A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
trade publication April 1, 1966 (v1 n2)-December 1, 1977 (v12 n18). Semiweekly
Continued by Clothes Etc
Contains articles about apparel retailing and manufacturing
trade publication January 01, 1978-May 1978. Semiweekly
Formerly Clothes, Continued by Retail Week
Contains articles about apparel retailing and manufacturing, home furnishings and fabric
trade publication Fall 1992 (v4 n4)-Summer 1994 (v6 n3). Quarterly
Each issue offers creative business strategies for fine art galleries and craft art retailers
trade publication May 7, 1984 (v50 n19)-April 28/May 5, 1997 (v63 n8). Weekly
Continued by Retail Ad World
Retail advertising for mens-, womens- and childrenswear reprinted from U.S. newspapers
trade publication August 2000-March 2009. Quarterly
Formerly Retail Ad Week
Retail advertising for mens-, womens- and childrenswear reprinted from U.S. newspapers
trade publication June 1, 1978 (v13 n6)-October 15, 1981 (v16 n15). Semimonthly
Formerly Clothes Etc.
Contains articles about apparel retailing and manufacturing, home furnishings and fabric
trade publication January 1972 (v54 n1)-December 2019 (v101 n9). Monthly Special Issues: Global Powers of Retailing, Software Sourcebook, and Buyers Guide
Published by the National Retail Federation. Management of department, specialty, chain and variety store operations
forecast July 6, 1976-November 30, 1995; January 07/14, 1999-Current. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Special Issues: Quarterly Index, Product Workbook, Shopping Guide
Reports on the New York market. Includes wholesale prices and style numbers. Picks up fashion trends in influential New York stores. Includes both sketches and photographs
forecast 2013 (v1)-2015 (v6). Bimonthly
An expert eye trained on how each consumer segment is dressing, how they are incorporating new items and classifications into their wardrobes and how they are styling themselves, with special attention to emerging silhouettes, essential items and the totality of apparel and accessories from head-to-toe
trade publication April 1, 1966 (v1 n2)-December 1, 1977 (v12 n18). Semiweekly
Continued by Clothes Etc
Contains articles about apparel retailing and manufacturing
trade publication April 1, 1966 (v1 n2)-December 1, 1977 (v12 n18). Semiweekly
Continued by Clothes Etc
Contains articles about apparel retailing and manufacturing
trade publication January 01, 1978-May 1978. Semiweekly
Formerly Clothes, Continued by Retail Week
Contains articles about apparel retailing and manufacturing, home furnishings and fabric
trade publication June 1, 1978 (v13 n6)-October 15, 1981 (v16 n15). Semimonthly
Formerly Clothes Etc.
Contains articles about apparel retailing and manufacturing, home furnishings and fabric
trade publication January 1972 (v54 n1)-December 2019 (v101 n9). Monthly Special Issues: Global Powers of Retailing, Software Sourcebook, and Buyers Guide
Published by the National Retail Federation. Management of department, specialty, chain and variety store operations
forecast July 6, 1976-November 30, 1995; January 07/14, 1999-Current. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Special Issues: Quarterly Index, Product Workbook, Shopping Guide
Reports on the New York market. Includes wholesale prices and style numbers. Picks up fashion trends in influential New York stores. Includes both sketches and photographs
trade publication May 7, 1984 (v50 n19)-April 28/May 5, 1997 (v63 n8). Weekly
Continued by Retail Ad World
Retail advertising for mens-, womens- and childrenswear reprinted from U.S. newspapers
trade publication June 1, 1978 (v13 n6)-October 15, 1981 (v16 n15). Semimonthly
Formerly Clothes Etc.
Contains articles about apparel retailing and manufacturing, home furnishings and fabric
trade publication January 1972 (v54 n1)-December 2019 (v101 n9). Monthly Special Issues: Global Powers of Retailing, Software Sourcebook, and Buyers Guide
Published by the National Retail Federation. Management of department, specialty, chain and variety store operations
forecast July 6, 1976-November 30, 1995; January 07/14, 1999-Current. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Special Issues: Quarterly Index, Product Workbook, Shopping Guide
Reports on the New York market. Includes wholesale prices and style numbers. Picks up fashion trends in influential New York stores. Includes both sketches and photographs
trade publication Fall 1992 (v4 n4)-Summer 1994 (v6 n3). Quarterly
Each issue offers creative business strategies for fine art galleries and craft art retailers
trade publication May 7, 1984 (v50 n19)-April 28/May 5, 1997 (v63 n8). Weekly
Continued by Retail Ad World
Retail advertising for mens-, womens- and childrenswear reprinted from U.S. newspapers
trade publication January 1972 (v54 n1)-December 2019 (v101 n9). Monthly Special Issues: Global Powers of Retailing, Software Sourcebook, and Buyers Guide
Published by the National Retail Federation. Management of department, specialty, chain and variety store operations
forecast July 6, 1976-November 30, 1995; January 07/14, 1999-Current. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Special Issues: Quarterly Index, Product Workbook, Shopping Guide
Reports on the New York market. Includes wholesale prices and style numbers. Picks up fashion trends in influential New York stores. Includes both sketches and photographs
trade publication August 2000-March 2009. Quarterly
Formerly Retail Ad Week
Retail advertising for mens-, womens- and childrenswear reprinted from U.S. newspapers
trade publication January 1972 (v54 n1)-December 2019 (v101 n9). Monthly Special Issues: Global Powers of Retailing, Software Sourcebook, and Buyers Guide
Published by the National Retail Federation. Management of department, specialty, chain and variety store operations
forecast July 6, 1976-November 30, 1995; January 07/14, 1999-Current. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Special Issues: Quarterly Index, Product Workbook, Shopping Guide
Reports on the New York market. Includes wholesale prices and style numbers. Picks up fashion trends in influential New York stores. Includes both sketches and photographs
trade publication January 1972 (v54 n1)-December 2019 (v101 n9). Monthly Special Issues: Global Powers of Retailing, Software Sourcebook, and Buyers Guide
Published by the National Retail Federation. Management of department, specialty, chain and variety store operations
forecast July 6, 1976-November 30, 1995; January 07/14, 1999-Current. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Special Issues: Quarterly Index, Product Workbook, Shopping Guide
Reports on the New York market. Includes wholesale prices and style numbers. Picks up fashion trends in influential New York stores. Includes both sketches and photographs
forecast 2013 (v1)-2015 (v6). Bimonthly
An expert eye trained on how each consumer segment is dressing, how they are incorporating new items and classifications into their wardrobes and how they are styling themselves, with special attention to emerging silhouettes, essential items and the totality of apparel and accessories from head-to-toe
forecast July 6, 1976-November 30, 1995; January 07/14, 1999-Current. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Special Issues: Quarterly Index, Product Workbook, Shopping Guide
Reports on the New York market. Includes wholesale prices and style numbers. Picks up fashion trends in influential New York stores. Includes both sketches and photographs
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
