woman. Features articles on beauty, health, fashion and social issues
November 1969 (v25 n1)-September 2016 (v71 n11). 11x per year
Incorporating Ebony Man: EM The Ebony Magazine Archive: November 1, 1945-Current (FIT username and password required for access)
Features African-Americans in politics, business and the arts. Earlier issues (1955-2001) available on microfilm
August 1979 (v92 n2)-Current. 6x per year The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Formerly Esquire Fortnightly
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matte
May 1970 (v1)-Current. Bimonthly online: May 1970-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Fashion, beauty, home decorating, food and general features aimed at African-American women
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
April 1998 (v5 n4)-Current. Monthly
Women’s fashion and lifestyle magazine; features hair, clothing and makeup trends following celebrities and pop icons
March 2003 (n58); February 2009 (n117)-September/October 2019 (n223) (with gaps). Quarterly (Earlier issues available online through link in record)
A French lifestyle magazine in French targeted at women 25-40 with editorials, reviews on pop culture, profiles of stars, and advice
May 2008 (v12 n7)-March/April 2017 (v21 n2). 10x per year
A style magazine for Latina women, covering fashion, beauty, music, entertainment, recipes and events in New York, Chicago and Los Angeles
September/October 1994; March/April 1995-April 2021. (with gaps) Monthly
American edition of French women’s lifestyle magazine. Articles cover to fashion, health, beauty and advice
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
February 2008 (v1 n10)-Current (with gaps). 10x per year
High-end international men’s lifestyle magazine covering current affairs, business, culture and design
February 2001 (v4 n1)-April 2016 (v19 n3). 10x per year
General interest magazine targeted at female professionals over 30. Features interviews with women in leadership roles, book reviews and short non-fiction pieces
August 1971; March 1974-Current. (with gaps).14x per year
Includes Style issues and T: The New York Times Style Magazine (Only style magazine goes back to 1974. see record for details)
Magazine supplement to the Sunday edition of the New York Times. In-depth articles and photography covering current events, the arts, politics, fashion and design. Style Magazine Incorporating Fashions of the Times and Men's Fashions of the Times
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
October 1937- Current. Monthly online: February 14, 1846 - December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access) (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Magazine targeting American high society. Regular features of news, fashion, beauty/health, architecture/design, travel and society parties
Fall 2003 (v1 n1)-Fall 2008 (v6 n3); Fall/Winter 2014-Fall/Winter 2016. Quarterly Continued as a supplement to Town & Country
A magazine devoted to travel from the editors of Town & Country, with the same upscale slant as its parent publication
January 1996-Current. Monthly
Provides information on vacation travel deals and insider travel tips to help readers save money and reduce travel headaches
September 2008 (n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A lifestyle publication dedicated to the power and passions of the Wall Street Journal readership with in-depth coverage of fashion, design, architecture, food and travel
May 9, 2000 (v63 n9)-Current. 9x per year online: October 1937-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Provides articles on food and nutrition, health and fitness, beauty and fashion, as well as home and family
February 8, 1994 (n648)-December/January 2009/10 (n1033/1034). Monthly
Continued as supplement to Out Magazine
“The national gay and lesbian magazine,” covering entertainment, legal issues, health, politics
March 1991 (v1 n1) - December 2022 (v32 n10). 10x per year
Editors pick their favorite new products and reveal celebrity tips and beauty secrets from the pros
Fall 2011 (n5)-Summer 2015 (n20). Quarterly
A shelter and lifestyle magazine that takes a narrative approach to covering topics such as design, travel, entertaining and culture
June/July 2011 (v69)-Current. (with gaps). Quarterly
An independently run women's lifestyle magazine that addresses a variety of women's interests, including pop culture, crafting, music, fashion, and celebrity interviews
2015 (n10)-Spring/Summer 2021 (n10). Semiannual
Published in the UK, Cereal is a travel and lifestyle magazine with features on food, travel and photography, and a different theme for each volume which is divided into city-specific chapters
Winter 2012 (n83). Bimonthly
A multilingual magazine Issued in four bilingual editions, each in English with Italian, French, German, or Spanish and developed in Italy by Fabrica, Benetton's research center. Each issue has a theme and covers the topic from an international perspective through first-person interviews and photography
February/March 2005 (v4 n1)-June/July 2014 (v13 n3); December/January 2015/2016 (v14 n6). Bimonthly
A men’s magazine published by Marc Ecko that focuses on urban street culture
Five-year retention. Monthly Annual Buyer's Guide: two-year retention. Annual
Features comparative evaluations of consumer items, ranging from small household appliances to automobiles
November 1972; January 1980-Current. Irregular online: March 1886 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
For the contemporary woman. Features articles on beauty, health, fashion and social issues
Fall 2012; Summer 2013-Current. Quarterly
A lifestyle magazine that covers art, fashion, entertainment, travel and more with each issue showcasing a unique blend of people, places and products that are on the verge of discovery
November 1969 (v25 n1)-September 2016 (v71 n11). 11x per year
Incorporating Ebony Man: EM The Ebony Magazine Archive: November 1, 1945-Current (FIT username and password required for access)
Features African-Americans in politics, business and the arts. Earlier issues (1955-2001) available on microfilm
August 1979 (v92 n2)-Current. 6x per year The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Formerly Esquire Fortnightly
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matte
May 1970 (v1)-Current. Bimonthly online: May 1970-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Fashion, beauty, home decorating, food and general features aimed at African-American women
March 2018 (n23)-July 2020 (n37). Bimonthly
A Magazine published in the Netherlands about positive psychology, mindfulness, creativity, and the beauty of imperfection filled with illustrations
2014 (iss57), 2016 (iss70)-Current. Bimonthly
An Australian magazine aimed at women(and men)that aims to surprise and delight by covering design, art, photography, fashion, travel, music, craft, interiors and real-life stories
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
October 2016 (iss79)-Current. Bimonthly
A tattoo lifestyle magazine that brings the best of fashion, art, sports, music, and other lifestyle trends of the tattooed and features interviews with celebrities, creative individuals and tattoo artists with tattoos
April 1998 (v5 n4)-Current. Monthly
Women’s fashion and lifestyle magazine; features hair, clothing and makeup trends following celebrities and pop icons
March 2003 (n58); February 2009 (n117)-September/October 2019 (n223) (with gaps). Quarterly (Earlier issues available online through link in record)
A French lifestyle magazine in French targeted at women 25-40 with editorials, reviews on pop culture, profiles of stars, and advice
May 23, 2005 (v107 n21)-June 23, 2014 (v123 n9). 18x per year microfilm: September 1980-November 1997
A condensed view of African-American life, covering politics, entertainment and business
2013 (v8); 2013 (v9); Summer 2014 (v12)-Current. Quarterly
"An ad-free magazine that collects ideas from a growing international community of artists, writers, designers, photographers, cooks and others who are interested in creating small gatherings and finding new things to make and do"
May 2008 (v12 n7)-March/April 2017 (v21 n2). 10x per year
A style magazine for Latina women, covering fashion, beauty, music, entertainment, recipes and events in New York, Chicago and Los Angeles
Autumn/Spring 2016 (n36)-Current. Semiannual
Published in New Zealand, "the global fashion magazine. It covers fashion, beauty, travel, and lifestyle, with a global perspective for today's woman."
November 1991 (v9 n2)-November 1992 (v10 n2); Autumn 2012 (v11 n1)-Holiday 2014 (v13 n4) (with gaps). Monthly
Formerly M Inc.
For the well-to-do gentleman, from Fairchild Publications
November 1975 (n270)-July 1996 (n542); March 1998 (n547); February 2010 (n690)-June 2012 (n718) (with gaps). Monthly
In French. Popular French magazine aimed at adult women. Articles cover fashion, health, beauty and advice
May 1996 (n93)-July 1997 (n107); March 2010 (n259)-Nov. 2019 (n375) (with gaps). Monthly
U.K. edition of the French women's lifestyle magazine. Articles cover to fashion, health, beauty and advice
September/October 1994; March/April 1995-April 2021. (with gaps) Monthly
American edition of French women’s lifestyle magazine. Articles cover to fashion, health, beauty and advice
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
February 2008 (v1 n10)-Current (with gaps). 10x per year
High-end international men’s lifestyle magazine covering current affairs, business, culture and design
February 2001 (v4 n1)-April 2016 (v19 n3). 10x per year
General interest magazine targeted at female professionals over 30. Features interviews with women in leadership roles, book reviews and short non-fiction pieces
August 1971; March 1974-Current. (with gaps).14x per year
Includes Style issues and T: The New York Times Style Magazine (Only style magazine goes back to 1974. see record for details)
Magazine supplement to the Sunday edition of the New York Times. In-depth articles and photography covering current events, the arts, politics, fashion and design. Style Magazine Incorporating Fashions of the Times and Men's Fashions of the Times
May/June 2012 (n10)-Late Summer 2019 (n50). Quarterly
Continued by Oh
A magazine that interviews and highlights illustrators, musicians, photographers, writers and more with recipes and craft ideas interspersed
December 1999; May 2000-June 2000; January 2003-September 2008; February 2010-Current. (with gaps). 6x per year
Incorporated The Advocate as a supplement
A gay and lesbian lifestyle magazine covering style, entertainment, fashion, the arts, politics and culture
online: November 1903-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
A women’s general interest magazine with articles geared toward both the working and home-minded woman. Includes information and how-to tips on beauty, health, food and fashion
2016 (n6); 2017 (n9)-Current. Semiannual
A smart magazine for woman published in the UK with each issue featuring five ideas, four meetings, three features, two essays, and one icon with honest interviews and essays covering a broad range of issues including art, design, music, business, innovation, politics, food and travel.
online: September/October 2010-Current. Bimonthly
Online magazine that covers homes, entertaining, recipes, trends, and products in a wide range of cities
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
2019 (n5)-2021 (n8). Annual.
Paris-based publication explores literature, fashion, culture and popular culture, granting the same importance to photography as it does to the written word.
2016 (n19); 2018 (n23)-2019 (n26). Semiannual
Published in London, SLiNK is a fashion and lifestyle magazine aimed at plus size women full of fashion, lifestyle reviews, beauty, travel, food and fitness ideas
October 1937- Current. Monthly online: February 14, 1846 - December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access) (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Magazine targeting American high society. Regular features of news, fashion, beauty/health, architecture/design, travel and society parties
Fall 2003 (v1 n1)-Fall 2008 (v6 n3); Fall/Winter 2014-Fall/Winter 2016. Quarterly Continued as a supplement to Town & Country
A magazine devoted to travel from the editors of Town & Country, with the same upscale slant as its parent publication
January 1996-Current. Monthly
Provides information on vacation travel deals and insider travel tips to help readers save money and reduce travel headaches
September 2008 (n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A lifestyle publication dedicated to the power and passions of the Wall Street Journal readership with in-depth coverage of fashion, design, architecture, food and travel
May 9, 2000 (v63 n9)-Current. 9x per year online: October 1937-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Provides articles on food and nutrition, health and fitness, beauty and fashion, as well as home and family
March 1991 (v1 n1) - December 2022 (v32 n10). 10x per year
Editors pick their favorite new products and reveal celebrity tips and beauty secrets from the pros
June/July 2011 (v69)-Current. (with gaps). Quarterly
An independently run women's lifestyle magazine that addresses a variety of women's interests, including pop culture, crafting, music, fashion, and celebrity interviews
2015 (n10)-Spring/Summer 2021 (n10). Semiannual
Published in the UK, Cereal is a travel and lifestyle magazine with features on food, travel and photography, and a different theme for each volume which is divided into city-specific chapters
November 1972; January 1980-Current. Irregular online: March 1886 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
For the contemporary woman. Features articles on beauty, health, fashion and social issues
Fall 2012; Summer 2013-Current. Quarterly
A lifestyle magazine that covers art, fashion, entertainment, travel and more with each issue showcasing a unique blend of people, places and products that are on the verge of discovery
August 1979 (v92 n2)-Current. 6x per year The Esquire Magazine Archive: October 15, 1933-March 2, 2014 (FIT username and password required for access)
Formerly Esquire Fortnightly
Men’s magazine covering men’s fashion and clothes, culture and entertainment and advice on money matte
May 1970 (v1)-Current. Bimonthly online: May 1970-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Fashion, beauty, home decorating, food and general features aimed at African-American women
March 2018 (n23)-July 2020 (n37). Bimonthly
A Magazine published in the Netherlands about positive psychology, mindfulness, creativity, and the beauty of imperfection filled with illustrations
2014 (iss57), 2016 (iss70)-Current. Bimonthly
An Australian magazine aimed at women(and men)that aims to surprise and delight by covering design, art, photography, fashion, travel, music, craft, interiors and real-life stories
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
October 2016 (iss79)-Current. Bimonthly
A tattoo lifestyle magazine that brings the best of fashion, art, sports, music, and other lifestyle trends of the tattooed and features interviews with celebrities, creative individuals and tattoo artists with tattoos
April 1998 (v5 n4)-Current. Monthly
Women’s fashion and lifestyle magazine; features hair, clothing and makeup trends following celebrities and pop icons
March 2003 (n58); February 2009 (n117)-September/October 2019 (n223) (with gaps). Quarterly (Earlier issues available online through link in record)
A French lifestyle magazine in French targeted at women 25-40 with editorials, reviews on pop culture, profiles of stars, and advice
2013 (v8); 2013 (v9); Summer 2014 (v12)-Current. Quarterly
"An ad-free magazine that collects ideas from a growing international community of artists, writers, designers, photographers, cooks and others who are interested in creating small gatherings and finding new things to make and do"
Autumn/Spring 2016 (n36)-Current. Semiannual
Published in New Zealand, "the global fashion magazine. It covers fashion, beauty, travel, and lifestyle, with a global perspective for today's woman."
September/October 1994; March/April 1995-April 2021. (with gaps) Monthly
American edition of French women’s lifestyle magazine. Articles cover to fashion, health, beauty and advice
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
February 2008 (v1 n10)-Current (with gaps). 10x per year
High-end international men’s lifestyle magazine covering current affairs, business, culture and design
August 1971; March 1974-Current. (with gaps).14x per year
Includes Style issues and T: The New York Times Style Magazine (Only style magazine goes back to 1974. see record for details)
Magazine supplement to the Sunday edition of the New York Times. In-depth articles and photography covering current events, the arts, politics, fashion and design. Style Magazine Incorporating Fashions of the Times and Men's Fashions of the Times
December 1999; May 2000-June 2000; January 2003-September 2008; February 2010-Current. (with gaps). 6x per year
Incorporated The Advocate as a supplement
A gay and lesbian lifestyle magazine covering style, entertainment, fashion, the arts, politics and culture
2016 (n6); 2017 (n9)-Current. Semiannual
A smart magazine for woman published in the UK with each issue featuring five ideas, four meetings, three features, two essays, and one icon with honest interviews and essays covering a broad range of issues including art, design, music, business, innovation, politics, food and travel.
online: September/October 2010-Current. Bimonthly
Online magazine that covers homes, entertaining, recipes, trends, and products in a wide range of cities
2019 (n5)-2021 (n8). Annual.
Paris-based publication explores literature, fashion, culture and popular culture, granting the same importance to photography as it does to the written word.
2016 (n19); 2018 (n23)-2019 (n26). Semiannual
Published in London, SLiNK is a fashion and lifestyle magazine aimed at plus size women full of fashion, lifestyle reviews, beauty, travel, food and fitness ideas
October 1937- Current. Monthly online: February 14, 1846 - December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access) (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Magazine targeting American high society. Regular features of news, fashion, beauty/health, architecture/design, travel and society parties
January 1996-Current. Monthly
Provides information on vacation travel deals and insider travel tips to help readers save money and reduce travel headaches
September 2008 (n1)-Current (with gaps). Monthly
A lifestyle publication dedicated to the power and passions of the Wall Street Journal readership with in-depth coverage of fashion, design, architecture, food and travel
May 9, 2000 (v63 n9)-Current. 9x per year online: October 1937-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Provides articles on food and nutrition, health and fitness, beauty and fashion, as well as home and family
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
